We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! We will be back :)”
Review of The Villa Victoria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Villa Victoria
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed in a group of 13, and we enjoyed the fact that we can feel at home. Place is beautiful, clean, well managed, in a brilliant place in Vic-Falls - 10 minutes from the centre, therefore quiet enough but still close enough to just walk wherever you need to go to.
Beans and Andries also organized a lot of activities, such as safari in Chobe, Zambezi Rafting, Elephant Rides and more!

This is our destination for Victoria Falls and we are strongly recommending it!

Room Tip: There is only 1 not self-contained room, but all rooms are beautiful, clean and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwi_in_Sudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

We loved the ambience of this wonderful self-catering villa. The hosts, Beans and Andries, were the best and the maintenance/service was top-notch. We walked to town centre (about 10 minutes to grocery store and restaurants) and we walked to Victoria Falls (about 20 minutes), but you could also take a taxi if you prefer. Our hosts arranged a seamless transfer for us to go across the border to Livingstone when we were ready to leave. We had 3 very comfortable days and nights at Villa Victoria and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We loved the big room which opens towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviczim, Owner at The Villa Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to host you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Beans and Andries van Aarde provide a nice clean place to stay that's close to all Victoria Falls has to offer. They provided excellent service and even helped us with our transfers and game drive arrangements. We'll stay here again next time we're in Victoria Falls!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eberntsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviczim, Owner at The Villa Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very friendly and welcomming hosts. The location was out the town centre so lovely, quiet and private but still had easy access to the town centre. We had trips booked for us and pick ups arranged for outside the accommodation which was very convienent. The accommodation and facilities were very clean and hosts were very accommodating. We would definitely stay again and most importantly would recommend the accommodation to friends and families.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMirandaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0 km away
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
#12 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,318 reviews
0 km away
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
#13 of 16 in Victoria Falls
507 reviews
0 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,024 reviews
0 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
566 reviews
0 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Victoria

Address: 165 Courtney Selous Crescent, Victoria Falls 0000, Zimbabwe
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Victoria Falls
Price Range: $32 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a six bedroomed house, all rooms en suite and a communual lounge, dining room and fully equipped kitchen. A three roomed cottage with a shared bathroom. Lush gardens with a swimming pool, barbecue area and a small thatched entertainment area with secure parking. Breakfast is served on request. We also offer satellite television and internet facilities. A laundry service is available.We can arrange all activities in and around Victoria Falls, this can be done in advance or upon arrival. Airport transfers can also be arranged on request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing