We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
361
160
34
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
160
34
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station house keeping front office manager great hotel superb staff business trip rooms are modern special thanks breakfast buffet perfect stay comfortable hotel mediterranean sea recommend this hotel walking distance nice room excellent location reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Ilham chafika and imane are great girls , make every stay a little beter. This hotel is a great place to stay in tangier. The location is perfect close to the center and hart of tangier. I Will come back for sure

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear roy t, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to rate our property. We have read your review with a great pleasure, and we are thrilled to know you had a memorable stay with us enjoyed our prime location and cozy hotel. Thank you for your kind words our staff, as they were professional, helpful and always serve you with a smile and brighten your experience at our hotel. We will not fail to passe on your gratitude to the entire team, especially to those who were mentionned. We really appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tangier. All the best and hope to see you soon!
With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Great location, ten minutes from the pier where the ferry arrives to from Spain, its one of the better locations if you wanna stay nearby the center. Staff is pleasant, professional and speaks fluent english in addition to french n arabic of course. Rooms are nice n clean, would love to have a seawiew which we didn't get which was a little bummer. breakfast was delicious and variated, you dont feel like leaving but at some point u have to. The lady in the reception was very helpful picking out a driver for a day sightseeing and bargained us a deal much better than what the brochures, the tourist board at the pier and a lot of the internet advise you to, big thumb of for the extra assistanse to the reception. An alright gym and nearby ness to a lot makes this hotel worth staying at. I m gonna stay here next time I visit Tangier!

Room Tip: room with a seawiew, all rooms seems to be well isolated so theres to my knowledge not much noise from the street
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruser123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear cruser123456, Thank you for making the Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center your hotel of choice during staying in Tangier. Your feedback is very much appreciated and it is gratifying to know you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our comfortable & relaxing rooms, our prime location next to the main city attractions and delicious Breakfast. It is with great pleasure to learn that you were impressed by the level of personalized service of our staff as they take their roles very seriously and constantly strive to deliver that quality of customer service that our guests expect. We will not fail to share your words of appreciations with our team, especially with reception team, and be assured that all our members of staff look forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.Your loyalty is very appreciated, and we hope you will consider staying with us on your next holiday in Tangier. With kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Im very satisfied services offered by bartender Sara. Recommend trust this hotel.
أنا مسرور جدا من الخدمات التي يقدمها نادل سارة. أوصي بشدة بهذا الفندق.
أنا أيضا مسرور جدا مع موظفي هذا الفندق. هم الرقيقة جدا والودية
I am also very pleased with the staff of this hotel. They are very kind and friendly

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bejenaru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Bejenaru C, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and our friendly staff were to your liking. Rest assured that theyare always available to serve you with smile and brighten your experience. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to deliver that quality customer service that our guests expect. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Yours service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Everything is ok and we are pleasure to deal more and more time . We met Elham which is very kindly and helpful
And everything is ok like breakfast, dinner but we need a swimming pool . Also we need pharmacy working 24 hours.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zeinab E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Zeinab E, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding members of hotel staff, as we invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service; so we are glad to see the reflected on your last visit. We will make sure that, Elham got the recognition that she deserved, she was really happy to see your review. We are sorry if you were not able to fully fulfill your expectation especially in term of missing the pool; please note that as we are a Hilton Garden Inn, one of the brands of Hilton, some standards and features may be different from those of Hilton, but If you decide to come back, do not dither to contact us directly to arrange a booking for you at our next door sister hotel Hilton Tanger city center hotel & residence, so you can enjoy your time and relax at our pool area. We really appreciate all your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We are just leaving the Tangier Hilton Garden Inn after 8 nights of a simply perfect stay. My partner was here on business, so I and our two little ones tagged along to accompany her. This hotel is wonderful for both families and business types.
-The walls and doors are thick, so we never heard a sound from other guests (and I hope they never heard my baby who woke up early).
-The parking is on site in a well-guarded and well-lit subterranean garage.
-rooms were relatively large for Tangier (this is our 3rd trip Tangier in two months. I used to come to Tangier frequently a decade earlier).
-this is, without exception, the cleanest hotel I’ve stayed in in over 12 years of traveling to Morocco
-the views of the Bay of Tangier are breathtaking
What really made the stay wonderful was the people at the Hilton. I’d especially like to thank Houda at reception who always had a kind word (and frequently bubbles!) for my sons. In the breakfast area, Imane greeted us by name every morning, Nasima was very kind and helpful, and Rajae was simply wonderful to us. Rajae welcomed us, brought my son’s favorite foods after learning them the first day of our stay, and made solo-parenting while my spouse prepared for her meetings exponentially easier. For that, she and the Hilton Garden Inn have my undying gratitude. We will stay here every time we return to Tangier.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank CDMG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouf B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear CDMG123, Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center on your recent trip to Tangier and for sharing your wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind comments about our property; we are pleased to let us know that you had a perfect stay with us, and glad to hear that our workers, rooms and food were to your liking. Thrilled that you were so impressed by the level of personalized service of our staff members as they take their roles very seriously in our industry to deliver that quality of customer service that our guests expect. We will be sure to share your comments with the members of our team. and especially passed on Houda, Nassima and Rajae, as your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff and strive to provide an excellent service and offer our guests the most memorable experience. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton Garden Inn Tanger City Center and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tangier.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews