We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
79
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret door stunning hotel boutique hotel every morning roof terrace anas kasbah sauna facilities hammam courtyard bustle taxis wifi riad
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in the beginning of November and had the most amazing stay - we will definitely be coming back. The interior of the hotel is luxurious and serene. When we arrived we were offered drinks and were kindly given a room upgrade. It was our anniversary and the manager put beautiful white roses throughout the room. We had a magical traditional dinner under the stars on the rooftop on big cushions on the floor which was delicious and to a very high standard and also had massages at the in house spa which were fantastic. The roof terrace is full of plants and flowers with comfortable padded sun loungers - we were sunbathing in early November and we had breakfast on the roof every morning (which was extensive and beyond all expectations - french condiments, eggs, fresh coffee etc). You can also have lunch on the roof and there is also a small pool. The riad is like a luxury boutique hotel and so does not have the facilities of some of the larger hotels (e.g multiple restaurants with extensive menus) but it is not necessary because the location is ideal and in the centre of the old town with lots of fantastic restaurants nearby. Perfect location for visiting the local sights. The staff are a credit to the hotel and helped book taxis, enquire about excursions to the mountains etc. In particular, Anas was extremely professional and helpful and made our stay 5*.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaha M, other at Almaha Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Emily,

We are delighted you had such an amazing holiday here at Almaha Marrakech. Thank you for enjoying our beautiful hotel facility, spacious accommodations, and friendly service staff.
We hope you will join us again, the next time you come to Marrakech.
Our reservation service would be delighted to help you organize your next holidays in the red city.

Sincerely,

The staff of Almaha Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We've just returned from 4 nights staying at the Almaha. We booked fairly last minute as we just fancied a few nights away from the bustle of Christmas and cold British weather.

On arrival we were upgraded to the senior suite - beautiful spacious room with a separate sitting area and large bathroom, with a staircase up to a private section of the roof terrace.

Temperature during the day was up to about 21'c and sunny but down to 5'c at night. The room had underfloor heating throughout as well as regular heating, and was always lovely and warm. There were log fires available to be lit in the room but we never felt the need (or really had the time). The bed was large and incredibly comfortable; the room was totally silent at night and (to the joy of my husband) there was no light visible in the room overnight (from under doors, led screens etc). Wifi was available throughout and we never had any problems with it.

We had breakfast delivered to our room nearly every morning - it would have been lovely to have it on the roof terrace but the morning temperature was just too cold. We DID have sundowners one evening on the terrace....it was warm enough until the sun went down. Lunch and dinner was available wherever you chose to take it in the hotel. We have lunch the afternoon we arrived....a western style lunch menu ie club sandwich - it was absolutely fine. A fixed price 3 course dinner menu was also available but we chose to eat in the Medina whilst we were there. There was no bar as such, but drinks including alcohol could be brought to you throughout the hotel...the Medina is mainly alcohol free in most restaurants so sundowners were welcome! Be aware alcohol is quite pricey, at any bar/Riad in the Medina (G&T was about £9 and a beer just under £5).

The Riad was about a 10 minute walk from the main square and only a few hundred metres off a busy street. We never felt anxious walking back to the Riad late at night, although the staff were happy to walk out to the main road to meet you if you so wished.

There's a jacuzzi and hammam at the hotel - we had a massage when we arrived and enjoyed the heat of the facilities.

Service was welcoming and friendly - the Riad was very quiet whilst we were there off season, and staff were plentiful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35Argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaha M, other at Almaha Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed our hotel and found every aspect to be pleasant; such as our decoration and our great service.
We look forward to your return.
Our reservation service would be delighted to help you organize your next holidays in the red city.

Sincerely,

The staff of Almaha Marrakech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

we ended up at this hotel by default but have to say it was one of the highlites of our trip and instead of staying for 2 nites- we ended up staying for our entire five nite stay. The rooms were spacious.. the beds and linens scrumptious and having breakfast on the rooftop every morning was a delight- the staff was always available but never obtrusive. And while we were too busy running around Marrakech to frequent the pool- it did provide a nice respite in the late afternoon. Had the most welcomed treatment in the spa which is in the hotel- so convenience all around. Would highly reco this hotel-

Room Tip: Room number 7
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arravale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaha M, other at Almaha Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you had such an amazing holiday here at Almaha Marrakech. Thank you for enjoying our beautiful hotel facility, spacious accommodations.
We hope you will join us again, the next time you come to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
The Staff of Almaha Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Four of us stayed for 3 lovely nights at the Almaha Marrakech, a small, boutique hotel . The location in the Medina was excellent for walking tours yet was away from the hustle-and bustle. The hotel rooms were very well appointed, very clean and large. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious easily accommodating 2 people. The staff was exceptionally attentive. And the ambiance of the hotel.....from its architecture and decor, its “hidden” access to the riad and rooms, its roof top garden, its beautiful hammam, or its library (where one could dine)....not only delights the senses but provides a serenity so very welcome. As an additional treat, the chef, Mustapha, and his staff gave a cooking class in some typical Moroccan dishes which was both educational and entertaining.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaha M, other at Almaha Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Phil,

We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed our hotel and found every aspect to be pleasant; such as our decoration and our great service. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
The Staff of Almaha Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My wife and I were incredibly pleased with our recent stay at the Almaha. It had all of the amenities that more expensive locations in the region, but at a much more reasonable price. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodated us through our entire 3 day stay. Spa services were excellent and proximity to main square and other tourist landmarks was perfect, not too close to the madness but just close enough could walk everywhere. This riad had a very classic feel to it but with recent renovations also a contemporary feel.

It's hard choosing with all of the options available, but really would highly recommend considering this riad for a stay in Marrakech - excellent service and value proposition.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaha M, other at Almaha Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear James,

We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed our hotel and found every aspect to be pleasant; such as our decoration and our great service. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
The Staff of Almaha Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews