We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
74
200
90
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
200
90
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast food restaurants nice swimming pool town centre freezing cold rooms are nice mcdonalds medina
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Hotel satisfies ibis standards. The staff is very kind.
Room was quite big, however the bathroom was run-down with a bit mould.
But everything was very clean, with daily service.
Location is a bit far from the center but has a great view on the Meknes mdina mount.
Close to Grand Taxi to Moulay Idriss, McDonalds and Pizza Hut nearby if someone prefers.
The lift seemed not working during our stay.
However the staff seems to be not aware of being part of Accor Hotels program - we've made a reservation with points but they asked to pay full price until I have explained that I have used the points. After the checkout they do not gave me an invoice, not added points for the stay etc. (Not mentioning the welcome drink).
It's a bit pricey for Morocco standards, cheaper than the one in Fes however.
Overall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ojejkujejku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre séjour avec nous a l’hotel ibis de meknes
Vous nous faites part de votre déception quant à la qualité générale de l’ambiance et nous regrettons que notre service n’ait pas pleinement répondu à vos attentes.
En effet, nous avons à cœur de proposer à nos clients des prestations à la hauteur des standards ibis et faire en sorte que vos séjours soient une réussie.

Par ailleurs, nous portons une attention toute particulière.
Vos commentaires sont essentiels pour nous car ils nous permettent de continuer à améliorer nos services. Aussi, nous transmettons dès maintenant vos remarques concernant la qualité de l'accueil au responsable d'hebergement ainsi qu'au afin que des mesures soient prises.

Nous espérons que cette expérience perfectible n’entamera pas votre confiance en nos services et espérons vous revoir bientôt dans l’un de nos hotel ibis Maroc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with a stunning view and real good service which is cery friendly from the staff.The view is absolutely breathtaking and its very closeby to the franchise restaurants.i would definitely vusit ibis again.very clean and efficient service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zeyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Director of Sales at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your stay in Ibis Meknes;

It was with a big pleasure that we read your comment. We will be proud and happy to show your comment to our stuff. To make you satisfy in a daily base is the best reward to our work.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights.The ground is spacious and well maintained with lovely roses and landscape.Staff were helful,pleasant and friendly.Public areas(lobby, lounge ,restaurant etc were attractive ,comfortable ,clean with lovely scent.We had dinner in the restaurant with nice decore.Service was quick and good .Bread was served wonderfully warm.We had grilled lamb and tangine beef and they were served hot (in temperature) and they tasted delicious.The best meal we had in Morocco with reasonable price.Our room was a quiet room on highfloor facing the pool.The negative is the worn state of our room and the towels / sheets.Otherwise,I would have given this Ibis a higher rating
The only negative was the standard

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wallsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Director of Sales at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment about your stay in Ibis Meknes;

It was with a big pleasure that we read your comment. We will be proud and happy to show your comment to our stuff. To make you satisfy in a daily base is the best reward to our work.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This Ibis is great for the passing traveller because it has a large carpark, a pool, a bar and American fast food resturants within view of the hotel. The hotel is airy, the rooms are clean and the bar has TV and an atmosphere too. Reasonable price. Well done Ibis

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sloman474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at ibis MEKNES . It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will certainly share your comments with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Waiting to welcome you again, we pray you to believe, Madam / Sir, the expression of our feelings the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is a very good hotel for its class, which, for Americans, is somewhere between a Holiday Inn and a Holiday Inn Express.
Everything worked well. The Wifi was dependable, the room's heating/cooling worked as it should, the water was hot or cold when I wanted it to be so.
The lady at the front desk was particularly helpful when I wanted to arrange an excursion to the impressive Roman ruins at Volobulis and Moulay Idris or had other questions or concerns.
The hotel room does need a little freshening up but that is the only area that needs improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemmenkainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABILABDESLAM, General Manager at Ibis Meknes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à ibis MEKNES .
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews