We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveller rating
1,485
34
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
34
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turquoise room mint tea roof terrace wonderful hosts atlas mountains yogurt the main square each morning an oasis the entire staff a wonderful stay day trip the hustle and bustle plunge pool tagine jemaa el the perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This place is a magic place - very centrally located near the big square but still in a calm spot, beautifully furnished rooms, welcoming atmosphere with wonderful hosts (a very nice and attentive crew). Delicious food, if nice weather breakfast on the beautiful terrace with a small pool. Hosts provided us with all kinds of information about Marrakesh, and Morocco in general - places to go we would not have known otherwise…magic places to listen to music in the evening, yoga and others…

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,
It was such a pleasure receiving you and have such interesting exchanges.
Marrakech is not only an exotic city with nice monuments, but is an experience in itself:
if you are ready to absord all the inputs around, it will become a magic one!
We really hope to welcome you back very soon
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We had such a great time at this Riad. We had a welcome tea with the owners, who shared ,very generously, their vast knowledge of the country- and everything that a tourist should know while traveling there. They talked about customs, safety, how to get places and generally I felt like we were visiting a friend!
The Raid could not have been in a better spot. It was close to everything! There are lots of restaurants in the area as well as good shopping. The breakfast was terrific. I'm still thinking of the fresh peaches.
Our rooms were lovely- comfortable and clean.
We were not able to use the roof terrace because of the rain- but it looked great.i would definitely return here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,
Thanks for this lovely report on your experience with us!
It's a pity that you could not use our roof terrace and its small pool, it's so refreshing after a hot day in the tiny lanes of the Medina! You definitely have to come back to meet Marrakech sun! ... and now you know where you have a house!
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very good atmosphere,very well kept Riad, very attentive hosts, who take personally care to explain interesting things about Marrakesch to you and help with your booking wishes for Restaurants, etc...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCY_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to receive you and pass on our knowledge of this beautiful city.
We hope to have you back one day
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The perfect riad. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. The position is great: central but in a calm spot. The terrace is beautiful as well and breakfast is just perfect (go for the continental one). Couscous for dinner can't be missed. The owners are a nice and helpful couple! Awesome stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaudeR681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind words, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
And we are particularly delighted that you enjoyed the results of our kitchen, we will pass on the compliments on the couscous to our cook Laila.
Hoping to welcome you back one day
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

This place was so well reviewed on here I was almost sceptical but I'm about to add another glowing report!

I booked a short 3-night break to kick off a week of celebrations for my wife's (shhh 40th) birthday. It also happened to be my birthday the day we arrived but I didn't mention this in advance.

I had emailed before arrival looking for some help on things to do. The reply was thorough and well considered and included day trips, various Hammam options and suggestions for dinner. This included the offer to dine in the Riad on arrival - a great suggestion as we would be arriving in the evening.

Massimo greeted us from our taxi and escorted us to the Riad. He gave us an introduction to Marrakech and some advice for when we were out and about.

The meal was wonderful and the team even presented me with a candle and 'cake' for desert and wished me a happy birthday.

Sabela arranged a Hammam treatment for us both at a local exclusive spa. It was the most expensive option but well worth it. Sabela also suggested the Nomad restaurant for us on our second night and made the reservation for us.

We ate in on our final night and again the meal was lovely.

We loved everything about our stay at Riad le Close des Arts. From breakfast and sunbathing on the roof terrace, the happy and helpful team, the wonderfully warm and friendly welcome and the genuine relaxed atmosphere.

Highly recommended!

Thanks to Georgina, Massimo, Sabela & the whole team and especially for our birthday presents

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyandfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,
We are pleased that you choose us to celebrate your birthdays with us and we are even more delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much! As we tell to all our guests, ours is a house, and we like to manage it as such!
With our warmest regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews