We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area outside the living room setup with daybeds, sofas and rugs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area outside the living room setup with daybeds, sofas and rugs
Villa with garden and pool Exterior courtyard with fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Patio area outside the living room setup with daybeds, sofas and rugs
Villa with garden and pool
Exterior courtyard with fountain
Dining and living room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathoom
2nd Bedroom
Mirror in Bathroom 2
3rd Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
A corner of the fully equipped Kitchen
View of pool with its Moorish arches
Lunch in a shady corner of the garden under an olive tree
Partial view of garden and pool
Garden with villa in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Booking a villa is always a risk. Are those pictures of a luxurious, gleaming pad anywhere close to reality? At 46 Jardins de Touhina, the answer is no. The reality is infinitely more impressive and the beautiful photos on the website simply do not do the place justice. We had high expectations, and they were surpassed in the first half hour of arrival – first impressions were breathtaking and we felt immediately relaxed and at home. We were only two, but the villa is more than adequately sized to accommodate six in comfort. There are enough independent living areas to ensure there would always be a quiet place to hide away.

The villa lies in a beautifully maintained complex at the end of a 3km gravel track (when hiring a car, choose one with good ground clearance). The villa itself was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and the kitchen filled with all the gadgets needed for a week long stay (including a very welcome Nespresso machine). The wonderful Touria cooked for us on a couple of evenings, and taught us her authentic Moroccan recipes for tagine and (amazing) pastilla. Beds were dreamily large and comfortable and with beautiful bedlinen. Due to the architecture and use of local materials, the only time we needed to use the air con was at night in the bedroom – for the rest of the day the villa was ventilated with nothing more than a whole heap of open doors, even though we stayed in August with temperatures topping 37 degrees! With only the occasional sound from other villas in the complex, we were totally at peace for the whole week.

The gardens and pool were just beautiful . Oh my, the pool. The cool water was blissful on hot days (and even hot evenings!) and we spent a lot of time splashing around. It might be a bit chilly in the colder months but was perfect in August! Charkie and Touria tended to the pool and gardens each day and one of the highlights of the stay was reading in the back courtyard, with the fountain tinkling, and watching the swallows playing in the garden.

We hired a car for the week, which I would recommend to give you the freedom to come and go as you please. The drive into central Marrakech was simple, and getting to and from attractions in the new town was a piece of cake. There is a large Carrefour just 20 minutes away selling everything you could need including beer and wine (they do an excellent vin gris called La Perle Grise which we can highly recommend!). For an evening trip into the more hectic medina, Touria kindly arranged for a local driver to collect us and look after us for the evening, for which we were very grateful. We also drove up to the Atlas mountains to go to a saint’s day festival at the town of Setti Fatma – a couple of hours of mostly beautiful views and finished off with a lovely lunch by the river surrounded by lots of local families.

Diane, who owns the villa, was great before we arrived, sending us all the information we needed to prepare our trip, and in contact during our stay to make sure that we were happy (we were!).

To summarise, this place is a little piece of heaven. I’d recommend it to anyone – couples, families, friends. Just remember to leave a week free for our return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate5...
1 review
“STUNNING ”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely gorgeous :)

The pictures on Trip Advisor don't do it justice at all!

Everything about this villa is simply lovely; the decor, the amenities and the space.

We were a family of 4, two children aged 1 and 5...This villa had it all, the pool and garden ( beautiful flowers and trees, not to mention the fresh limes...which were delicious in salad and drinks!); which also had a locking gate that would keep the little one safe away from the pool when you weren't next to it. Even though the pool isn't heated once you're in its not that cold!!! The sun's on the garden and pool all day which is a fabulous way to spend your day and then off in to Marrakech in the evenings.

The actual villa it's self was much better than what I was expecting...its big and spacious and had many places where you can just feel as though you're somewhere else. The kitchen has everything that you need...A home away from home :)
The satellite TV was fab, it had all the channels that you have in the UK, which was great distraction for the kids when the pool was getting cleaned or when it was just a little too hot in the midday sun.

We hired a car, which I'm glad we did, because the villa is about 25-30mins from the medina and then about another 5- 10mins off the main road!!!
Another reason to hire would be if you're planning to go out everyday, which we were, it would get quite expensive with taxis etc.
Driving is a bit crazy as you've got to look out for over taking cars, bikes on either side and wandering pedestrians!!! The sat navigation can take you down some dangerous alleyways too so be warned!!!

The villa staff, Touria and her husband were really lovely. They gave us some great ideas of places to go and breakfast was lovely...

The best thing about this Villa is that it's private and not over looking and that's exactly what we were after...

Diane, who you book with, was great. She answered all my questions and kept in touch every step of the way..she seems like a rally lovely lady.

Definitely worth booking :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Eaton Bray
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic and beauty abound in this stunning place in Marrakech”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the moment we stepped in through the front door we were in heaven. We were greeted by the beautiful Touria and her wonderful family. I can honestly say that I have never stayed in somewhere so incredible. The decor, art, gardens, pool and, more importantly, the feel of this place is magical. During our stay we just wandered around soaking up every detail of this stunning home. Touria cooked us most of our meals and they were better than any restaurant we tried. This lady is outstanding. Nothing was a problem. Diane, who owns it, was fantastic. I asked her so many questions before we went and she always replied instantly and is uber lovely. All I can say is "book this beautiful oasis". If you are looking for magic in the world you will find it as soon as you walk through the door. Thank you Diane xxxxx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had the most fantastic time in this peaceful, charming and beautiful villa. Everything was immaculate, the bedrooms were spacious and there was lovely Moroccan furniture and decoration throughout the house. Touria, the maid, was delightful and her little boy was gorgeous. The food prepared by Touria on our arrival was delicious so we would definitely recommend that.

There is everything that you would need available, including recommendations of good places to go and eat in Marrakech.

It was perfect and I will recommend it to everyone I know who plans a trip to Marrakech.
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in such a wonderful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faarkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, comfortable and private”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property was absolutely perfect for our needs; the privacy was just what I was looking for and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

The pool was perfect too and we enjoyed being able to just jump in whenever we wanted to.

Minor issue regarding TV and Internet was quickly resolved by Charkie who came over to reset and resolve the problem.

I would certainly recommend this lovely villa to anyone that wishes to visit Marrakech.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing