We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International hotel that exceeds expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a well-run, incredibly comfortable hotel. The staff is attentive. The facilities modern, clean, and up-to-date. Our room had a view of the sea that was well worth the extra few dollars we spent. The breakfast is a real highlight. ATM machine in lobby. Safe, secure. No complaints. Of course, international hotels are international hotels. While inside, you won't know if you are in Paris, LA, Chicago, London, Dar or Rio. Is that a good thing? It is if that is what you are looking for. I don't generally look for that, but for that purposes of this trip, it was necessary. And so I was more than satisfied. I will add that this is a great place for a conference. Excellent facilities for many people.

Room Tip: 6th floor has club room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017


Dear whaw,
Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us through trip advisor.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, hotel facilities and services. I am glad we could meet your needs and expectations.
It’s feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. We will certainly pass on your feedback to the team.
Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Third stay at Hyatt in my last three business trips to Dar es Salaam. Always an outstanding experience. Enjoyed staff professionalism, courtesy and availability. Excellent facilities include well equipped gym, swimming pool and spa.
Rich and varied choice of food both for breakfast and lunch/dinner with ingredients and dishes up to the hotel standards.
The hotel always looks for ways to make my stay as enjoyable as possible, as a valued member of World of Hyatt reward programme.
I recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank lorenzo_tosini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017


Dear Lorenzo_tosini,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for making our hotel your second home when you're in Dar es Salaam. Your continued support of our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your good comments about our staff, facilities and food, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Thank you sincerely and regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. The pool area is very nice and food was good there too. We ate in the oriental which is pricey for Tanzania but very nice. The roof bar terrace gives a great view of harbour. Service is good and pretty much all drinks available. Rooms are very close to needing renovation. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trishap6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017


Dear Trishap6,
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Also, I take a note of your comment about guest rooms. I am pleased to inform you that our hotel is currently under renovations and I hope you will enjoy the improvements once the renovations are completed.
Thank you sincerely and regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Not happy at end.
Had to go collect my bags st airport
Could have been stolen
Very unhappy and stressful exp
Not happy that that happened to me as I nearly missed my flight
My bags could have been stolen

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mial609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear mial609,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel
I would like to apologize for the distressful experience you had during your stay with us, particularly the issue of your two bags which by mistake was sent to the airport with another group of people. I am sorry to have put you in an anxiety situation, it was completely our mistake. The matter has been taken up with the concerned department head and staff concerned and I can assure you that corrective action has been initiated.
I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and if there is anything that we may assist with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

With kind regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lulama T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.6 km away
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
#2 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
690 reviews
2.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.9 km away
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
#6 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
1.0 km away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#10 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
665 reviews
8.6 km away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro

Address: Kivukoni Street | PO Box 9574, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Kilimanjaro Hotel Kempinski)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#2 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $342 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a synonym of exclusivity, luxury and service. With 180 modern elegant rooms and impressive exterior Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a landmark 5-star hotel in Dar es Salaam. Both business and leisure travellers can experience true European and African comfort at ease. The hotel is regarded as the best hotel in Tanzania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dar Es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing