We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
322
129
45
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
129
45
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred poolmain poollarge roompalmeraievillaactranquility
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed at the Murano for three nights on a half board package. The hotel is a few minutes outside the medina in the Palmeraie neighbourhood. The setting is nice with the main building housing reception and restaurant, behind that the main pool and thereafter the villas with the rooms. We opted for daily dinners during our stay and were not disappointed by nice three course meals on the terrace.
Now, where we had the first issue was in the room: it's huge, cool even without A/C, and more than spacious with the large terrace. The furniture however looks a little over IKEA level and seems below the standard of the resort.
Here's why I deducted points:
- general lack of attention to detail in maintenance
- the hotel could be a lot nicer given the prestigious location, competition and current popularity of Marrakesh
- last but not least, the owners operate 20+ hotels in the centre of Paris and sure know how to take this place to the next level

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMIRA M, Directeur général at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment and leave us a rating further to your recent stay at the Murano Resort Marrakech.

There is new one direction, and renovation are made step by step.

It was such a pleasure welcoming you, and we are pleased to read you appreciated your overall stay with us.
A small remark, our furniture does not come from IKEA.

We look forward to welcoming back in a not too distant future,

Best Regards.

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I visited this resort for a long weekend and whilst the pool area was great and had a wonderful big red tiled pool, the rest of the resort was looking a little tired.

Our room was spacious with high ceilings and we were upgraded when we arrived.
The hotel was practically empty to be honest.

The bathrooms looked dirty but it was in fact old marble that needed replacing. It had limescale build up and looked past its best. The bathroom was very dark and the taps were hard to turn on. The water in the shower was very cold and the water pressure not very strong.

There was no hair dryer or iron in the room and the phone to call reception didn’t work.

There was a huge fridge in the room which only contained a few bottles of water.

The breakfast was very disappointing and the staff barely spoke English so communicating was a little difficult.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hannah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMIRA M, Directeur général at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your time and comment.

We regret to learn that you have experienced inconvenience during your stay and our services have not been up to your expectations.

At the same time, we inform you that we had already been planning to renovate all the common areas and rooms.

As well, the fixtures, marble, water heaters and other accessories

Regarding the hair dryer and the iron they are available upon request also for the mini-bar.

Concerning the breakfast, according to the number of room occupied, we serve in the form of buffet or served by our staff which we will train them in foreign languages.

These are some of the big challenges awaiting us in the near future....And we have already start.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Murano resort Marrakech to serve you better.


Best regards,


The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is managed by a team a very dedicated people who think of the property as their home. Every one in the resort is welcoming and the GM (who hasn’t been here for long apparently) insisted many times on calling her if needed. My fiancée and I really enjoyed the cool and iconic red pool with cool music and a pretty edgy clientele.
Room wise, the hotel offers very spacious rooms with nice views on the gardens and large bathrooms painted in local black and white “stucco” . The rooms were a little cold with outside temperatures dropping at night but the chimney and the AC were warming the large room pretty quickly.
Thanks Murano team !

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Xkevinmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMIRA M, Directeur général at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Kevin,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking the time to share it after your recent stay with us at the Murano Resort Marrakech.

The team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back . Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can be of any assistance with a future booking.

Kind regards,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for the second time,the first one was almost 8 years ago...
In my direct reservation i put a little note that it would be our second time at the hotel,and on our arrival we felt more as at home!!! We were welcomed personally by a General Manager of the hotel (thank you one more time Samira!!!) who made our stay special. She and her team were always here for us,not matter which demand we had (private excursion in the dessert). We enjoyed the hotel itself and its amenities.
Rooms and bathrooms are very specious. The center is just 15 mins away. Great location,great team and great destination for a long weekend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMIRA M, Directeur général at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear guests,

What a pleasure to read your review!
We are obviously very glad of this comment and also pleased that you did appreciate your stay, the hotel, our service and theGeneral Manager.
We always try and do our best for our guests and, it's a great reward when we get such good appreciations.
We will be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards.

The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stayed downtown, but on the advice of a friend, paid for day pass (approx 39 euros) which entitles you to the pool/sunbed plus lunch.
On a 41 degree day money well spent.
The staff were super and the lunch one of the best of the whole holiday!
Fabulous value in a relaxed setting.
Would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riviera_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murano R, Directeur général at Murano Resort Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks you for your Opinion
All Team was delighted to welcome you and to make discover our corner of paradise
See you soon for a hotel Stay next time !

Team Murano Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews