We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a busy, hectic city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Having stayed at the Holiday Inn in Dar 2 years ago, my expectations were not very high for the Hyatt. I was delightfully wronged...!
One is meet by a stylish lobby and an effective reception, and the rooms are everything you'd expect from a Hyatt and probably a touch above. The bathrooms are very stylish and probably recently renovated. Further the executive lounge offers free drinks and food, with - by the way - great views over the harbor of Dar.
Finally the (small) pool with poolbar as well as the great rooftop bar (quiet and with an ambience) should be mentioned.
If and when I'm going back to Dar, there is no way round this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the harbor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank batravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear batravn,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay as a valued guest at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam and for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Thank you for your positive comments about hotel facilities and our services, I have shared the feedback with our team members. I am sure this will prove to be a tremendous source of inspiration to them.
I am looking forward to having you again as guest in our hotel.

With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 997ephraimn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Hyatt Regency did not disappoint. The finish, ambience and quality of finishes and vibe were both fresh and calming. The room was generously sized and the bed very comfortable. My wife and stayed for two nights on our way to Rwanda. I would highly recommend this hotel for guests wanting a quality accommodation experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Francis B,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay as valued guest at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us through trip advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had a positive experience with us. I am glad we could meet your needs and expectations.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We went there 3 nights and we enjoyed it ! Room is cleaned and confortable, bed is amazing, bathroom is lovely.
Pool on the roof is enjoyable, the fitness center is clean and there are plenty of machines.
Spa is beautiful and relaxing, Wiwi did a great job for the pedicure !
Breakfast buffet is huge, delicious and staff is awesome.
The front desk is great as well, a nice lady (mbungi maybe?? Don't really remember) helped me a lot to find a supermarket near by! Bellboys were welcoming and very smiling !
Nothing more to say , this is a great hotel !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marou1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Marou1504,
Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review about your stay with us through trip advisor.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, hotel facilities and services.
It’s feedback such as yours, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence. We will be sure to let Wiwi and Mboni know that they made an impact during your stay.
We certainly look forward to your next visit.

With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

great servises, graet food , graet location. all great. i will be back.
visited on june
i advise travellors to prefer this hotel, its located at the heart of Dar es salaam not far from the indian ocean

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jkinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Executive Administrative Assistant to GM at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear jkinda10,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us through trip advisor!
We are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful experience. I am glad we could meet your needs and expectations.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers and I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking.
Thank you sincerely and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

With best regards,
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.6 km away
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
Southern Sun Dar es Salaam
#2 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
690 reviews
2.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.9 km away
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
Dar es Salaam Serena Hotel
#6 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
1.0 km away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#10 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
665 reviews
8.6 km away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#4 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro

Address: Kivukoni Street | PO Box 9574, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (Formerly Kilimanjaro Hotel Kempinski)
Region: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#1 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#2 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#6 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $342 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a synonym of exclusivity, luxury and service. With 180 modern elegant rooms and impressive exterior Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro is a landmark 5-star hotel in Dar es Salaam. Both business and leisure travellers can experience true European and African comfort at ease. The hotel is regarded as the best hotel in Tanzania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dar Es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Kilimanjaro Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing