We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This must be what paradise is like...”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #42 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

What a treat! Our stay at Riad Dar Najat was fantastic. Don't expect the sterile look and feel of a commercial, cookie-cutter hotel or bed and breakfast-this place is unique, designed beautifully and has its own distinct personality. The staff were so helpful and welcoming from the moment I booked it to the second we left. We were in 3 of their executive double rooms which had private bathrooms. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are cozy and romantic for those not traveling alone!
The location was perfect for visits to the nearby markets and they even helped connect us to someone who took us around the city. The only regret we had was not having planned to stay in Marrakesh longer!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Efia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Huge thanks for your kind post indeed and i would say kindly..that we just wish having the bad fortune to have all years around some guests as you..fantastic.. nice.. and lovely & fun with everyone in Dar Najat .
Such a pleasure close from Paradise too.. from our side my friends.
We will be also very happy to receive you in our other Riad in Essaouira you might love too, Riad Bab Essaouira.
Many thanks again for your piece of help on Trip Advisor which is essential for your new friends of Dar Najat.
Cheers,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2016

The Riad is situated about 5 minutes walk from the main square and in a quiet back street so there is no noise from outside during the night. There will always be noise inside a Riad unless you are the only ones staying there! If you want quiet closing doors and silent floors then book a Great Western! All the staff at the Dar Najat were very helpful. Breakfast was great and will set you up for the day. We ate Dinner there twice and the food was lovely. We would have no hesitation in staying there again if we go back to Marrakesh. Be aware that a taxi can't get directly to the Riad door. (This is the same for most Riad's in the Medina) If you have the telephone number of the Riad they will arrange to have someone meet the taxi to take your bags or take their courtesy service from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you very much for your kind post on Trip which helps a lot your friends of the Riad Dar Najat and do not hesitate recommending the Riad to your friends or family and we will do our real best!
Thanks again and let's say..See you soon!
Cheers.Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Thank you for the hospitality, conversation and great food ( tagine ), the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and very clean. We were very impressed with your hotel and couldn't faut you at all. Definitelty recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linahelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

A real pleasure having you in Dar Najat and many thanks for the very kind post on Trip Advisor which is essential for your new friends of Marrakech.
Do not hesitate recommending the Riad Dar Najat around..and we will do our real best my friends.
Looking forward having the chance to see you back.
Yours faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I never write reviews, so for me to do this is really significant and speaks to my extreme high regard for Momo and his riad. This riad was an incredible way to begin a fantastic trip to Marrakech. Momo and his staff are excellent! They made sure our every need was taken care of and were incredibly friendly and attentive. My luggage was lost...they called airport for me and drove me to the airport to retrieve it when it arrived a day later. They speak enough English for us to communicate and, of course, speak fluent French and Arabic. They make sure you relax in one of their terraces with some tea or orange juice when you arrive, and feed you like crazy for breakfast every day...delicious breads, jams, honey, crepes, fruits, orange juice, eggs, and more. They provide all the bottled water you need, make sure you are taken care of with drivers or excursions if you like. They also will make you dinner if you want (I strongly suggest you do). They will make you cous cous and several tajines accompanied with tons of fruits and vegetable appetizers - absolutely one of the best of all the food we tried in Morocco! They also not only make your room up every day, but fold your clothes/put away anything you leave out (truly like staying at mom's house rather than a hotel). Very clean and great vibe! We stayed in another place (more of a hotel) also, and although that place was incredibly fancy, it was cold and impersonal comparatively. I strongly recommend Riad Dar Najat if you want a great home away from home experience in a quiet, clean place just off the main square area!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AaronRTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Many thanks my Friend for this more than lovely review on Trip Advisor which is more than important for your new friends of the Riad Dar Najat.
A chance having you Home and we really mean it.
Momo& Amin as the rest of the crew does his real best to have our guests & friends very satisfied about their stay in Dar Najat and we try to incresase day by day what needs to be with since four months having totally redesigned and restructured the riad with refurbishing the all house and having many things brand new to offer more comfort and beauty to our fellow travellers and give you an entire satisfaction.
Glad it was spot on my friends and really consider Dar Najat as your family home in Marrakech.
Thanks again and do hope having the pleasure to see yu back and maybe too.. in our oher Riad on the Coast in Essaouira, Riad Bab Essaouira you should love too.
Yours faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

PRO: lovely small guest house. helpful & friendly staff, excellent breakfast (freshly made beghrir (local pancakes), breads, pain au chocolat, jam and honey, omelette and fruit, along with coffee/tea and freshly squeezed orange juice. and best dinner we had in Marrakech (wine bity pricey) - good location - airport pick-up worked well. others have written "have to haul your luggage the rest of the distance" -- it's 2 minutes! - and the staff carried our luggage. wifi good.
"no safe", yes, but there are cameras. we felt safe at any given time.
clean rooms, strong and enough warm water for shower. we liked the beds, but if you need soft matresses, this might not be your pick for many nights. we stayed 6.

CON: fairly loud music all day long. no chance for a calm siesta. due to the way they've added (albeit nice) decorative walls no sunshine after 4pm on upper terrace .why not foldable ones? we went to other restaurants for a drink on one of the terraces, a lovely way to finish a long tourist day.
day trip guide not the best on the world but OK. don't push to write TripAdvisor reviews....
however, if in Marrakesh again: we'll return to Dar Najat.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sylviAnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Hi Dear Friends and thanks for your kind post here or the most of it.
We have been very pleased indeed to have the pleasure meeting both of you.
A part of the fact it has been extremely pleasant to have such great guests and that we hope as said having this pleasure again and maybe too in Essaouira as said many times, we are for sure looking forward having the chance to see you back with your family as you kindly suggested. anytimes will be great .
For the music you seem to appreciate and regarding the last comments online..i had a strong reflexion and meeting with the staff to ask for sure to give the priority to the rest of the guests and for sure to limitate the volume and sorry if it was not spot on this time.You & other fellow travellers might ask anything you desiire or to correct anything which might not be again spot on..as soon as it happens and not after the stay i would stay not to be bothered by small things indeed we can fix in one minute as we are really listening carefully to all suggestions and desire of our guests to provide a very good experience indeed to our friends & travellers.
Thanks again for your input and best wishes from all of Dar Najat.
Faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
593 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 km away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
778 reviews
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,060 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#69 of 500 in Marrakech
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $121 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing