We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 45
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 45
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
83
205
118
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
205
118
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main boulevard nice pool a nice place to stay spent one night short stay medina taxi tanger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Just stayed the one night but found everything great. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful. Had a small pool which we also enjoyed. We walked to ferry terminal from here without a problem. Close to lots of restaurants and cafes and not far from the old town Medina

Room tip: People do sit around the pool till very late so there is some noise. Maybe rooms on the front are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mr Philip,
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feeling about your last stay with us; We are pleased to hear your compliments on our strategic location, and we are especially grateful for that. Looking forward to welcoming you soon and exceed your expectations. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff were excellent. Location fantastic. Our room and hotel in general have great views. In a relatively conservative country this hotel was a welcome change. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mr Peter,
A big thank you for recommending our establishment. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Receive dear host our cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My favorite hotel in Tangier is this hotel not expensive better than hotel 5*, especially the wonderful location and the services available in it, such as a swimming pool. Most of all, that beautiful treatment at reception and all other staff. They are really classy, respectful and very nice. I recommend this hotel.

Thank you
Kedj

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank TripTopDija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Mr Kedj,
A big thank you for recommending our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again. We wish you a good day. cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Happened to stay in Tangiers for a night waiting for a flight out of Morocco and was not anticipating such a good hotel. In many ways it is representative of the city - a very classic hotel that has obviously been incredibly well maintained despite never having a proper renovation. Cleanliness would put a lot of North American hotels of higher price points to shame. The elevator serves as a bit of a novelty as well as getting you to your floor. I hope it is never replaced. Staff were also super friendly, with one approaching us on the street before his shift to suggest as restaurant (we definitely looked a bit lost with the city’s partial Ramadan shut down). AC, beds and showers were all very comfortable and the restaurant also serves good food. Moreover, there are plenty of dining options close by in what feels like one of Tangiers’ safer areas.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations publiques at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment about your recent visit to the Rembrandt Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was pleasant, and that you enjoyed our establishment. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your establishment for another best experience.Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Room on 5th floor (6th by US counting) nice view. Pushed two beds together to make a double. AC good, windows opened, some street noise. Bathroom very nice, new tile and appliances. Small fridge. Staff helpful, found us an excellent guide. Nice restaurant, but food a little disappointing. Buffet only while we were there, not enough serving spoons out, and trays all cooled down pretty quickly. Not heated? Juice was delicious. Food didn't seem very "Moroccan", except for salads. We were there during Ramadan, so everything tuned down, lots of closed stores, but certainly not crowded.

Room tip: Ask for higher floors in the back with an ocean view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judi690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations publiques at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018


Dear guest,
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment about your recent visit to the Rembrandt Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was pleasant, and that you enjoyed our establishment. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your establishment for another best experience. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews