We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, well designed and decorated riad with attentive staff”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #7 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The staff are very attentive and friendly; the service is second to none. The riad is beautifully furnished and nothing has been done without care and attention. We wished we had stayed longer; it is the perfect base for exploring Marrakech because it provides a cool, peaceful spot to rest in the middle of the day. We ate the best food of our stay in Marrakech in the riad.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated, but the top suite has its own balcony overlooking one of the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Public Relations Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so delighted to read about your stay with us.

It's such a pleasure to know you have found all espects of the Riad and your experience with us enjoyable and we hope the next time you do stay longer!

Please visit again soon, you are welcome anytime.

Warm regards

Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

My wife and I stayed in the riad midway through March for five days and four nights, and we were captivated by its charm and splendor. The staff is the incredibly helpful and friendly, and will go to great lengths to make their guests feel comfortable and happy. Next time I travel to Marrakech, I will undoubtedly return to Riad Noir d'Ivoire.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Public Relations Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Good afternoon,

It's lovely to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted to know you were 'captivated' by the Riad's charm and found the staff welcoming and receptive to your needs.

It's our biggest pleasure to hear that you will return again to Noir d'Ivoire, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

No detail has been overlooked, or any expense spared in creating the ultimate indulgence at Riad Noir d'Ivoire. From the truly exquisite custom interior design to the 3:1 ratio of staff to rooms - the Bernardaud china and Christofle cutlery to the Fortuny pendant lights - we felt completely transported and pampered the moment we were picked up in Casablanca and driven to the riad.

I will run out of adjectives before I can describe our wonderful six nights at Riad Noir d'Ivoire. No wish was left unfulfilled. We felt like Pashas in charge of our own little palace. The suites and rooms are large, gorgeous and individually decorated with beautiful fabrics, furniture and art. The public areas in the winter courtyard, summer courtyard, bar, library and spa are so beautiful and are also exquisitely appointed. At night giant candelabras designed by the owner light the poolside, lounge and dining areas. It's breathtakingly beautiful and romantic.

For first time visitors the approach from within the Medina with its narrow alleys and almost windowless pink walls will feel a little strange until you discover that for Moroccans, it's what's on the inside that counts. All of the beauty in the medina is on the inside. Noir d'Ivoire is a private oasis in a quiet part of the medina that is just steps away from the craziness of the markets, souks and squares for which Marrakech is rightfully famous.

Surroundings are important but ultimately people make all the difference. All the staff at Riad Noir d'Ivoire seem to truly delight in making their guests happy. We visited the bigger hotels (La Mamounia and Royal Mansour) which are special in their way, but they can't come close to the charm, personal attention and romance of the riad. We also visited some of the other riads. The ones that are meant to be on par with Noir D'Ivoire, weren't. They were nice but too big and felt hastily thrown together for people who are willing to pay anything and are OK with being "one of many." It's hard to duplicate a Riad that was built from love and attention to the smallest detail with only the pleasure of its guests in mind. You feel the difference immediately.

There is an elegant, personal and convivial feel at Riad Noir d'Ivoire that we just didn't come close to finding anywhere else. You won't regret a visit made special by Nabila the manager, Ali, the famous bar man, Yassine, the concierge, Badr the waiter who also sings beautifully and spontaneously some evenings, and all the other staff who made our time at Riad Noir d'Ivoire so spectacular and special. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank seestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Public Relations Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you have had a special stay with us.

It's wonderful to know you have enjoyed the Riad, it's design and individual details. We take great pride in sharing the 'charm, romance and beauty' you have described and even greater pride to know the love that was put into creating the riad has been felt throughout your experience with us and in the personal service the team have provided you.

We hope to welcome you again soon, it would be our pleasure to see you.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We have travelled the world for many years but never enjoyed hospitality and service as good as at Riad Noir d'Ivoire. This is an exceptional establishment, with every amenity from pool to haman to fine dining. The riad is exquisitely decorated and offers so many beautiful spots to curl up with one of the many fascinating books in their extensive library that we delighted in coming back to the riad each afternoon for a break from seeing the sights of Marrakech. But the stand out was the service from the staff - nothing was too much trouble for them and their attention to detail was perfect. We dined at the riad 2 of the 4 nights we stayed with them and each diner was delicious. Breakfast each morning was a feast - we had to restrain ourselves from reaching for another Moroccan delicacy. Staff arranged dinner reservations at excellent restaurants for our other 2 nights. The overall experience was one of being cocooned in a beautiful extremely welcoming home with people who really cared to make our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kenmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Public Relations Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Good afternoon,

It's wonderful to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the whole experience of the Riad from our interesting books to the dinners you shared in our restaurant. We can't ask for a bigger compliment than to know you have found the staff and service 'stand out' and felt the Riad was 'an beautiful extremely welcoming home.'

It was our pleasure to 'care' for you during your stay and we would love to see you again. You are welcome anytime.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had such a fantastic time staying here, everyone working at this riad was so kind, hospitable, generous and warm. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from going out to get us plasters or panadol for a headache when we needed them - to staying up late mixing amazing cocktails at the bar and a fantastic club sandwich out of hours! The room was beautiful, with our own private jacuzzi and terrace. Everything was clean and kept immaculately and our bedroom was romantically beautiful. We had an amazing time here and would not hesitate to recommend this riad to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: The Cheetah Room was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Julia,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review, we are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time with us.

It's great to know you have found your room romantic and beautiful, and have enjoyed the private terrace and jacuzzi. Thank you for your kind words about the staff and service, it's such a pleasure to know you have found the team warm and hospitable and of course enjoyed the cocktails and club sandwich!

We hope to see you with us again in the future, you are welcome anytime.

Kind regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,799 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,334 reviews
1.5 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 499 in Marrakech
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
419 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
549 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $265 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing