We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
997
117
13
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
117
13
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square his team atlas mountains day trip tagine fresh orange juice quiet at night few minutes walk visit marrakech an oasis rooftop terrace old city bahia palace beautiful riad heart of marrakech four nights olivier
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The Riad is situated about 5 minutes walk from the main square and in a quiet back street so there is no noise from outside during the night. There will always be noise inside a Riad unless you are the only ones staying there! If you want quiet closing doors and silent floors then book a Great Western! All the staff at the Dar Najat were very helpful. Breakfast was great and will set you up for the day. We ate Dinner there twice and the food was lovely. We would have no hesitation in staying there again if we go back to Marrakesh. Be aware that a taxi can't get directly to the Riad door. (This is the same for most Riad's in the Medina) If you have the telephone number of the Riad they will arrange to have someone meet the taxi to take your bags or take their courtesy service from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Thank you very much for your kind post on Trip which helps a lot your friends of the Riad Dar Najat and do not hesitate recommending the Riad to your friends or family and we will do our real best!
Thanks again and let's say..See you soon!
Cheers.Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Thank you for the hospitality, conversation and great food ( tagine ), the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was lovely and very clean. We were very impressed with your hotel and couldn't faut you at all. Definitelty recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linahelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

A real pleasure having you in Dar Najat and many thanks for the very kind post on Trip Advisor which is essential for your new friends of Marrakech.
Do not hesitate recommending the Riad Dar Najat around..and we will do our real best my friends.
Looking forward having the chance to see you back.
Yours faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I never write reviews, so for me to do this is really significant and speaks to my extreme high regard for Momo and his riad. This riad was an incredible way to begin a fantastic trip to Marrakech. Momo and his staff are excellent! They made sure our every need was taken care of and were incredibly friendly and attentive. My luggage was lost...they called airport for me and drove me to the airport to retrieve it when it arrived a day later. They speak enough English for us to communicate and, of course, speak fluent French and Arabic. They make sure you relax in one of their terraces with some tea or orange juice when you arrive, and feed you like crazy for breakfast every day...delicious breads, jams, honey, crepes, fruits, orange juice, eggs, and more. They provide all the bottled water you need, make sure you are taken care of with drivers or excursions if you like. They also will make you dinner if you want (I strongly suggest you do). They will make you cous cous and several tajines accompanied with tons of fruits and vegetable appetizers - absolutely one of the best of all the food we tried in Morocco! They also not only make your room up every day, but fold your clothes/put away anything you leave out (truly like staying at mom's house rather than a hotel). Very clean and great vibe! We stayed in another place (more of a hotel) also, and although that place was incredibly fancy, it was cold and impersonal comparatively. I strongly recommend Riad Dar Najat if you want a great home away from home experience in a quiet, clean place just off the main square area!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AaronRTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Many thanks my Friend for this more than lovely review on Trip Advisor which is more than important for your new friends of the Riad Dar Najat.
A chance having you Home and we really mean it.
Momo& Amin as the rest of the crew does his real best to have our guests & friends very satisfied about their stay in Dar Najat and we try to incresase day by day what needs to be with since four months having totally redesigned and restructured the riad with refurbishing the all house and having many things brand new to offer more comfort and beauty to our fellow travellers and give you an entire satisfaction.
Glad it was spot on my friends and really consider Dar Najat as your family home in Marrakech.
Thanks again and do hope having the pleasure to see yu back and maybe too.. in our oher Riad on the Coast in Essaouira, Riad Bab Essaouira you should love too.
Yours faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

PRO: lovely small guest house. helpful & friendly staff, excellent breakfast (freshly made beghrir (local pancakes), breads, pain au chocolat, jam and honey, omelette and fruit, along with coffee/tea and freshly squeezed orange juice. and best dinner we had in Marrakech (wine bity pricey) - good location - airport pick-up worked well. others have written "have to haul your luggage the rest of the distance" -- it's 2 minutes! - and the staff carried our luggage. wifi good.
"no safe", yes, but there are cameras. we felt safe at any given time.
clean rooms, strong and enough warm water for shower. we liked the beds, but if you need soft matresses, this might not be your pick for many nights. we stayed 6.

CON: fairly loud music all day long. no chance for a calm siesta. due to the way they've added (albeit nice) decorative walls no sunshine after 4pm on upper terrace .why not foldable ones? we went to other restaurants for a drink on one of the terraces, a lovely way to finish a long tourist day.
day trip guide not the best on the world but OK. don't push to write TripAdvisor reviews....
however, if in Marrakesh again: we'll return to Dar Najat.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sylviAnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Hi Dear Friends and thanks for your kind post here or the most of it.
We have been very pleased indeed to have the pleasure meeting both of you.
A part of the fact it has been extremely pleasant to have such great guests and that we hope as said having this pleasure again and maybe too in Essaouira as said many times, we are for sure looking forward having the chance to see you back with your family as you kindly suggested. anytimes will be great .
For the music you seem to appreciate and regarding the last comments online..i had a strong reflexion and meeting with the staff to ask for sure to give the priority to the rest of the guests and for sure to limitate the volume and sorry if it was not spot on this time.You & other fellow travellers might ask anything you desiire or to correct anything which might not be again spot on..as soon as it happens and not after the stay i would stay not to be bothered by small things indeed we can fix in one minute as we are really listening carefully to all suggestions and desire of our guests to provide a very good experience indeed to our friends & travellers.
Thanks again for your input and best wishes from all of Dar Najat.
Faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We arrived in the evening 3rd March 2016. We received a warm welcome and was taken up to a beautiful terrace were dinner and breakfast is served. I would definately reccommend having dinner there the first night, the tagine was delicious and the rest of the courses!! It was my 40th birthday and a beautiful cake was there too for me! Felt very special.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. I was there with my little 3 year old who was treated like a VIP! They had no problem warming up his milk for me whenever he wanted it.
Much better than a typical hotel a beautifully decorated riad. Rooms comfy and clean and wifi throughout the riad, towels changed everyday and rooms cleaned.
The atmosphere and vibe of the place is so comfortable and relaxing you wouldn't feel like your in old town Marrackech.
One of the staff members showed us how to get to the main square literally 5 mins walk throught little interesting paths. Easy to get there.
If you are thinking about booking go straight ahead without hesitation, I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a young one
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uzitahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely post here and be sure that having the pleasure to have all the family with us was a chance.
Since the mails exchange with your wife who was so kind to prepare your surprise present for your birthday..means the trip in Marrakech & Dar najat.
Thanks to have been kind with everyone here and be sure that we will be more than happy to see you back.
Many thanks again, yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews