We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
15
27
31
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
27
31
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam and sauna room service airport pickup edna mall bole security
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were placed here after we missed our ethiopian airlines flight (airline put us here for 20 hours). The hotel is older with thin walls so you can hear the hallway, shower stalls without full coverage doors and no AC.

That said, if is basic but does the job for one night.

We were upset because at the end of our meal in the restaurant, we asked for bottled water (and were prepared to pay it and charge to room etc). However, the server asked if we had asked for water before. We said no, it was the other couple who just left who had asked for water. He then asked suspiciously "are you sure"?

He gave us the water after we incredulously answered him that yes, we were sure. To be accused of trying to trick ourway into 2 bottles of water that we were perfectly willing to pay for.. Disappointing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Named After King Kaleb of Ethiopia, Hotel located just near by Bole International Airport, good night life around, Nice and specious rooms, Spa, Gym, steam and sauna bath facility. Only disappointing thing is menu at Restaurant

Stayed: January 2016
Thank MITESH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

the location is very good its a bit far from bole international airport almost two minute drive.room size and there brightness is okay. small parking area, the staff are nice and cooperative, the bar is a little bet makes you confused.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Israel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesufkadeD, General Manager at Kaleb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending our hotel to other potential customers. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. We look forward to another opportunity to go beyond your expectations.

Please visit us again when you are back in Addis Ababa.

Best Regards
Besufkade Debay
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is 5 minutes drive from the Airport and is around a lot of shopping malls and Embassies. The place is the downtown of the city. And any person can walk around safely even after mid-night. There are also two well known cultural restaurants a walking distance from the Hotel. Both Business peoples and people coming for international meetings prefer to stay at "Kaleb" for the location and safety. They do also have ample parking lots and conference halls.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tesfamichael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesufkadeD, General Manager at Kaleb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Esteemed Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending our hotel to other potential customers. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. We look forward to another opportunity to go beyond your expectations.

Please visit us again when you are back in Addis Ababa.

Best Regards
Besufkade Debay
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The location is partially alright, the rooms sizes are good with very neat rest rooms and beds are neat. However, the carpet on the floor is terribly dirty. The staff are nice, friendly and accommodating. In terms of meals i think there is need for improvement seriously, I took a dinner late night but is was so terrible, the meal was test less and no much options. I they can take correction the place will be an excellent home a way from home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yau_Kantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BesufkadeD, General Manager at Kaleb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Yau_Kantsi,

We apologize for the disappointing service you received. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service.

Please be informed all the issues you mentioned are being communicated to the respective departments and we are working to avoid such things from happening again.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another
opportunity to go beyond your expectations in the future.

Best Regards
Besufkade Debay
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews