We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
214
290
111
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
290
111
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel convenience store walking distance three monkeys no elevator place to sleep craft market elephant walk restaurants and shops rooms are clean small room hot water central location free wifi bed was comfortable air conditioning swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, near to nice restaurants and only 10 minutes walking from the Victoria Falls National Park Gate. Rooms are small and no space for your clothes. Bathroom is small and the wifi works bad.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Balatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicFallsManager, Manager at N1 Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We will do our best to address your issues your raised. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The N1 may be a budget hotel but it has everything you could want in a fantastic town centre location. I had a small but functional bedroom which was clean and comfortable although the window looked on to the roof of what appeared to be a derelict factory. Ask for a room on the other side of the building overlooking the pool. There was a TV with a few basic channels and good air conditioning. The bathroom had a shower cubicle with lots of hot water. My only issue would be that the soundproofing is poor, my room was next to the stairs and you could hear the conversation of other guests and noisy children as they used the stairwell. As an inexpensive base for exploring Victoria Falls it was great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 3089Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicFallsManager, Manager at N1 Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your great review, we hope in the future we can address the derelict building next door. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Nice and clean, friendly helpful staff and right in the center of Vic Falls. Excellent value for money which is what i was after, can't fault it. Thanks alot for all you did to make the stay comfortagble and enjoyable

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicFallsManager, Manager at N1 Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you Michael for your very sincere review, we appreciate your feedback very much and we will let the rest of the N1 Team know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Set in the heart of Victoria Falls town, the location is fab. We walked everywhere...the shops, Vic Falls Hotel (for afternoon tea),the National Park and even to Zambia.
Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly - special mention to Sebastian who helped us after Kenya Airways lost our bag and we had to extend our stay!
Double room is fit for purpose. We slept well, and with more time on our hands than originally planned, the pool was a great antidote to the hot sun.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank millsie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicFallsManager, Manager at N1 Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we do hope you got your bag back. We will definitely let Sebastian and the N1 team know that they went above and beyond. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

The hotel is a no-frills base to discover the fantastic Vic Falls. It is possible to walk to the national park of Vic Falls and easy to reach the travel agencies, markets, restaurants and bars on foot. It has the only pool of the town as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gimy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VicFallsManager, Manager at N1 Hotel Victoria Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews