We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palais Sebban(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 284
USD 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 119
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 400
USD 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Lorsya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 263
USD 252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 134
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 510
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 574/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
1,350
39
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
39
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouscousmobile phonezebra suitepanthere suitehoneymoon suiteprivate rooftop terraceatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffevery guesthome away from homerose petalsrestaurant recommendationsfour nightsday trippublic areasbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We had the most amazing 4 days in Marrakesh...but what totally made the holiday was staying in this delightful Riad....nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who make you feel like one of the family, from handing out phones in case you get lost ( we didn't but that was only because directions were brilliant in the first place) to playing our music through the sound system when we were the only guests there one evening. It honestly felt like staying in your own Riad...with friends looking after you!
We had great fun exploring the city on a walking tour organised by the staff and had a fantastic trip to the Atlas Mountains with a local company ...ask for Majeed. We also took advantage of the cooking course and had a Hamman...all highly recommended.
We would return tomorrow if we could and would never dream of staying anywhere else in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatanAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Good afternoon,

We are so happy to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write it.

You really did explore the culture and area over the four days you were here, it's great to know you enjoyed the experiences we offer guests. We are delighted to hear that you felt like staying in the Riad made your holiday and you felt like you were returning to friends after your trips. We could not ask for a nicer compliment.

You are welcome anytime, it would be our pleasure to see you again.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The riad was impeccable in every way. Yassin, the hotel manager, was tremendously helpful and always there to assist us (including when we had to use the phone the riad provides to ask his help in getting us a taxi from the medina). Nabila, who works with Yassin, was also great. Ali, the bartender and your best friend during your stay, was incredibly welcoming and we very much enjoyed spending time with him and drinking his handiwork. And Steve, the owner, was a very gracious host.

The riad is stunning. Steve and his staff have obviously considered every detail to make a splendid physical space.

Finally, the breakfast each morning was absolutely delicious. Also, we took the cooking class offered by the riad, which was a lot of fun!

If we ever find ourselves in Marrakech again, we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nave54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we are delighted to read your review.

We are so happy to know you have appreciated the design of the Riad and that the team have made your stay memorable. It's such a pleasure for us to know that not only have we welcomed you but you have felt we are friends in your time with us.

It would be wonderful to see you again if you ever do find yourself in Marrakech. We hope it's soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

From the moment of arrival we were treated with absolute courtesy and a friendliness.

We stayed here in February enjoying fabulous weather that enabled us to take full advantage of the private sun terrace attached to our room . Highly Recommended.

The fittings and fixtures throughout the Riad have been chosen with great care and taste and this is evident throughout the public spaces as well as in the individual rooms.

Activities and excursions can be organised by the Riad .
We did the cooking class which was great fun as well as a private tour in the Atlas Mountains inc lunch with a Berber family - both of which are recommended.

In quantum, for a short city break offering a completely different experience just 2 hours + away Marrakesh takes a lot of beating - as does Riad Noir d' Ivoire

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Les w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Les,

We are delighted to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

It's great to read you have enjoyed atmosphere and service of the Riad and the experiences we offer to explore the culture and landscape of Marrakech. Thank you for sharing your recommendations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, as you said, we are only a few hours away! Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I cannot say enough great things about Riad Noir d'Ivoire and our entire stay! The hotel itself is absolutely stunning and the rooms are very well equipped with all of the amenities that you need during your stay. In addition, the rooms are all very spacious and comfortable. The staff, however, is what really pushes this hotel into the 5-star category! Each of the staff members was extremely kind, respectful, attentive and went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed. At check-in they provided us with a very detailed map of the area and surroundings along with little "tips and tricks" to find our way back to the hotel. They also provided us with a flip phone with the phone number to the hotel, concierge and other emergency contacts should we ever need it. The staff would also escort us anywhere if we were unsure of how to get there. They set up a delicious breakfast for us each morning on their beautiful and peaceful rooftop. We cannot thank them enough for all of their help- they truly made our stay absolutely perfect! Special shout-out to Badhr and Badhr, Ali, Yassine, and Nabila- your team is outstanding!!

Riad Noir d'Ivoire exceeded all of our expectations and we all hope to return soon! I would highly, highly recommend Riad Noir d'Ivoire to anyone visiting Marrakech! It is the only place I will stay when returning to Marrakech in the future :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Good afternoon,
It is wonderful to receive your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted to read that the team have made your stay 'perfect' and that you feel they went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We could not wish for a bigger compliment.

You are welcome anytime, it would be our pleasure to see you again. Come back soon.

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a magic place in a mystical city.
It's a peaceful haven to come back to after a lively day in the medina.
The staff can't be more welcoming, so friendly and accommodating, catering to your every need, Yassine, Nabila, Ali, all of them make you feel at home and before you realise it they feel like friends and you miss them once back at home.
I've spend much time in Marrakech over the years and always stayed in different places but i wil come back here for sure. Riad Noir d'Ivoire is by far the best place i've stayed in Marrakech and it really made the Marrakech experience so much more memorable!

Room Tip: I've stayed in the Zebra and in the Chameau, both amazing, i prefer the Zebra as you can't beet the private terrace and jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEEELA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad_NDI, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Good afternoon,

We are delighted to receive your wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write such beautiful words.

We could not be happier to know that you have experienced Noir d'Ivoire as a magical place and a 'home away from home'. It's the biggest compliment for us to hear the team have welcomed you and made you feel at home.

We hope your travels to Marrakech continue in the future and we see you again soon. It would be our pleasure!

Warm regards
Nabila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews