We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
35
66
40
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
66
40
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport reception counter your luggage twin room short drive spaghetti decent food breakfast buffet international standards excellent stay top floor hot shower bole airport enjoyed my stay wifi transit ethiopia
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed at the Nexus for a week recently. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, whether it was helping me find a store to pick up a few essentials when my luggage didn't appear right away to getting me a taxi to visit a museum on one of the days I didn't have a meeting. Restaurant had decent food for both breakfast and dinner. There's also a club/restaurant just next door to get some dining variety. The Internet and hot water can be a bit temperamental, but I always ended up with getting my email and having a hot shower, so all was well.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We spent three nights here, split over two occasions.
We had a twin room. It was clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water.
Food is reasonable and there is a generous, buffet breakfast.
The staff are helpful.
There is internet but it can be sporodic, which was the case throughout Ethiopia.
Make sure you choose a room overlooking the back or the side of the hotel,
We spent one night overlooking the main road and were disturbed by loud music as there is a club nearby, which is due to relocate but not imminently.
There are not many restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel but there is a decent dinner menu in the hotel.
There is a sizeable lounge and bar on the ground floor.

The hotel is only ten minutes away from the airport, a real bonus given the heavy weekday traffic in town. Also, a short drive from tourist sights.
The hotel is good value, especially compared to the international chains e.g Hilton and Raddissin Blu.

Room tip: Away from the main road.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Milonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I travelled with 3 colleagues to hold a consultation with people from Ethiopia. The Nexus hotel was an ideal venue for the event and the rooms where we stayed for 3 nights were extremely clean and comfortable. The room for the meeting was superb - on the top floor with great views across the city. All of the staff were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The buffet lunch for 35 people provided for everyone's tastes. I can highly recommend this hotel whether you are travelling for business of pleasure. The location is close to the airport but the rooms are quiet. Will certainly return if I have to take a group back to Ethiopia.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizzi2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in your hotel when I was on an official visit to Addis-ababa, please keep it up (Services) Everything went on well as attested in my rating. Thanks from Samuel Igbagaav, Nigeria

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Igbagaav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Variety of choices are available on the breakfast buffet with cooperative staff.

Many of the dishes on the dinner menu weren't available, and the ones they had did not taste very good.
Relaxing environment in the bar area

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gelila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews