We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 323
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUSD 323
Booking.com
TravelocityUSD 323
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noura nora guide heart rooftop medina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Loved the place - fabulous roof terrace. Nora and the team were very helpful throughout our stay. Organised a tour; restaurants etc. Enjoyed the art hanging on the walls. Bit of an issue with our bill - we were charged twice - which took a couple of days to resolve, but it was fixed just fine.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank loslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabashouse, Propriétaire at Saba's House - Riad Dar Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear M. Lynch. Thank you for sharing with us your review. We were happy to receive you at our Riad and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here.
Concerning the bill, I wanna insure you that you were only charged once even though it took two operations to get it done. This is an error system due to American Express who confirmed that it happens once in a while. But we are happy that everything went well and did not upset you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Saba’s House is a reason alone to go to Tangier! We were greeted by the sweetest girl, Noura, who basically takes care of ANYTHING you need or want. She even goes into your room after the chambermaid, Lamyae (who also did a wonderful job) and lines your shoes perfectly, or lines up your makeup perfectly so everything is in perfect order when you return to your room. Upon meeting Noura, we were served Moroccan mint tea by the outstanding bartender, Zakaria...who performed the Moroccan serving of tea from WAY above the cup! We were in Morocco for 10 days and this tea was by far the best in the country. As you sit enjoying your tea, you gaze around at the magnificent interior design of the boutique hotel. It is quite stunning. Roya Lamine is the owner and her personal art adorns the walls. Every room is decorated differently, with candles (Roya sells these amazingly scented candles) to match the theme of your room! After checking into our room, we headed up to the rooftop which has an unbelievably stupendous view of the ocean and the new city of Tangier. This is also where you have breakfast....on the rooftop....at whatever time you would like...Gazing at the sun shine on the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. With light jazz playing in the background, we were then treated to fruit, fresh baked pastries, crepes, pancakes and eggs (of course made to order). As was the case with the tea, the breakfast here was the best in Morocco.....even better than at La Mamounia, the Palace Hotel in Marrakech. Our waiter, Jauad, as with all who work for Roya, was outstanding. Roya is on the property practically everyday. She cares so much about each and every one of her guests. After you book your room, Roya or Noura will set up your airport pickup or your ferry pickup. They can help you with guides also. We had already booked a guide online, but Roya wanted to make sure the guide was credible and so personally waited to meet our guide and find out our itinerary. And then Roya really went above and beyond for me because I left a pair of prescription glasses at the Riad (my only pair) and had already left on a train to Fes. She immediately sent them to my hotel in Fes, would not let me pay an extra cent and her driver would not accept a tip. What a class act. Saba’s House is over the top five star luxury...from the staff, to the food, to the accommodations and from the owner. I will be raving about this place to anyone headed to Tangier!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabashouse, Propriétaire at Saba's House - Riad Dar Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Suzanne,
Thank you so much for this beautiful and detailed review! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Saba’s house!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again
Best regards

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

If you're looking for excellent, clean, modern accommodation in the heart of Tangier's Medina, look no further than the Ryad Dar Saba. It is a contemporary haven. The owners have built a beautiful building decorated with their extensive art collection. The view from the top floor terrace, where you may enjoy some of your special chef prepared meals, is particularly splendid at night when the lights from the city and bay glisten like jewels. You will feel pampered by the impeccable service whether in the meals you have there, the suggestions for dining in town, or the help with a driver or guide. Service is caring, personal and top notch.
Thank you to the owners, Roya and Youssef, for taking on this project (and for the delicious harissa you sent us home with).
Thank you to Noura for taking care of us and anticipating our every wish always good naturedly, even when she was feeling ill.
Thank you to the staff under Jawad for always smiling.
Thank you to our city guide, Shareef, for showing us the way.
Thank you to Kareem, who drove us safely to places we all called "over the top".

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabasavta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabashouse, Propriétaire at Saba's House - Riad Dar Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

And thank you to you for being so adorable! It was a real pleasure to have you met and welcomed at our Riad!
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

My boyfriend and i stayed at Saba's house for 3 nights whilst in Tangier. We had the most incredible time. We absolutely loved everything about it. The staff were so kind, attentive and polite. The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable ! We had breakfast on the terrace every morning which was so magical as the views are unbelievable! I highly recommend this Riad when visiting Tangier.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alicia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabashouse, Propriétaire at Saba's House - Riad Dar Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Alicia,
Thank you for your review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Beautiful, luxurious and charming Ryad in the heart of Tangier!!! The Ryad is superbly decorated with phenomenal paintings. Enjoy breakfast on the roof top terrace with gorgeous views of the city. I highly recommend Saba’s House on your next trip to Tangier.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TinaAllien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabashouse, Propriétaire at Saba's House - Riad Dar Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure receiving you at the Riad.

Riad Saba’s House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews