We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
291
236
47
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
236
47
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean guest relations manager favorite hotel overlooking the ocean seafood lovely hotel indian restaurant business trip msasani peninsula comfortable rooms nice pool nana alcove dar gym tanzania supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This Hotel has a great atmosphere and the staff makes the experience even better.
Karambezi Café offers nice and vitiated food of good quality.
Rooms are clean and spacious with all you need for personal use during the stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank HenrikK978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Henrik K,

Thank you for the 5 star review! Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip advisor for other Traveler’s to see.

We are happy to hear that you enjoy our Hotel’s atmosphere, food, and service! We invest a lot in our staffs training in order to provide excellent personalized service to our valued guests. I will share your comments with the team for more encouragement.

Thank you once again. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed the Seacliff.....great location, clean rooms, great service and a location that can’t be beat......right on the Indian Ocean. The food is good, but not great and the prices are a bit high......but I still give this place five stars as there’s nothing lacking at this wonderful hotel. I hope I return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Terence B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sea Cliff Hotel Dar Es salaam, and for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel, service and staff through trip advisor. It is truly apriciated!

We are happy to know that you had a memorable experience with us.

Wishing you a wonderful day and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I normally stay at this hotel when I am in Dar es Salaam, I am attracted by the high standard of cleanliness, neatness, towels and organization.
The service of staff members is also great and efficient.

Many thanks to Management and Staff members, keep it up!

Room tip: I enjoyed Room 311
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mollylehong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Mollylehong,

Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review about your stay with us on trip advisor.

it is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for praising our Housekeeping team, We invest a lot of time and effort to train our staff to ensure the highest level of personalized service to our guests.

It’s feedback like this that encourages our team to work even harder to become this excellent. I will surely let the team know that they made an impact during your stay.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Have been staying at the hotel regularly for the last couple of months.

Good location, friendly staff and the Karambezi Cafe by the sea a great place to start and finish the day. There is a good Indian restaurant also.

The hotel is well placed also for meetings as often people will prefer to meet at the hotel to avoid Dar’s at times frustrating traffic!

Nana, the Guest Relations lady is great, often going out of the way to help with making your stay as comfortable as she can.

The hotel is located next door to a small complex of shops, including a pharmacy, money exchange, mobile phone re-charging places and some casual restaurants.

The area around is also calm and traffic free, mainly housing embassies and the like, its safe to go out and walk or run, but better while it’s light as the roads are pretty dark otherwise.

If you don’t have to be in the downtown / CBD area, then this hotel is one of the best options in Dar. It takes around 30-60 minutes from the airport to get to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BiancoBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear BiancoBlack,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you found our location convenient.

We are happy to hear that our facilities, services and food were to your satisfactions. Thank you for acknowledging our teams hospitality and for recommending our Hotel on trip advisor for other travelers to see.

I will surely pass your compliments to the team.

wishing you a nice day. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

As an Preferred Elite member, I was upgraded to their executive floor with amazing vistas and spacious rooms. The stay was amazing and service impeccable. Thanks to their guest relations manager Nana Mwinyi for the hospitality. Looking forward to being there again soon!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank goldenwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Goldenwiz,

Thank you for taking you’re time to post a review through trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all your expectations.

Thank you for the kind words. I will certainly pass your compliments to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

The Sea Cliff Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews