We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Riad to stay in Meknes”
Review of Riad Filalia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meknes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Filalia
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Agreable and very convenient! Excellent price/ quality ratio!

Anouar El Filali is a very professional and hospitable owner and manager. He was always ready to give us the best tips and help to discover Meknes and its surroundings.

My sister and I spent a wonderful time in this Riad and I am sure we will stay there again in case we go back to Meknes as we felt at home as soon as we got there! Besides the place is 2 minutes walk from El Hedim square and 4 minutes walk to Bab Mansour the entrance to the old Medina, very convenient to reach the nearby touristic areas and taxis and yet very calm at night!

We highly recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanilla102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2008

My wife and three year old daughter stayed in the suite here and had an exceptional experience. The owner, his family, and staff were extremely welcoming, the food was delicious, and the location ideal within the medina was easy to find as well as quiet and peaceful. The owner went so far as to drive us to and from the train station. We also paid him a modest sum to take drive us to Volubulis and Moulay Idriss. Our favorite riad in Morocco. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank w0rldtraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

We stayed two night is this recently renovated riad. As we were the only guests we had the whole riad just for ourselves. It has two nice simple single rooms and one funky suite. All rooms are clean and nice and have simple furninshing. The common area is brilliant. We were picked up in the train station and later taken back there. Service is also great as the housekeeper lives on the top floor of the riad. Breakfast was the best we had in Morocco - they even went to buy crossaints just before the breakfast so they would be fresh and hot for us.

The riad is in the medina, just one minute walk from the main mosque and hammam and 5-10 minutes to all other main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

When my husband & I decided on a weekend getaway to Meknes, I contacted Meknes' 2 flashiest & most expensive riads as well as the Riad Filalia - the new kid on the block. Of the 3, the Filalia was the only one to return my email and, at several hundred dirhams a night less than its competitors, we're glad they did. A family-run riad, its four rooms are tastefully decorated and provided a cool oasis from Meknes' 40 degree heat wave. Located just steps off of the Place el-Heddim, you feel like you're off the beaten path but within a stone's throw of everything. The owner, his wife and their staff were gracious and helpful but mindful of our privacy. Breakfast was included and although simple - Moroccan bread, jam, eggs and tea/coffee - was served in the riad's gorgeous atrium. We both highly recommend this delightful riad.


  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank メイたん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
398 reviews
1 km away
Riad Idrissi
Riad Idrissi
#26 of 43 in Meknes
89 reviews
2.4 km away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#9 of 19 in Meknes
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Plaisance
Hotel Plaisance
#18 of 19 in Meknes
13 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
4.8 km away
Dar Zidane
Dar Zidane
#29 of 43 in Meknes
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Filalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Filalia

Address: 18, Derb sidi amer bouaouada | Kaba Souk, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Meknes
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing