We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
454
261
55
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
261
55
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian restaurant palm restaurant level bar infinity pool great rooftop bar the executive lounge excellent hotel fitness center breakfast buffet is top floor main restaurant an oasis clean hotel nice pool business trip sea view rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 802 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The Hyatt is the Hyatt wherever you are in the world. The only difference in Dar es Salaam is that security is very high as one enters the Hyatt Regency Kilimanjaro Hotel. One feels a sense of being safely tucked away from the turmoil of traffic and lawlessness on the roads.
The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms have everything one would need on an overnight, through the hub and then out to the Serengeti.
Dinner was seafood in the main restaurant and there was a lovely spread of fish and salads.
I would recommend that this be your hotel if you happen to have to overnight in Dar. We tried another on our return but were not that happy. The Hyatt may be sterile and the same the world over, but in Dar, that's what one needs.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the harbour.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmj306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear vmj306,

Thank you so much for positive feedback about our hotel.

Your feedback is valuable and has been shared with the team here at the hotel and I know many of them will draw inspiration from your feedback.

Once again thank you and hope to have you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I spent a week at the Hyatt DAR es Salaam in September 2015. The Hotel reception was very helpful, friendly and professional. After the first night, I had to request another room because the noise of the power generator outside. My request was promptly satisfied. Beside that, the entire stay was wonderful. The food in the restaurants was well done varied and tasty. The Gym was clean. I will return to that place any time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Martial M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Martial M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your generous compliments have been shared with our team here at the hotel.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise generated from the power generator at the hotel. Please be assured that this has been addressed with the front office team to allocate you a room away from the generator in future.

We thank you sincerely for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Really good times I have in Dar Hyatt. Staff members are very good and helpful. Always friendly and the food never disappoints. I would recomment the hotel to anyone anytime when they visit Dar Es Saalam.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Welcom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Welcom D,

Thank you so much for positive review about our hotel.

Your feedback is valuable and has been shared with the team here at the hotel and I know many of them will draw inspiration from your feedback.

Thank you and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

With best regards,

Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The Kilimanjaro Hyatt is a lovely location with a beautiful view of the Dar Port.It affords a quick tour of the city of Dar es salaam as well as its near other facilities of interest in the city.It is an easy and safe walk to the bay and can connect to the Zanzibar ferry easily.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Joseph M,

Thank you so much for positive feedback about our hotel.

Your feedback is valuable and has been shared with the team here at the hotel and I know many of them will draw inspiration from your feedback.

Once again thank you and hope to have you back soon.

With kind regards,

Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We popped up to the bar for drinks and snacks to round off our work session. What a lovely view, and fantastic service. Expensive, but worth it for a special treat. There was an extensive cocktail and snacks menu, and comfortable seating. Recommended for sundowners!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency D... T, Administrative Assistant to General Manager at Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam, The Kilimanjaro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Dawn B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you had a great experience at our hotel, particularly the rooftop view deck, cocktail and the snacks menu.

Please note that I have shared your feedback with our team members, particularly the Level 8 staff for whom it will provide a great source of inspiration.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


With best regards,

Hyatt Regency Dar es Salaam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews