We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
USD 360
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Africa Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
USD 123
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
USD 245
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sapphire(Dar es Salaam)
USD 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 281
USD 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
USD 162
USD 101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
315
398
124
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
398
124
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeoysterspool areamain buildingbusiness tripenjoyed my stayrooms are spacioussea viewbreakfast buffetnice poolcomfortable stayindian oceanslipwaytanzaniadargyminternet
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I love coming to this hotel.

The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Rooms are spacious and the setting is amazing. The food served in the restaurant is very good and better than all the restaurants that I have tried in Dar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank RalphSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thilo S, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear RalphSinger,

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay. Thank you for the time you have taken to review the hotel and our services. It was a pleasure to read your comments as they are a motivation to continue delivering high quality service food.

Yes, our rooms are more spacious compared to the industries standard in order to give our guests more room to enjoy their stay.

We hope to welcome you back you to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I will only stay at this hotel...

The staff are super friendly, helpful and efficient

The setting is amazing and the tranquillity soothes the soul.

The food served in the restaurant is very good so there is no reason to leave the hotel if you prefer to just chill.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thilo S, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Ralph F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay. We really appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel and our services. It was a pleasure to read your comments as they are a motivation to continue delivering high quality service and breakfast. Our executive chef as well as the restaurant service team are proud to read you positive description of your experience when it comes to food and restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back you to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The setting and outdoor bar and sitting area make this the perfect place to go alone. Rooms are spacious with balconies and breakfast is good with friendly staff. Th main challenge is the road leading up to it is one of he worst in Dar, especially in the rainy season!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thilo S, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Jim D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay. We really appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel and our services.
Our location is attracting travellers, that are looking for a more quiet and a kind of city resort experience while being close to the city centre. We are in consistant communication with the municipality in order to get the road, leading to the hotel, fixed.

As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we offer about 80 different items including a live egg and omelette station where we prepare your preferred breakfast eggs to your liking. Our breakfast team will always strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back you to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Nothing great about this hotel but for a business trip it is quite convenient. Still I believe this is very expensive for what it is.. internet doesn't work great, rooms are ok but not as a Hilton should be. Staff is quite efficient and helpful. Garden and pool area are very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thilo S, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear jean philippe B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay. We really appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel and our services. We are actually reviewing options to increase and to update the internet performance. As well we consistently look into maintain and uplifting our different categorised rooms. We appreciate that the efficiency and helpfulness of our team was to your liking. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcome you back during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Double tree has a great location by the sea. Rooms were nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. Will definitely stay here next time. Service was also very good and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 19Jack64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thilo S, Hotel Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear 19Jack64,

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay. We really appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel and our services.
Your comments are a motivation to continue delivering high quality food and services.
Indeed, our location is attracting travellers, that are looking for a more quiet and a kind of city resort experience while being close to the city centre.
Understanding, that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we offer about 80 different items including a live egg and omelette station where we prepare your preferred breakfast eggs to your liking. Additional items we gladly serve on request.

We hope to welcome you back you to our hotel soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews