We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
1,003
117
13
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
117
13
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square his team atlas mountains day trip tagine fresh orange juice quiet at night few minutes walk visit marrakech an oasis old city rooftop terrace beautiful riad bahia palace heart of marrakech four nights olivier
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

this accommodation is just great. have to come back as soon as possible!

FACILITIES: sunny two layer rooftop-terrace with jacuzzi and lovely illumination in the evening. romantic decorated rooms with private bath. all clean and in good condition.

SITUATION: in the middle of the old town. 5 - 15 minutes walking distance to the main places.

STAFF: love them all: thanks to amine, oliver, sakina & all others. great job!

FOOD: order the couscous royal - and enjoy a peacefull evening in the riad. don't miss it!

Room Tip: wintertime: higher floor, summertime: lower floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

It was our first visit to Marrakech and this riad had been recommended to us by friends. We booked our weeks stay at the riad online through their website, from the start the communication received from the owner Oliver was very good.

The riad offered us a complimentry airport transfer as we had booked a stay of over 4 nights, the riad was a 15 ride away from the airport, the vehicle was able to get within 50 meters of the riad.

The riad itself has had a full renovation recently, it looked in perfect condition, with a blend of authentic Moroccan architecture and a mix of modern. Our room was perfect, it was en-suite and had everything we needed in it. The aircon worked well and kept us nice and cool.

The were 2 terraces, the first one had a massive jacuzzi on it which we used several times, it was a great place to relax with a glass of wine. The upper level terrace had lots of loungers on it and was a great place to relax, it was very romantic in the evening.

We mixed our stay with a 2 night stay in Essaouira, it was all organised by our host Oliver and we stayed in his riad in Essaouira, Oliver also organised a daytrip into the High Atlas for us. You really do get everything that you want done for you at this riad.

The staff at the riad spoke good English, they had an excellent attitude and seemed to be enjoying working at the riad.

The food at this riad was out of this world, the breakfast was very filling and the evening meals were simply the best we had on our trip, we recommend you try the chicken tagine, you will not be dissapointed.

We will be highly recommending this riad to our family and friends, the service you get at this riad cannot be beaten, the riad should be classed as a 5*..........we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: Book online through the riads website
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paul_evans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It is the second time I went to this Riad. before it was beautiful, but the owner of this Riad decided to make it better and better, he changed every thing and keeps its charm and respected Marrakesh habits. The team is very professional, you fill that you are at home. I went there with my family, and we discovered the peace when we were inside.
The food is really excellent, they explain to me in details what they did, they showed me how to do, I hope I will have the same magic to get the same test!
If u want to visit Marrakesh someone from the staff will go with you and u will discover the old city in details. This address will be mine in Marrakesh, I will certainly be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

All the fantastic reviews are true !! For our first time in Marrakech, we wanted to stay in an authentic and original Riad…so we chose Dar Najat after reading all the positive reviews…..we were not disappointed and it exceeded all our expectations…after being met at the airport (the rate includes free transfer to and from the airport which takes the hassle out of your journey) we received a very warm welcome from the fantastic Olivier and his lovely team of staff with welcome drinks and lots of good advice….Olivier showed us the way to the main square which is only a few minutes away and gave us a mobile phone to use for the duration of our stay in case we got lost or needed any help..this is such a nice touch as places are’nt always easy to find in Marrakech…the Riad itself is beautiful, with lots of lovely chill out areas, including a rooftop terrace with a view of the Atlas Mountains and a Jacuzzi to cool off in the 40 degree heat ! The rooms are all individually furnished, with wonderful African artwork on the walls and the attention to detail in Olivier’s design of the Riad is amazing. This is such a laid back place to stay and we were treated as friends rather than customers ..we must say a special thank you to the great team of staff …Amin , Maroc, and all the lovely ladies, one of whom walked us all the way to a restaurant we had made a reservation for, as it was near to her home and we never would have found it on our own in the maze of the streets ( Gastro MK…if you get the chance to go is amazing ) It was Ramadan while we were there, and considering how difficult it must have been for them, not to be able to eat or drink all day but to be serving us with breakfast, food and drinks, nothing was too much trouble……thanks Amin for booking restaurant reservations, getting our bus tickets and arranging taxi’s etc etc…..and a big thankyou to Olivier for allowing us to swap two nights in Marrakech for two nights in his other fabulous Riad in Essouira…fantastic seaside town with a lovely breeze and a laid back vibe (sort of Marrakech’s answer to Brighton) .. it was great to experience this place also. Thankyou Olivier , Souad and all at Riad Dar Najat for a wonderful first experience of Marrakech….we will be back one day….it’s nice to go away and feel like we have met new friends, instead of just being another customer in a hotel….if you like the personal touch , you must stay at Dar Najat !!! Hope to see you all again soon Olivier…Thanks so much “mon cherie” :) Josie and Mike.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAMWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The staff and Oliver(owner) could not be more helpful in this wonderful riad in old Marrakesh.
My concerns about mum and daughter travelling in Morocco were soon gone-we felt safe walking in the medina and were given a mobile on arrival to make contact with Oliver and co.
if we got lost or needed help. The food was great, the atmosphere mellow and relaxing and all recommendations for restaurants/spas good. Just tell Oliver what you want to do and it is arranged with no hassle. His staff will happily walk you to and from places if required and we found this really helpful until we got our bearings then we just loved being able to walk to the souk and the old square in 5mins.
I shall return!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews