We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommended!”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #9 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Noir d'Ivoire is a perfect place to stay for all travelers liking luxury and boutique accommodations: a delicious riad nested in Marrakech's old city, with friendly and dedicated staff ready to help you with all your requests. Definetly a hit!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pablo_the_sonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Good afternoon,

It's great to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are so happy to hear the team have been attentive and friendly throughout your stay and delighted you have found the Riad a 'hit' and enjoyed it's design and atmosphere.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for Riad Noir d'Ivoire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,336 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had the most amazing 4 days in Marrakesh...but what totally made the holiday was staying in this delightful Riad....nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who make you feel like one of the family, from handing out phones in case you get lost ( we didn't but that was only because directions were brilliant in the first place) to playing our music through the sound system when we were the only guests there one evening. It honestly felt like staying in your own Riad...with friends looking after you!
We had great fun exploring the city on a walking tour organised by the staff and had a fantastic trip to the Atlas Mountains with a local company ...ask for Majeed. We also took advantage of the cooking course and had a Hamman...all highly recommended.
We would return tomorrow if we could and would never dream of staying anywhere else in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Good afternoon,

We are so happy to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write it.

You really did explore the culture and area over the four days you were here, it's great to know you enjoyed the experiences we offer guests. We are delighted to hear that you felt like staying in the Riad made your holiday and you felt like you were returning to friends after your trips. We could not ask for a nicer compliment.

You are welcome anytime, it would be our pleasure to see you again.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The riad was impeccable in every way. Yassin, the hotel manager, was tremendously helpful and always there to assist us (including when we had to use the phone the riad provides to ask his help in getting us a taxi from the medina). Nabila, who works with Yassin, was also great. Ali, the bartender and your best friend during your stay, was incredibly welcoming and we very much enjoyed spending time with him and drinking his handiwork. And Steve, the owner, was a very gracious host.

The riad is stunning. Steve and his staff have obviously considered every detail to make a splendid physical space.

Finally, the breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious. Also, we took the cooking class offered by the riad, which was a lot of fun!

If we ever find ourselves in Marrakech again, we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nave54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we are delighted to read your review.

We are so happy to know you have appreciated the design of the Riad and that the team have made your stay memorable. It's such a pleasure for us to know that not only have we welcomed you but you have felt we are friends in your time with us.

It would be wonderful to see you again if you ever do find yourself in Marrakech. We hope it's soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment of arrival we were treated with absolute courtesy and a friendliness.

We stayed here in February enjoying fabulous weather that enabled us to take full advantage of the private sun terrace attached to our room . Highly Recommended.

The fittings and fixtures throughout the Riad have been chosen with great care and taste and this is evident throughout the public spaces as well as in the individual rooms.

Activities and excursions can be organised by the Riad .
We did the cooking class which was great fun as well as a private tour in the Atlas Mountains inc lunch with a Berber family - both of which are recommended.

In quantum, for a short city break offering a completely different experience just 2 hours + away Marrakesh takes a lot of beating - as does Riad Noir d' Ivoire

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Les w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Les,

We are delighted to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

It's great to read you have enjoyed atmosphere and service of the Riad and the experiences we offer to explore the culture and landscape of Marrakech. Thank you for sharing your recommendations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, as you said, we are only a few hours away! Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I cannot say enough great things about Riad Noir d'Ivoire and our entire stay! The hotel itself is absolutely stunning and the rooms are very well equipped with all of the amenities that you need during your stay. In addition, the rooms are all very spacious and comfortable. The staff, however, is what really pushes this hotel into the 5-star category! Each of the staff members was extremely kind, respectful, attentive and went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed. At check-in they provided us with a very detailed map of the area and surroundings along with little "tips and tricks" to find our way back to the hotel. They also provided us with a flip phone with the phone number to the hotel, concierge and other emergency contacts should we ever need it. The staff would also escort us anywhere if we were unsure of how to get there. They set up a delicious breakfast for us each morning on their beautiful and peaceful rooftop. We cannot thank them enough for all of their help- they truly made our stay absolutely perfect! Special shout-out to Badhr and Badhr, Ali, Yassine, and Nabila- your team is outstanding!!

Riad Noir d'Ivoire exceeded all of our expectations and we all hope to return soon! I would highly, highly recommend Riad Noir d'Ivoire to anyone visiting Marrakech! It is the only place I will stay when returning to Marrakech in the future :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Good afternoon,
It is wonderful to receive your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted to read that the team have made your stay 'perfect' and that you feel they went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We could not wish for a bigger compliment.

You are welcome anytime, it would be our pleasure to see you again. Come back soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 km away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#12 of 502 in Marrakech
614 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#440 of 502 in Marrakech
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Dar El Assafir
Dar El Assafir
#319 of 502 in Marrakech
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#291 of 502 in Marrakech
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Asna
Riad Asna
#368 of 502 in Marrakech
72 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#164 of 502 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $429 - $688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing