We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
143
128
56
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
128
56
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews epic sana star hotel ordering room service five star restaurants and bars breakfast buffet modern hotel business hotel many options rooms are spacious enjoyed my stay business trip gym angola africa advertising works
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Always an excellent place to stay and a safe heaven in the great city of Luanda. Food is excellent, service is good (in Angolan terms) all in all, a good choice. Price is excessive but worthy when compared with other choices in the beautiful Luanda.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank José M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mr. José,
Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive comments in regards to safety and quality of our food.

Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence.

We hope that you might have also the opportunity to stay with us in a near future and enjoy all our business and leisure facilities.

Hopping to see you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A hamburger is US$ 40.00
A soup is US$ 18.00........etc.....
......A bottle of water is US$ 7,00 wich should be complimentary as it is in other hotels.
It is a No. 1 ripp off hotel in Africa!!
Rooms are basic but large.
Water dripping in the bathroom, which they could not fix in 3 days!
Staff is NOT trained and NOT helpful at all!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AndyBud1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Andybud1977,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we immediatley apologize for not having been able to provide you a pleasant stay.

We are disappointed that you have not had a good experience with our staff as we work hard with daily trainings to provide the best service to every guest.

Your comments were taking into consideration and please be sure that all internal measures are being implemented to improve guest service and team’s performance.

We hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you in the Hotel on a future opportunity to compensate you with a memorable stay.

With ours sincerelys regards,

Américo Tomás
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Considering what we paid, you may think you are in London, .....Paris or .....Singapore....

NO...YOU ARE IN LUANDA, ANGOLA.

No free water in the room, but bottles are charged at $7.00, if this is not enough, the basic room is over $430.00.

No corporate rates or discounts.

You would think the services will be accordingly...BAD LUCK...THEY ARE NOT!

With the exception of the reception, most staff look very miserable,........ do not smile at all,........when asked .......they are just unhappy.

I would be too, when the hotel has this income and my basic average salary is most $300.00. Per month.

Management is not to be seen anywhere, arrogant attitudes, because the guest has little choice in this only 5 star local hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear LondonWolfeee,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, although we truly regret to be aware that we have not fulfilled your expectations and service standards. We consider every comment from our guests very important as it is also a way to improve our performance.

We are disappointed that you have not had a good experience with our staff as we work hard with daily trainings to provide the best service to every guest. Your comments were taking into consideration and please be sure that all internal measures are being implemented to improve guest service and the team’s performance.

Regarding your comments, please allow us to inform that every room has 2 bottles of water available and free of charge everyday. Regarding the corporate rates we do have a different rates for corporate bookings, please inform us on your check-in if you are belong to a company and we will be more than pleased to offer you the discount.

We hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you in the Hotel on a future opportunity to compensate you with a memorable stay.

With ours sincerely Regards,
Américo Tomás
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I'm currently staying at the hotel and the service from check in through the hotel staff is incredible. The breakfast was awesome. The facilities; fitness centre, restaurants, swimming pool was of a very standard.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mr. Mayety,
Greetings from Luanda!

We would like to thank you for your pleasant comments and for recognizing the quality of our Hotel during your stay in Luanda.

Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence.

We hope that you might have also the opportunity to stay with us in a near future and enjoy all our business and leisure facilities.

Hopping to see you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a 5 star hotel in central Luanda and it definitively deserves the 5 stars - but be warned - Angola is extremely expensive and this hotel as the best in Luanda is also very expensive.

But you do get your monies worth - rooms are all really perfect and very spacious - everything works just as you would expect - service is excellent and there is a selection of restaurants and bars in hotel that offer great (but expensive) food and drink.

The hotel has a airy open feel which is nice and I had a room on 11th floor which had a great view of the city.

The hotel has got one of the best gym's / fitness centers I have seen in a hotel - well worth a visit ..especially as you cant really walk around Luanda much - so great way to get some exercise

Only slight negative was the advertising of 35 channels of TV but only quarter of them seem to function - but you do have a good selection of English language TV (news and entertainment) - free wifi is pretty good - I averaged around 20MBs

I would happily return

Room Tip: Higher the better for a good view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mr. Roger,

Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Luanda for your visit to Luanda and for taking the time to comment about your experience.

We’d like to take this opportunity to let you know that we appreciate your positive comments in regards to the room facilities, selection and service in our Restaurants as well as the gym.

Regarding the TV channels please note that we had problem with our supplier in the operation of some channels but this problem is already solved and all 35 channels are working normally.

We appreciate all comments we receive as they help us understand how we can provide you with the maximum comfort and well-being throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Luanda. 

Yours sincerely,

Américo Tomás
General Manager - EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews