We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Ranked #6 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We've just come back from 4 days here and can unreservedly recommend this Riad. In particular the staff and Damien and Ariane who will go out of their way to ensure that you have everything you need and importantly, know where to go and who speak to if you need that last minute booking or chic new shops location. An ideal place to relax and recover from the outside world.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 759 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just back having spending a few days at the Noir d'lvoire with my fiance and we had the most amazing stay.

Before we arrived at the riad i had been emailing back and forth with Ariane, the riad manager, and even then i knew the level of service was going to be great. Every time i sent an email i got a super speedy reply. Ariane was so helpful and friendly. The riad was fully booked when we first arrived so we stayed in another hotel, Ariane arranged a driver to come and collect us and take us to the riad, where she was waiting to greet us and walk us to the riad.

The riad is a short walk from where the car drops you off, through little streets and lanes. The big door opened where Damien welcomed us in. Wow! only describes what we saw next. The riad is beautiful, grand, calm peaceful and yet homely. Its like a secret paradise in the middle of the chaos of marrakech!

We were ushered to have a seat in the big comfy sofa whilst the staff brought us mint tea and the bags were taken up to our romm. Damien gave us a quick tour then showed us up to our suite. Wow! again! We were given an upgrade to the Guepard suite. It was beautiful, very grand morrocan decor. Our suite had stairs which led up to private roof terrace and hot tub!

Before we arrived we were thinking about holding a wedding blessing at the noir d'lvoire, as soon as we entered the riad we knew this was the place. It honestly is amazing! We spent some time discussing the wedding blessing with Ariane when we were there. Ariane has so many wonderful ideas and living in Scotland i would absolute trust in Ariane to organise the event for me. Her knowledge is fantastic. We have been back a few days and already we have been in touch from email with lots of wedding ideas and costs!

Dont be put of if your the type of people who normally stay in large hotels. Normally thats us - we like to be independent and do our own thing on holiday. But the staff at the riad are helpful but also give you your space. And the riad is not as small as you might think, there is two courtyard areas unlike many riads that only have the one. There is lots of different areas to sit and relax within the hotel. And even when the riad is fully booked it somehow feels like your the only guests there, its so quiet and peaceful!

Damien and Ariane were always on hand to suggest local places to eat and make reservations! Damien had one of the staff walk us to the bank and show us the way to the souks on our first day. The other staff in the hotel were fantastic too, so friendly and helpful.

The area is very safe, we wondered back and forward during the day and at night and no one bothered us. It is a very safe city.

We have travelled all over the world, and have never stayed in a place where the service has been so great! The staff here truly are fantastic.

What you waiting for? Book this place - before its fully booked!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Hotel location gives a very traditional feel to the entire stay as it is in amongst the small lanes (maze-like) and typical bazaars of marrakech.

Once inside, the hotel feels so homely and relaxing with fires lit and cats playing around. Interior was beautiful with so much attention to every bit of detail, candles lit, soft music.....no complaints with the hotel appearance.

Moreover, the staff are unbelievably kind and welcoming. Made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The owner of the Riad was very lovely and could not have been more helpful. She was able to accomodate us as we contacted her the night before our stay for any availability and all was due to her kindness.

The rooms were also too good to be true. Very spacious and have balconies looking out to the centre of the Riad. Hotel consists of 9 rooms, every room is decorated differently - all very lovely, clean and refreshing.

Food at the hotel was good too, and its really nice to eat by the pool. Again service was spot on,

The only slight negative point is that we were too used to staying at hotels so personally next time we would prefer hotel to riad. However did allow us to experience something out of the world.

Overall experience of riad, absolutely amazing service from beginning to end and a beautiful riad from at every corner. Wouldnt change a single thing.

BUT highlight of our holiday was the visit to the Atlas Mountains. Absolutely spectacular. Amazing experience, one that will never be forgotten. We climbed the mountains with the help of a guide and was WOW to see the waterfall in amongst the mountains. Beautiful!!! Defo one not to miss!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MominRabbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the Riad for our honeymoon and it was simply a dream come true! It was a much deserved treat after the hectic organization of the wedding and the day itself.
We slept in the Panther suite and hardly left the room because it was so beautiful, enjoyed the fireplace and had dinner in our room every night and then add a little midnight dip in our OWN jacuzzi pure bliss! Did i forget to mention that the team is lovely and very kind. They could of not been better. Thank you for making the trip so special! We plan to return for our paper wedding anniversary :)

Room Tip: Splurge on a suite - the terrace and jacuzzi are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Taking into account all the other reviews on Trip Advisor I am not sure there are many more ways left to describe how wonderful the Riad is and the way in which Ariane and Damian make you feel so very welcome.
We stayed in the Zebra suite - breakfast on the rooftop is beyond words and such a wonderful way to start your day. And to finish the day the jacuzzi is also wonderful.
Nothing was too much trouble for either of them to ensure that your stay not only in the Riad, but also Marrakech was a superb experience.
This ranges from the local mobile phone with each of their numbers in case of any problems (or being lost !!) to the waiters walking you to various points.
It was my Wife's birthday and I had requested that a Hot Air Balloon trip be organised. This was done without any fuss. A very early start, and there was still a breakfast ready and waiting and one of the waiters to walk us up to the meeting place.
Recommendations for restaurants were also very good - even down to the Waiters bringing out a cake and singing Happy Birthday to my wife at La Maison Arabe - Ariane had arranged everything.

It is the simple things they do, that make the whole experience so wonderful (even the lending of Ariane's coat one night for my wife as it rained!!)

Again Many Thanks to both Ariane and Damian
Simply the best, and I am sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Neil64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,836 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,352 reviews
1.5 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
4.9 km away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $263 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic, luxury boutique hotel composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include bar, Spa with traditional hammam, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Prestigia so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing