We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 153
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 153
View deal
Destinia.com
USD 136
View deal
TravelocityUSD 153
getaroom.comUSD 249
Trip.comUSD 145
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
518
128
30
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
518
128
30
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi room main pool gala night usb sockets relaxation pool moroccan night pool bar themed evenings buffet restaurant robes and slippers plenty of sunbeds well run hotel amazing hotel main restaurant smaller pool relaxing holiday moroccan dishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2021

My partner and I stayed here in September and it was the most wonderful stay. The friendly staff cannot do enough for you, they really are there to help make your stay as comfortable as possible 24 hours a day. The whole hotel is spotless, it's one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The food is fantastic. There was a huge choice every night and the desserts were out of this world! And the gardens are gorgeous. The location is great too. It's just a 10 minute walk to the souks. The only thing I would say is that there was no evening entertainment, well one night there was a singer but to be honest, they could have just stuck some music on in the background and gotten the same effect so I did find the evenings a little dull. This is the only criticism I have though and I reluctantly make it because everything else was so perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Go for a pool view room!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Medina Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Tash0910,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We are so glad to hear that you had such a lovely time with us.
As per the evening entertainment; we usually have various evening activities during the week that includes live music bands, DJ for the white night, games, quizzes and Moroccan bands and shows for the local night complying with the concept of the hotel which propose low-key entertainment.
We will be very much looking forward to welcome you here again.
Thank you for choosing Medina Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is pleasant enough. We visited for a honeymoon trip and we’re met with a bottle of sparkling wine in our room and a decoration on the bed, which was nice. The gardens are lovely with fruit trees and plenty of space to sunbathe. One tip is to avoid the pool area if you like peace and quiet. The gardens offer this.

Having said all this, it is an average hotel in my view. The food is generally bland and repetitive. I say this as someone who really isn’t fussy about food. Perhaps unsurprisingly, they’re better at Moroccan dishes, but the rest is very mediocre.

The bar service is also mediocre in my opinion. Ask for a cocktail and they literally splash a bit of spirit into the glass and fill the rest with ice and juice. I regularly had to ask for a more reasonable measure of alcoholic drink (so I could at least taste it). The main pool is freezing too. Not so bad if the weather is hot (which it was), but it really is cold.

Having said all this, the staff in general are pleasant enough. For a honeymoon it was just all really underwhelming.

Marrakesh is a city of many sides. On one hand the hustle and bustle of this North African city is intoxicating and a great experience, particularly in and around the souks and in the street food venues. On the other it is undoubtedly heavily polluted with a taste of petrochemicals and smog in your mouth and nostrils when you’re out and about around the main square. The hotel grounds do thankfully offer a relief from that.

Tip:we actually had less hassle in the main square at night. You will get harassed but be firm and polite and it’s generally fine. Bartering in the souks is a must. Not only do they expect it (and most have fun with it), but their prices for tourists are hugely inflated (again unsurprisingly in fairness and who can blame them?).

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ANDREW1971022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachida Arifi, Guest Services / Front Office at TUI BLUE Medina Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear ANDREW1971022,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review.

Regarding the food, the menu of the buffet is set on a 14 days cyclic basis according the TUI Blue concept, offering international dishes with a moroccan corner and vegetarian & dietary dishes at every meal. Also, we have themed nights such as Barbecue/Fish dinner in alternanance every 2 weeks, Gala dinner every Thursday, Moroccan night every Saturday. Furthermore, our kitchen team with their executive chef are always available on the spot all the time for any special request, suggestion. Usually our food is well appreciated and very praised from our guests.
As per the drinks, the menu of our bars (lobby bar, pool bar) is well diversified offering all the intenationally known cocktails, wines, bottled and drafted beer, sparkling wine and champagne, local wines..etc. included in the All inclusive formula. Also, available in the hotel, our Piano bar where you can find a premium drinks list that can be served with extra charge.
For the pool, we have 2 outdoor ones; the main big pool where we host our water activities as well and the relax pool, which is quiet and is heated in the winter weather permitting as published in the brochure.

Thank you for choosing Medina Gardens


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are clean, modern and spacious. We opted for the hot tub room and were initially disappointed as the hot tub was dated and their was no privacy at all in the ground floor, however we changed rooms and it was a lovely experience!

Food is okay, not fabulous can get very repetitive after 11 days. The food at the culinarium was lovely, so we had lunch there most days. Please be aware that their are lots of cats around whilst you’re eating, begging for food which can be irritating. The drinks, again nothing special they were poured from bottles behind the bar so often they would be flat and warm. Be aware the bar shuts at 11pm and despite whether you were in the queue waiting to be served before that. They will not serve you at 11:01pm.

Initially, we had difficulty getting sunbeds, we were up at 8am and there was nothing left by the pool, however there were plenty by the gardens if you are happy with that.

Cherith was kind and helpful and provided us with regular updates on the Moroccan ban from the uk.

There was also a new member of staff Mohammed …. Who was a total credit to the team he offered us drinks by the pool regularly and always went out of his way to chat.
We enjoyed our stay but feel it is missing some important features in order to make it 4*

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank georgia110198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassen JOUHRI, Directeur général at TUI BLUE Medina Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear Georgia,

Thank you for your last review and for choosing Tui Blue Medina Gardens. The satisfaction of our guest is on the top of our objectives, we have read your comment carefully and let me clarify some points:

The buffet: we have a buffet cycle that extends over 10 days, that means, the composition of the buffet changes every day by offering different dishes. In the evening you have different thematic dinners throughout the week (Moroccan, sundown, gala, white night ...)
Drinks in the restaurant: in order to offer a better quality of service, we have removed the dispensers, your drinks are served on the table from bottles that are kept cold and are always consumed during service (the shelf life of a bottle does not exceed 10 min during the service), so it is impossible to have soft drinks flat and warm as you have prentended. Even if there was a problem, you should have reported it to our waiters and they will be pleased to change your drink immediately. Besides, As I know, you never made a complaint about it.
The Bar: due to local restrictions related to the COVID protocol, the lobby bar must close at 11 pm, you were informed about this restriction, so there is no reason to make a complaint about it.
The sunbeds: as already explained, we have reduced the number around the main pool to respect the distanciation. As you mentioned, there are enough sunbeds in the garden which are a few steps from the pool.
I do not know on what criteria you judged that our hotel does not deserve its 5 stars, as we can notice from your comment, you have fully enjoyed your holidays and you have never made the slightest complaint on the spot. If necessary, you should better inform us and we would have done our best to satisfy you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel itself is large with approx 350 rooms.
It is cleaned and looked after very well and the gardens are beautiful.
Felt very safe as gates manned at front of hotel.
The food for an all inclusive was very good but repetitive and the a la carte was awesome.
Loved the hotel and our stay was great.
We decided to upgrade to a swim up room for 10 nights purely as we found the standard hotel room too small and the thought of having to compete to get a sunbed at 5am was not appealing.The hotel does have signs up about towels reserving sunbeds but do not enforce whatso ever.On hearing people talk all sunbeds were reserved by 6.
The drinks were disappointing.
Very basic bar and served with flat bottled coke.All fizzy was a warm bottle on the side.
Drinks aside we loved our stay. The spa was good and used regularly.

Overall great holiday x

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassen JOUHRI, Directeur général at TUI BLUE Medina Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your last review and for choosing Tui Blue Medina Gardens. The satisfaction of our guest is on the top of our objectives, we have read your comment carefully and let me clarify some points:
Our property has only 182 rooms not 350

The Restaurant : we have a buffet cycle that extends over 10 days, that means, the composition of the buffet changes every day by offering different dishes. In the evening you have different thematic dinners throughout the week (Moroccan, sundown, gala, white night ...)
Drinks in the restaurant: You have a large choice of drinks available (sodas, wine, bottled beer, draft beer, coffe, tea, sparkling wine, spirits and a large choice of cocktails). In order to offer a better quality of service, we have removed the dispensers, your drinks are served on the table from bottles that are kept cold and are always consumed during service (the shelf life of a bottle does not exceed 10 min during the service), so it is impossible to have soft drinks flat and warm as you have prentended. Even if there was a problem, you should have reported it to our waiters and they will be pleased to change your drink immediately. Besides, As I know, you never made a complaint about it.

The sunbeds: as already explained, we have reduced the number around the main pool to respect the distanciation. As you mentioned, there are enough sunbeds in the garden which are a few steps from the pool.

Thank you again for trusting our property and hope to see you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

My wife and I changed our honeymoon 4 times from last year and we ended up choosing marrakech as we couldnt go to the USA. So we book tui medina gardens for two weeks. 11/10/21-25/10/21

From landing tui were great easy to find the coach and transfer was 10/15 minutes to the hotel where we were met by reps and given late dinner which was great after a full day travelling.

We booked the jacuzzi room we were fortunate enough to be on the top row of rooms looking over the gardens. The room was big very modern nice bed, coffee making facilities amazing shower. We couldn't fault the room it was perfect. Cleaners did great every day. The only fault with the room was were pretty sure the jacuzzi wasnt cleaned we didnt mind as it was too hot to go in it anyway. Be wary if you book a jacuzzi room as you may be on the bottom floor by the restaurant or doorway and everyone can see and hear.

The resort is lovely we didnt sit by the relax pool we were either in the gardens or by the big pool. The gardens are beautiful very well maintained. The big pool is very cold which was great in the hot weather. Every where is clean and perfect.

The food was good I wouldnt say amazing, it gets very samey after a week. My wife and I ate out alot to try the local food and the traditional morrocan food and it was so much more flavourful than what the resort would say was local food. We found the resort food very bland not what we expected from morrocan food. The service in the restaurant wasn't great and we realised if you were that type of "person" or a girl in your 20s you got constant service and drink refills.

Which brings me onto the staff if you asked I imagined you would of got but me and my wife dont nag the staff they're already doing enough and the drinks are free it's all inclusive so waiters would just ignore us and go speak to the younger girls or the posh couples that moan and nag. We never had any complaints about the staff me and my wife arent here for the all inclusive service were in Morocco we went out every day to explore and get a taste of the real morroco and those that stayed in and drank alcohol all day didnt leave the resort got better service.

The sunbeds were a problem but as I said for me and my wife this didnt bother us we went out every day so we would come back about lunch when it was too hot to be walking had lunch at the resort got some hours sun bathing by the pool then went out again at night. If sunbeds are your problem just lie on the grass theres loads of it about.

The drinks were ok I had a few beers throughout the stay and my wife is pregnant so she coulnt drink. We found alot of their fizzy drinks were flat alot of time. The beer was nice what you would expect from all inclusive.

Cherith ( I think that's how you spell it) was amazing from the moment we landed until she left. The water polo was amazing we loved that and we did the aerobics once.

The evening entertainment was hit and miss we would usually get back from our travels around 2100/2130 and something would be on.

In conclusion we loved our honeymoon we both wanted to visit marrakech and were glad we did. We maybe shouldnt of done all inclusive as we wanted to be out if staying in is your thing this resort is for you. We just felt we got treated differently. They didnt make much effort towards us especially as it's our honeymoon we did have a message on the bed and a bottle of sparkling wine which was lovely but then that was it for two weeks no mention. I would recommend this hotel for a week or ten days but that's enough we wouldnt come back here but that's just our personal opinion but I would recommend to friends and family.

Tui also handled the flight issue very well

Great honeymoon with the best wife xxx

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews