We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
101
125
41
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
125
41
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house accept credit cards african dinner self drive bring cash nice pool rooms are big three nights place to stay taxi ride helicopter flight rooms are clean guesthouse activities town zimbabwe 3km
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Amadeus guesthouse for a few nights in late June.The guesthouse is nicely laid out with rooms located around a pool. The breakfast was also good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is about a 10-15 min walk to the town centre or a shorter taxi ride. Would highly recommend Amadeus guest house.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Kym320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Four of my friends and I stayed at Amadeus Garden Lodge in June 2016 after a mobile safari tour. It was attractive, clean and comfortable. All of our rooms were on the ground level. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Katherine helped us to arrange a number of activities and transportation.
Our meals at this charming lodge were excellent. Our one regret was that we could not stay longer.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickadeeDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Had a really good time there. The rooms are nice and clean. Stuff is friendly and helpful. The falls are amazing but you will get wet. Take a rain coat, flip flops and a plastic bag for your camera.
Don't miss the daily vulture feeding at Safari Lodge at 1pm and the "High Tea" at Victoria Falls Hotel with tea and snacks for 30$ from 3 to 6pm.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

What a lovely little spot from which to begin your visit to Zimbabwe. It is a small and unassuming guest house that is located in a beautiful little courtyard with rooms around the swimming pool in the centre of the complex. It is clean, safe, and the food is excellent!

Miriam, the owner, and her staff are some of the warmest and friendliest people that you will meet in the Victoria Falls and they are more than happy to help you plan your day trips into town and to the Falls.

I really can't recommend this place enough for people who aren't looking for the overly expensive luxury hotels in the town centre or nearer to the Falls. It has all you really need plus the hands-on attention of the owner, who actually lives on site.

Room tip: Get a room around the swimming pool.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in a group with kids. Had dinner here 1 night. The dinner & shower were the only negatives. The shower was not too powerful & there are great restaurants in the town for dinner, otherwise all else was good - very clean room & bathroom, breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable and sold us very good excursions. The pool was very good to relax at after a day out. A further thing to add was the honesty of the hotel staff and tour company we did the Zambesi River cruise through as we unknowingly overpaid for the dinner cruise and were refunded the excess cash the next day!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank MildredQLD_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews