We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
271
223
45
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
223
45
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean overlooking the ocean indian restaurant lovely hotel msasani peninsula seafood comfortable rooms business trip nice pool home away from home city centre nana alcove dar gym tanzania supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel is beautifully located at the Cliff on the Indian Ocean. It is a bit cozy. It has a swimming pool and the rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant has wide variety of selections but the service is a bit slow for the price they charge. It is close to the city center and has vibrant night life.

Room Tip: Overlooking the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Mr. Joseph M,

We are happy to read about your experience of The Sea Cliff Hotel and would like to thank you for taking your time to post a Review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. We take all our guest comments very serious, I have taken a pleasure of sharing your review with our team.

The Housekeeping team were so happy to know their hard work is well recognized. We promises to correct the mistakes in the areas you mentioned in order to provide the best service to our guests.

The Sea Cliff Team Wishes you a Happy New Year.

Kindest Regards,

Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Definitely one of the best hotels in Dar, the rooms are cosy yet really modern. Make sure you book the sea facing rooms, views are really amazing. The food is really good but rather expensive, The Karembezi restaurant situated in the hotel is where you want to go for sundowners and meals, the outside deck area is unbelievable. If you working in the city centre then this hotel is not for you as it is located a distance away and traffic is horrendous.

Room Tip: opt for the Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Mr. Mohamed E

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sea Cliff Hotel. We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope we get another opportunity of being at your service sometime in not too distant future, where The Sea Cliff Team will be delighted to welcome you back again.

Thank you,

Kindest Regards,

Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Although a frequent visitor to Tanzania it was my first stay at Sea Cliff Hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Beginning at our arrival the staff were most courteous, helpful and accommodating. It was a real pleasure meeting so many enthusiastic members of staff, particularly the Customer Service Manager Nana who greeted us like long lost friends!
The luxurious ambience at the poolside, gym, bars and restaurants was complimented by the gourmet food and amazing staff.
I will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 203/204 which were luxurious and overlooked the Indian Ocean
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coghlan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Coghlan47,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning to Sea Cliff Hotel, which is often considered a home away from home for many returning guests.

We are also very pleased to hear that our staff were welcoming and enthusiastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have only stayed in this hotel in Dar Es Salaam, a magnificent oceanfront hotel that is well run, with amazing views in the morning and evening. I also feel it can be a good holiday destination en route to the other exotic destinations Tanzania and Zanzibar are famous for.

Room Tip: Second-floor rooms have a superb view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesWahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear JamesWahome,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back at Sea Cliff Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

My 3rd trip to Dar and staying at the Sea Cliff. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Has a good pool that I used for swimming. Good breakfast with fresh juices...converts to restaurant that has a good buzz of activity at night.

Also ate at the Indian restaurant which is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bradandshaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaCliffTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear bradandshaily,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you have stayed with us on multiple occasions, and that you enjoyed your time here. It is always a pleasure having you at Sea Cliff Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Kind regards,

Sea Cliff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews