We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Riad Filalia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meknes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Filalia
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great little Riad which is authentic to the old medina . Staff super friendly and helpful. Picked us up and dropped us back off at the train station. Breakfast was average for Morocco.Some noise at night in the living quarters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

A really nice small Riad located in perfect place in Medina, close to everything. We had a suite with bedroom, sitting room, hall and bathroom of course, a little special because the Riad was 120 years old. Owner and his family were very nice too, helpfully. We could not find to Riad so we had to call and the
owner came to fetch us and show us also, where we can park free without problems. Upon arriving at the Rad we were invited to Berber whiskey and coffee. We ate dinner there too and we could decide what we want to eat. The
breakfast was really good also so everything was just perfect. The only thing I
lacked was the coat hanger and in the bathroom was nothing I could hang towels etc. But it did not matter much anyway. I can only recommend this nice Riad to all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khamlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Agreable and very convenient! Excellent price/ quality ratio!

Anouar El Filali is a very professional and hospitable owner and manager. He was always ready to give us the best tips and help to discover Meknes and its surroundings.

My sister and I spent a wonderful time in this Riad and I am sure we will stay there again in case we go back to Meknes as we felt at home as soon as we got there! Besides the place is 2 minutes walk from El Hedim square and 4 minutes walk to Bab Mansour the entrance to the old Medina, very convenient to reach the nearby touristic areas and taxis and yet very calm at night!

We highly recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanilla102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

My wife and three year old daughter stayed in the suite here and had an exceptional experience. The owner, his family, and staff were extremely welcoming, the food was delicious, and the location ideal within the medina was easy to find as well as quiet and peaceful. The owner went so far as to drive us to and from the train station. We also paid him a modest sum to take drive us to Volubulis and Moulay Idriss. Our favorite riad in Morocco. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank w0rldtraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

We stayed two night is this recently renovated riad. As we were the only guests we had the whole riad just for ourselves. It has two nice simple single rooms and one funky suite. All rooms are clean and nice and have simple furninshing. The common area is brilliant. We were picked up in the train station and later taken back there. Service is also great as the housekeeper lives on the top floor of the riad. Breakfast was the best we had in Morocco - they even went to buy crossaints just before the breakfast so they would be fresh and hot for us.

The riad is in the medina, just one minute walk from the main mosque and hammam and 5-10 minutes to all other main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
398 reviews
1 km away
Riad Idrissi
Riad Idrissi
#26 of 43 in Meknes
89 reviews
2.4 km away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#9 of 19 in Meknes
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Plaisance
Hotel Plaisance
#18 of 19 in Meknes
14 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
4.8 km away
Dar Zidane
Dar Zidane
#29 of 43 in Meknes
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Filalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Filalia

Address: 18, Derb sidi amer bouaouada | Kaba Souk, Meknes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Meknes
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing