We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sit for lunch”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frankie's Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place to sit for lunch”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Frankie's restaurant is easy to find on Oxford street, Osu, Accra. They have something for the foreigner who is not yet accustomed to the local delicacies. The food is nothing special but has an up market pricetag. The dining room seem to have know better times. You can count on them, though to find something familiar to eat.
My rating of the hotel doesn't count because I did not stay at the hotel, but the App does not allow postings without all questions answered.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    18
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
4
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

After hanging out in Osu many times, I decided to give Frankies a try on this trip. The prices were a bit high ($60) for such small rooms. And the restaurant was way too expensive. You get a free breakfast, but your choice is limited to like one or two items on the whole menu. Also, didn't like that i had to leave my key at the front desk every time i left. But the rooms were clean and the location is good, if you want to be near the action.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsafiriTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

I was really quite happy with my stay in Frankie's, even though the reviews were bad. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds really large and comfortable - 4 people can fit comfortably in a twin room. The location was excelent, really accesible to everything, and Frankie's has great ice cream.
About the noise - I only stayed for one night, and was out for most of it, so by the time we got back it was dead quiet so I can't say anything about that, all I know was it was super accesible to everything, really clean, and one of the best and central options for the price range.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The hotel is being renovated now and the new rooms are spacious and confortable, the restaurants and the pastry shop are the best in Accra.
in addition to all that Frankies is located in the heart of Accra (oxford street) and what you pay is very reasonable for a clean and nice place in a verygood location .
so come on give some credit to Frankies because i've tried other hotels and i found that
frankies is one of the best in location , price , restaurants, and cleanliness.
so i can say yes i recommend Frankies.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobinDagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Frankie's may have been in a good location (or so we were told - we didn't have time to really explore the neighborhood) but we chose it as it was one of the less expensive hotels in Accra. The room wasn't very secure - only had a bathroom type pushbutton lock on the door when you left the room and was very loud from the street outside. It was clean enough.

The ice cream and pastries were indeed tasty but the restaurant was only OK and prices reflected that they were catering to tourists.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_swallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Accra hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
6.4 km away
Urbano Hotel
Urbano Hotel
#17 of 92 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
17.5 km away
Paloma Hotel Spintex
Paloma Hotel Spintex
#40 of 92 in Accra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.2 km away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#11 of 92 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#32 of 92 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 km away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 92 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.1 km away
Crown Apartamento Hotel
Crown Apartamento Hotel
#41 of 92 in Accra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankie's Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankie's Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Frankie's Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Osu Main Road, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankies is the ideal boutique Hotel to stay at as far as experiencing the Ghanaian culture and nightlife hands on is concerned. Consisting of 20 rooms only, Frankie's is able to uniquely cater for your choice, the rooms include standards, doubles and suites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing