We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to explore Marrakesh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad le Clos des Arts
Ranked #2 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2016

If you are in Marrakesh and want to explore the culture of the city this is the place to stay, a quiet haven in a bustling city. A beautiful Riad, that was a pleasure to stay in. Located within walking distance to all Marrakesh has to offer. Lovely staff providing excellent service, and the owners Giorgina and Massimo are extremely hospitable making every guest feel unique. Every day they had ideas and suggestions of what we could do and where we could visit. I could not rate this accomodation more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolegeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice words.
Our mission is to identify the needs and wishes of our guests in order to facilitate their visit to Marrakech according to them! We are therefore very happy that you enjoyed our "ideas and suggestions".
Looking forward to having you back in the future
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

This place is a magic place - very centrally located near the big square but still in a calm spot, beautifully furnished rooms, welcoming atmosphere with wonderful hosts (a very nice and attentive crew). Delicious food, if nice weather breakfast on the beautiful terrace with a small pool. Hosts provided us with all kinds of information about Marrakesh, and Morocco in general - places to go we would not have known otherwise…magic places to listen to music in the evening, yoga and others…

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,
It was such a pleasure receiving you and have such interesting exchanges.
Marrakech is not only an exotic city with nice monuments, but is an experience in itself:
if you are ready to absord all the inputs around, it will become a magic one!
We really hope to welcome you back very soon
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We had such a great time at this Riad. We had a welcome tea with the owners, who shared ,very generously, their vast knowledge of the country- and everything that a tourist should know while traveling there. They talked about customs, safety, how to get places and generally I felt like we were visiting a friend!
The Raid could not have been in a better spot. It was close to everything! There are lots of restaurants in the area as well as good shopping. The breakfast was terrific. I'm still thinking of the fresh peaches.
Our rooms were lovely- comfortable and clean.
We were not able to use the roof terrace because of the rain- but it looked great.i would definitely return here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,
Thanks for this lovely report on your experience with us!
It's a pity that you could not use our roof terrace and its small pool, it's so refreshing after a hot day in the tiny lanes of the Medina! You definitely have to come back to meet Marrakech sun! ... and now you know where you have a house!
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very good atmosphere,very well kept Riad, very attentive hosts, who take personally care to explain interesting things about Marrakesch to you and help with your booking wishes for Restaurants, etc...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SCY_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to receive you and pass on our knowledge of this beautiful city.
We hope to have you back one day
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The perfect riad. The rooms are comfortable and cozy. The position is great: central but in a calm spot. The terrace is beautiful as well and breakfast is just perfect (go for the continental one). Couscous for dinner can't be missed. The owners are a nice and helpful couple! Awesome stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Giorgina, Owner at Riad le Clos des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind words, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
And we are particularly delighted that you enjoyed the results of our kitchen, we will pass on the compliments on the couscous to our cook Laila.
Hoping to welcome you back one day
Warm regards
Giorgina and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,801 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
419 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 499 in Marrakech
249 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#6 of 499 in Marrakech
868 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 499 in Marrakech
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad le Clos des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad le Clos des Arts

Address: Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50 | Near Dar Si Said and Bahia Palace, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#20 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $193 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad le Clos des Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow street of the Medina of Marrakech come and discover Riad le Clos des Arts: a charming Arab house renovated in pure Moresque style. Be seduced by this fascinating oriental atmosphere. Be tempted by the authenticity of traditional Moroccan flavours. Be refreshed by a plunge into our small pool on the terrace. The riad offers 1 suite deluxe, 2 suites, 3 double deluxe, 2 double superior and 1 single room, all with ensuite bathrooms facilities, independent heating/cooling system and safe. Food is central to the life of the house and our chef proposes daily typical Moroccan specialities and revisited traditional recipes. Dinner is on order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Riad le Clos des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Le Clos Des Arts Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing