We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
14
7
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
7
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews team building gas heaters game viewing conference workshop ventilated safari reception business environment lodge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Its amazing and quiet. Very suitable for all purposes. How ever more should be done on entertainment like pools, spa and dining lounges. The staff is efficient. The food is amazing. Thank you for hosting us

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teemckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What a beautiful place serene,tranquil and just amazing the staff was exceptional!We got an opportunity to go on a game walk which was quite an experience!!! The guide was knowledgable and the kids took a liking to him!!!The rooms exceeded our expectation!! We really had a fabulous time!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fkasuleglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Felt like l was living in an apartment and not a room. The bed is great and l also liked the french door. Very high standards for which l recommend that you increase the number of rooms available. You can also increase activities like horse riding for families to enjoy their time there rather than coming there at night and leaving in the morning to do fun activities elsewhere.

Room tip: Increase number of tv channels especially include indian channels like Zee world which are favorites to many as well as God channels.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raynhiwatiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

It was a mission to get confirmation of receipt of payment even though I paid 4 months before we were due to travel. Our room had spider webs and plenty roaches. There was no hot water on the morning we were leaving.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dphatlhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna R, Guest Relations Manager at Manna Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Manna Resorts. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the cockroaches and more so having booked months in advance, and the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned parties.

We shall try to be in contact to discuss further with you. Again, please accept my apology, and I hope that this hasn't put you off for a return stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Went In with a group of colleagues for work. First, my airport pick up was not there and called twice the Hotel for no result. The facilities are beautiful, far from the City and extremely zen, the meeting room is great!. The rest was poorly managed: no hot water in the morning, or no water at all, amenities in the room could be better, beer was not cold (even after we have requested it for the next day), food was between average and poor, service was terrible, constant electricity cuts, check out took ages, was a messy and in the end the invoice was wrong. Staff seemed to be unhappy. Not recommended!

Room tip: I think most rooms are very quiet, in the middle of a great garden
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manna R, Guest Relations Manager at Manna Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Helena

Let me first apologize for the lack of service you received while staying with us. What you described is not representative of our standards and outstanding service many of our guests have recognized and experienced. We aim to provide all our guests with global hospitality service standards at all times, and I’m sorry you did not have the same experience. We have indeed reviewed your comments with the staff and took action where necessary to ensure none of our guests have a similar experience.

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews