We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place to stay in Marrakech!!”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #42 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Once again I have returned to stay at Riad Dar Najat and had a lovely welcome from Oliver Amin and all the staff. It's a great place to stay in Marrakech....very central, but also quiet enough to come back to and relax after the hustle and bustle of Jemma El Fna. The Riad is beautifully designed with an African theme....the rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and a good shower with constant hot water. My stay included a fantastic breakfast of fresh orange juice, a selection of bread, pastries and crepes, jams and coffee all served on the spacious roof terrace.
So.....excellent accommodation, food, service, music, and most of all excellent company from Oliver and all his staff. I love staying there, and hope to return again soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth_vintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

My brother and I (20 and 23 years old) returned to New York last night from a 2 week trip, where our first five nights were spent at the Dar Najat after having seen great reviews on TripAdvisor. We had an incredible time and can not thank Oliver (the owner) and his great team at the Riad more for making our trip perfect. It is 5 minutes to the main square and all of the action in Marrakech, it has the best food, best people and best views, and the staff will help plan your days, and even arrange day trips for a reasonable price when necessary.

First of all, the price can not be beat. The beautiful tiles, artwork, trees, roof terrace, views, and architecture at the riad make you feel like you're in a mansion made for Kings, with a staff of wonderful young locals who became our great friends very quickly. The staff could not do more for you, and you will not find this service anywhere for five times the price.

One night we spent as much money on dinner (for two) at a nearby restaurant as one night in the riad cost us, and the dinner was NOWHERE NEAR as good as the complementary dinner we received the fist night and opted for (and paid muchhhh less for) several nights. The food at the Riad was the best food we had in all of Marrakech, and was cooked by Leila, a very sweet and beautiful girl who works at the Dar Najat.

I could go on and on, bust I must get back to life in America now.

If you go to Marrakech, STAY AT THE RIAD DAR NAJAT!!!!

(Even if your budget allows for a hotel five times the price. Trust me.)


I must also mention that you will be especially lucky if Oliver's mother Claudine is hanging around at the riad during your trip. She is a lovely old French woman who sits around with her adorable little dog Marcel. She will be more than happy to engage in conversation with you, and is very sweet and has a great sense of humor.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Noura Room, one of the cheapest two rooms. It had two twin beds that were good enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Oliver, Amin, Tarek and Said all made my stay (with wife & family) at Dar Najat over the New Year holiday absolutely unforgettable! Perfect location, funky Africa-themed decor, excellent food, unblemished hospitality....I could go on. Great music! 5 minute walk to a main souk area, 8 minutes to Jemaa el Fna square. I'm an expat living in Casablanca, and I'm so excited to know that whenever I go to Marrakech for the weekend I will already know where to stay...can't wait until next time :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJ_lifeonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our New Years eve break. What a wonderful time we had. Oliver the owner and the staff could not do enough for us. We felt part of the family.
We will def be going back. Everything about this stay was perfect,the rooms were clean and very nicely decorated. room sevice when ever we wanted any drinks...food fab...breakfast with a smile.
The location is just a 5 min stroll to the main square. A must is the horse and carriage..what a way to see the town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I can only recommend you to stay and to experiment what is real retreat and peace in the middle of la Medina of Marrakesh. How lucky and spoiled you will be by staying at this unique place, with an amazing deco and the all staff always ready to help you on any of your requests.
But most of all, you will get the best service, always with a touching smile and the sweetest words. I really have to say that I was more than surprised but mesmerized by all the care I was given to. You will have spacious bedrooms, free drinks, best food, and great view from the top second terrace. What would you more?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xavier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 km away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.8 km away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
593 reviews
0.2 km away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,059 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 500 in Marrakech
777 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#69 of 500 in Marrakech
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $122 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing