We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
USD 120
View Deal
Agoda.com
USD 93
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
138
56
43
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
56
43
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay beautiful room taxi carpet tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Last night was a nightmare ! Wind sounds , chairs moving in the balcony , the air flow moves the curtains.. the windows has no thermal or sonor isolation ! We couldn't sleep the whole night !
I woke up with fever and flu ..
Besides, we had to call the reception to fix the bathroom twice ..

I will never come back here again !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank oumaimat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Although the location is not handy for the old town and despite the fact that housekeeping was a little tardy here I found the staff friendly and the food very good. Excellent standard Moroccan cuisine for evenings or breakfasts was a pleasant surprise. Good facilities in a large hotel complex.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 403robh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAMRANI, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mogador Sea View Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear Robh,

We would like to thank you first of all for having shared this kind review with TripAdvisor Community. We are more than happy to know that your stay did live up to your expectations. It is a tremendous pleasure to hear such kind words that indeed go directly to our staff members.

Furthermore, we are pleased to know that you highly appreciated the quality of our food services as well as the quality of our different facilities.

Please kindly let us know about your next stay to Tangier so as we can host you for an other amazing experience among us. We wish you an excellent day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

The majority of staff were very helpful and explained to us certain customs of Tangiers, like not being able to kiss in Public. The Breakfasts were very good, but Ive been in many other 5 star hotels and the breakfasts in the past have been plentiful and obviously don't expect a full English breakfast in this hotel especially. Kamal was very helpful and spoke very good English at breakfast times. The rooms are more like 3 star quality and ours was definitely not 5 star quality. The carpets were very worn, but cleaned daily due to the sand from our footwear. You could feel that tis building and its interior contents needed to be updated, especially the room furniture etc. There were no Mini Bar contents in the fridge etc and no Tea or coffee making facilities. To use the indoor Pool and other facilities were chargeable and we didn't bother paying. There was also two female staff that had very bad attitudes and unable to speak English in the indoor pool area/reception. They put me off from visiting that hotel ever again. The most frustrating part was the majority of the staff not being able to speak English. French and Arabic are the most commonly used languages in Tangiers.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

This was a very comfortable hotel and the sea view is gorgeous. Lovely breakfast in a beautiful room. Nice pool and beach access right there. But the carpet makes the place look outdated and the carpet was very dirty in our room. Giant bathroom but the water wasn’t really hot and because the tub is very big it is hard to get in and out of the shower. There is ample parking and it’s easy to get a taxi as well. Overall, we had a nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank reneekusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAMRANI, Public Relations Manager at Grand Mogador Sea View Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear Reneekusa,

Many thanks for having shared your kind review with us, it is an enormous pleasure to know that your stay was lived up to your expectations. We are so pleased that you liked our hotel.

However, we will take into account your remarks so as we can carry out the corrective actions in order to offer you an other satisfactory experience among us in your next stay.

We wish you a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We had a corner suite with great view, but Rooms outdated and filthy. Toilets and showers didnt work. Water pipe broke flooding room staff didnt even clean it up. Service was extremely slow. Drinks at pool took over 90 minutes and ice 45 minutes. Breakfast very average. No alcohol served in the hotel.

Room tip: high corner suites have nice ocean views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scottrL2336OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAMRANI, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mogador Sea View Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dear Scottr,

We would like to thank you for having shared your review with TripAdvisor Community.

We are sad that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Indeed, we take your remarks into consideration in order to improve our services so as we can offer you a better satisfactory experience in the future among us.

In hope to host you again, we wish you a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews