We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
130
139
91
67
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
139
91
67
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel great pool arabic restaurant comfortable room famous hotel five star hotel nice stay sea view concierge medina
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

A well located hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable.
Dinner was outstanding, good food, attentive chef as well as support staff. A real pleasure after poor service in Skhirate in a five star hotel as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JudeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rillof A, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear JudeAberdeen,

Thank you very much for your positive assessment of your recent experience at our hotel, shared on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. I will share your precious impressions with all our Team who will be very proud and delighted that it was up to your expectations.

We are also very pleased to read that you appreciate our location, our rooms, our food and the service provided by our colleagues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon again to your “home away from home” in Tangier.

Best regards.

Alain Rillof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Taking apart the absence of charm and a real identity of this hotel, everything is Ok.
Very nice view from rooms.
Rooms with a good standing and a casual decoration people are welcome
Breakfast is great. A wide choice of fruits. You can also find sugar free jam and other special food.
Overall note is good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cherif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rillof A, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Cherif B,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata and for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our product. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest: your beautiful impressions count for us and we will share them with all our team who will be encouraged to improve even more.

It’s a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the view from our room and that you appreciated our breakfast, our selection of fruits and our healthy foods.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely.

Alain Rillof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We first wanted to stay 7 days, but didn't like it and changed to another hotel. By the phone il reserving, we were told some wrong information. The personal of the hotel and of the casino is not commercially oriented so we decided to move

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 231yanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rillof A, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 231yanb,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your recent experience on Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is constructive and important. Despite the fact that our guest’s comfort and convenience are the heart of our priorities, we are sorry not to have been able to meet your expectations.

We are taking all your remarks at heart; your observations were shared with our team and your comments will help us improve our services and ensure greater satisfaction for our guests.

I would be honoured, if given another opportunity to organize your next stay “home away from home”.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally, to do so.

My contacts are : +212 (0) 6 61 909 155, and alain.rillof@movenpick.com on email.

Very sincerely yours,

Alain Rillof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Nothing excpetional, nothing bad, à large resort by Movenpick without any Charms.

3 half see View rooms and One see view, but all the same even if the Last One more expansive...apologies: fruit basket...

The Internation restaurant in à french bistro style propose pretty nothing in the breakfast room, pretty without any spirit.

2 dîners in the arabic restaurant, pretty empty but good.

Bar : unable to prépare an Americano...

À gold key concierge but...did not heloise us, his colleague did. We checked, the only gold key concierge in Tanger is by HILTON... an update to do or thèses Keys are à fake...

All in all, à large resort without charms.

A Big thank to à prégnant young lady in front office always smiling and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank ezus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rillof A, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Ezus,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel, and for having taken the time to share your recent experience at the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata.

Your opinion is constructive and important. Despite the fact that our guest’s comfort and convenience are the heart of our priorities, we are sorry not to have been able to meet your expectations.

We are taking all your remarks at heart and your observations, shared with our team, will help us improve our overall services.

I would be honored, if given another opportunity to organize your next stay “home away from home”.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally, to do so.

My mobile number is +212 (0) 6 61 909 155.

Very sincerely yours,

Alain Rillof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My first experience was generally speaking very good and bellow some points:
People is friendly friendly People is friendly friendly
Restaurant and bar are ok
Food need some improvement.
Room is Ok
Price Ok
Park is Ok

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rillof A, Directeur général at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017


Dear Mr. Hassan,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata and for having taken the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our product. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest: your beautiful impressions count for us and we will share them with all our team who will be encouraged to improve even more.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely.

Alain Rillof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews