We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Luanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Great for accommodation, conferences and restaurants.The prices are very expensive, it is in the center of the city and helps to reach the different points.Best business option
Rooms excellent restaurant with good food excellent reception

Room Tip: Rooms excellent, restaurant with good food and excellent reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Indira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 302 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Victoria, Canada
1
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

It is an excellent hotel in Luanda located in the city center. The rooms are really nice and clean, bed very comfortable, internet wireless of good quality, definitely the place to stay in Luanda.

The hotel staffs are very welcoming and always have that beautiful smile on. The breakfast was awesome and had a lot of varieties, I'm not a breakfast person but would definitely go again. Nice little pool on the 2nd floor with a bar so you can have a cocktail.

For future stay in Luanda I would only consider Epic Sana!


Vincent Quabezi

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Mr. Vincent,

Thank you very much for your time and availability to share your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel.

We were delightful reading your comments and we are truly glad that you have enjoyed our stay with us. We are happy to know that you have appreciated the quality of our accommodation and restaurants, including the breakfast room.

Thank you very much for the recommendation on the cocktails and outdoor swimming pool at our restaurant Origami.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel in a near future and for several times.

We keep in touch,

Best regards
André Romeiro
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

During my stay at this hotel I ordered room service twice. Both times I had to wait over 1 hour for the food. I called to ask what went wrong with my order and the answer was: "I don't speek english!". I finally got the food but without the drink. The lady said she will be back. It took her another half an hour. Seriously?
Second time I ordered, I didn't even get the food. After 1 hour waiting for the food, they asked me if I want to order again. No, thanks!
Veery dissapointed!
Would not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Catalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Miss Catalina,

We appreciate your comments, as we value every guest feedback in order to improve our overall performance.

We regret to read that we didn’t fulfil your expectations regarding the Room Services. We are doing our outmost best to analyse the situation carefully in order to try to understand where we failed and correct the situations.

Although you didn’t have the best experience during this stay, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel in order to offer you, this time, the best service you deserve.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience caused,

Yours sincerely,

André Romeiro
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

In a country like Angola and one city like Luanda, Epic Sana it's for sure the best 5* stars hotel! I was there near Christmas and to be honest i left thinking that in 2017 i wil bring all my Family to enjoy the Christmas eve service that they were advertising... Thank you to all staff for the excellent service.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank JoaoDurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a landmark in Luanda, but not in terms of service and quality.

The hotel staff are most unable to communicate in English and if they do it is not understood.

My TV in the room did not work, I reported it 3 times and then gave up.

Rooms are nice but there was mould in my shower.

Overpriced and Overrated.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank williamjwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, General Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr William Willis ,

Thank you for the time in sharing your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel and for your comments in regards to our facilities and well Equipped Gym. Although we regret to be aware that we couldn’t fulfil your expectations regarding the service because keeping your highest satisfaction at every moment is our greatest priority.

We always appreciate all our guests’ comments as we consider every feedback an opportunity to improve our service, aiming to the excellence.

Rest assured that every day we train our staff to a greater performance and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon and provide the best service that you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

André Romeiro
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 43 in Luanda
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 43 in Luanda
203 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 43 in Luanda
83 reviews
12 km away
Talatona Convention Hotel
0 km away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#22 of 43 in Luanda
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Address: Rua da Missao, Luanda, Angola
Phone Number:
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Price Range: $582 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel offers 219 rooms and 19 suites. For business or extended stays, the hotel offers 50 SANA Residence one-bedroom and two-bedroom serviced apartments. Food and beverage facilities include 5 restaurants and 4 bars. An extended Wellness Club & Spa offers an array of facilities, including outdoor/ indoor swimming pools, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi, Vichy shower, spa treatments and massage service. The hotel meeting and conference centre has nine meeting rooms and boardrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing