We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
70
121
58
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
121
58
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station complimentary water and soda spoke arabic cooked salads museum of contemporary art french and english great rooftop traditional moroccan dishes old fashion modern hotel top floor minute walk short stay great dinner within walking distance mint tea beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed here recently as part of a Cosmos tour. We arrived at Belere Hotel late afternoon after a fairly long day of travelling. We were greeted by lovely friendly staff with cups of hot mint tea and biscuits.

Rooms were good size, clean and had everything we needed.

Hotel is a short walk to busy shopping area.

breakfast buffet was a bit hit and miss with selection but plenty of it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank redhatchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Smaller rooms, very dim lighting, and didn't offer a view of anything. The food was outstanding! And the welcome with Mint Tea was very special touch. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance to shops and food.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gator G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Even though we were booked in to this hotel they did not seem to be expecting us - we were travelling with Voyage Prive. Fortunately our driver sorted out the checking in for us and we were given a room. However, the room was small, very shabby, old furniture and no view. The hotel did not appear to be busy so why we were allocated this room we do not know. There was a tour group in, due to have their evening meal at 7.15pm so reception had advised us to avoid this time. We went to the dining room about 8.15pm and there was very little food left - and no prospect of anything being refilled in the buffet! Dessert was minimal and when I asked for more choice a kind waiter did go and fetch us some strawberries! At breakfast it was the same story - the tour group were in and out early leaving very little food/choice for the 4 - 6 of us who came down a little later. Very disappointed with this hotel as it did not live up to the rest of Rabat which we loved.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank triciac890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Just to be clear, we were part of a tour group, so not sure if that made a difference. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. Great rooftop views. I did not utilize the staff for anything, so not sure if they were nice or not. We only stayed for half of a day and a full night. I would not have a problem staying here again. The food was a little blah, but other than that, everything was great!

Room Tip: The streets are extremely noisy at night! Our room was located on the front of the hotel. Didn't end until 2a.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marchelle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Rabat as part of a study abroad program and stayed at the Belere our final night. The hotel itself is extremely clean, but it's the staff that left the best impression. They bent over backward to get a large block of rooms ready for us even though we were a bit early checking in, and greeted us with colorful drinks. Everyone had a smile for us. It's a very modern hotel that made me feel like I was back in New York.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoAndFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews