We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best option in Luanda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great service, clean, modern and big rooms, fast internet, good restaurants, good breakfast buffet, nice spa with sauna and steam bath, complete gym and indoor and outdoor pools make this hotel the best option in Luanda. I like to stay here when I Visit Angola.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Deods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Deods,

Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda!

We would like to thank you for your pleasant comments and for recognizing that quality of our Hotel.

Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Hopping to see you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best Regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Always an excellent place to stay and a safe heaven in the great city of Luanda. Food is excellent, service is good (in Angolan terms) all in all, a good choice. Price is excessive but worthy when compared with other choices in the beautiful Luanda.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank José M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mr. José,
Greetings from EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive comments in regards to safety and quality of our food.

Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence.

We hope that you might have also the opportunity to stay with us in a near future and enjoy all our business and leisure facilities.

Hopping to see you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A hamburger is US$ 40.00
A soup is US$ 18.00........etc.....
......A bottle of water is US$ 7,00 wich should be complimentary as it is in other hotels.
It is a No. 1 ripp off hotel in Africa!!
Rooms are basic but large.
Water dripping in the bathroom, which they could not fix in 3 days!
Staff is NOT trained and NOT helpful at all!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBud1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Andybud1977,

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we immediatley apologize for not having been able to provide you a pleasant stay.

We are disappointed that you have not had a good experience with our staff as we work hard with daily trainings to provide the best service to every guest.

Your comments were taking into consideration and please be sure that all internal measures are being implemented to improve guest service and team’s performance.

We hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you in the Hotel on a future opportunity to compensate you with a memorable stay.

With ours sincerelys regards,

Américo Tomás
General Manager
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Considering what we paid, you may think you are in London, .....Paris or .....Singapore....

NO...YOU ARE IN LUANDA, ANGOLA.

No free water in the room, but bottles are charged at $7.00, if this is not enough, the basic room is over $430.00.

No corporate rates or discounts.

You would think the services will be accordingly...BAD LUCK...THEY ARE NOT!

With the exception of the reception, most staff look very miserable,........ do not smile at all,........when asked .......they are just unhappy.

I would be too, when the hotel has this income and my basic average salary is most $300.00. Per month.

Management is not to be seen anywhere, arrogant attitudes, because the guest has little choice in this only 5 star local hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear LondonWolfeee,

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, although we truly regret to be aware that we have not fulfilled your expectations and service standards. We consider every comment from our guests very important as it is also a way to improve our performance.

We are disappointed that you have not had a good experience with our staff as we work hard with daily trainings to provide the best service to every guest. Your comments were taking into consideration and please be sure that all internal measures are being implemented to improve guest service and the team’s performance.

Regarding your comments, please allow us to inform that every room has 2 bottles of water available and free of charge everyday. Regarding the corporate rates we do have a different rates for corporate bookings, please inform us on your check-in if you are belong to a company and we will be more than pleased to offer you the discount.

We hope we might have the opportunity to welcome you in the Hotel on a future opportunity to compensate you with a memorable stay.

With ours sincerely Regards,
Américo Tomás
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I'm currently staying at the hotel and the service from check in through the hotel staff is incredible. The breakfast was awesome. The facilities; fitness centre, restaurants, swimming pool was of a very standard.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EPICSANALuanda, Manager at EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mr. Mayety,
Greetings from Luanda!

We would like to thank you for your pleasant comments and for recognizing the quality of our Hotel during your stay in Luanda.

Thank you also for sharing this information as we work every day to offer all our guests a service of excellence.

We hope that you might have also the opportunity to stay with us in a near future and enjoy all our business and leisure facilities.

Hopping to see you soon at the EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel!

Best regards,

Américo Tomás
Director Geral
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luanda hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Baia Luanda
Hotel Baia Luanda
#3 of 43 in Luanda
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tropico
Hotel Tropico
#2 of 43 in Luanda
203 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Presidente Luanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 43 in Luanda
83 reviews
12 km away
Talatona Convention Hotel
0 km away
Hotel Diamante
Hotel Diamante
#22 of 43 in Luanda
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel

Address: Rua da Missao, Luanda, Angola
Phone Number:
Region: Angola > Luanda Province > Luanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Luanda
Price Range: $582 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel offers 219 rooms and 19 suites. For business or extended stays, the hotel offers 50 SANA Residence one-bedroom and two-bedroom serviced apartments. Food and beverage facilities include 5 restaurants and 4 bars. An extended Wellness Club & Spa offers an array of facilities, including outdoor/ indoor swimming pools, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi, Vichy shower, spa treatments and massage service. The hotel meeting and conference centre has nine meeting rooms and boardrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your EPIC SANA Luanda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing