We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
13
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
13
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel of choice tennis court privacy gym lodge zimbabwe
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is beautiful and in a wonderful setting with stunning views and a superb swimming pool. The staff are friendly and helpful but boy do they need to attend to some issues. For a start it is VERY expensive and for that I expect EVERYTHING to be perfect. The booking was a bit cock eyed but fortunately it was not an issue as the place was virtually empty when we stayed. Having arrived late at night it was disappointing to have to strip the bed and remake it completely from scratch (a thin sheet placed directly onto a mattress is not my cup of tea). The flush on the loo was broken, the shower a bit grubby around the tiles - I had a bath as I didn't fancy the shower at all. The décor is dated, the bathroom smelt a bit damp, probably from wet carpet in a rarely used room. Breakfast was hit and miss with many listed items missing from the plate when the food arrived. Having said all this I would stay again just for the view and the pool

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magglington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Graet things - the look, my second room (king fisher), the helpful staff. Disappointments the pool out of action for the whole week I was there due to a problem with the pump, very repetitive and dull food, some strange things like a kettle ith a plug that didnt match any o fthe sockets.

I started in Leopard which I have to say is stunning in a Peter Stringfellow in the 80s kind of way - loys of leopard print, the most fantastci bed and a spectacular thatched roof but after 10 mins I had spotted two spiders - one big - and as Im a wimp I moved. If not scared of spiders this roomwould be fantastic.

Used the hotel bus a couple of times great = but asking for a taxi V expensive

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WarwickshireMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The accomodation at the Imba Matombo lodge in Harare are very good. The staff are very friendly and there are a number of facilities that made the stay at the lodge most enjoyable (tennis court, pool, gym). The purpose of the stay in Harare was business and the lodge provided internet access so it was possible to work after hours. We ventured out of the hotel for dinner most nights but there is a restaurant in the lodge which provided generally very good standards of food. All in all the stay at the lodge made our overall stay in Zimbabwe very pleasant.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The rooms are average sized and clean. The offer workspace. The breakfast is freshly prepared and worth the visit.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phoenixber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews