We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
447
50
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
50
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square pepe nero roof terrace location is ideal an oasis yogurt riad souk miriam guide
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Very handy location between Palaces and Djemaa el-Fna Square. Joel, Seram and Loubna were extremely helpful such as arranging our Hamman visit and even escorting us there so we wouldn't get lost. Joel also checked & confirmed our desert trip pick-up details (see separate review for 'Camel Safaries' Co. - also excellent). It was good to have the roof terrace to sit out after our busy days. Our room was comfortable and quiet.

The only downside was that the local square outside was untidy with street waste - but once inside the door the Riad was charming.

Would definitely recommend this Riad.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff, extremely polite and always happy to see you walk in.
Especially Al-Hussain who is currently working behind the desk and is in charge. He would pop off he's chair and attend our needs no matter what he was doing.
We felt welcome and at home.
Definitely worth trying if you want a peaceful hotel near everything and only a walk away from the big square.
Ps. Al-Hussain should definitely get a raise for the fantastisk service he provided

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hussam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We rented the entire Riad for the 80th birthday of our father via Airbnb.

It is a lovely riad stay in a great location.
The bedrooms are well equipped and clean. The breakfast and dinner in the patio is very pleasant. Very nice lounge and the rooftop terraces is a delight. The staff is very friendly and provides good service.

The admin part of our stay had some hick ups.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Johan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed at Riad Limouna for 4 nights on our first visit to Marrakech. We had a room downstairs to begin with, it was comfortable however it was rather dark and the bathroom had a slight damp smell, possibly due to shower head spraying water out every which way. After two nights we were moved to a room on the first floor which was lovely and much brighter. There is a very pleasant sun terrace, lovely décor throughout and a small plunge pool, perfect for a refreshing dip after walking around the souks. We had a delicious meal at the riad one night, one of our best in Marrakesh in fact. The breakfast was a little repetitive but adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although if you are English-speaking I would suggest learning some French and Arabic as some of them speak very little English. This will be invaluable throughout any trip to Morocco. I would also strongly suggest booking a transfer from the airport through the riad, especially if it's your first trip to Marrakech. The medina is as confusing a place as I've ever visited and there are virtually no street signs and plenty of opportunistic locals waiting to "guide" a lost tourist to their destination. It is located very well, under 10 mins from the main square and not too difficult to find once you've made the trip once or twice. On our return here for one night after a trip to the desert, we were taken to another riad (slightly concerning at first as we were quite familiar with the location of this riad) but it turned out fine and was of a slightly more luxurious standard. The final thing I would say was that I was under the impression that they had charged my card in advance before arrival (as stated by booking.com) but this didn't occur so we had to pay cash on departure. It wasn't a problem for us as we had asked about it the day before, but could cause an issue if you are not prepared.

Room tip: Rooms on first floor much lighter
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mazalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a pretty ridiculous experience with this Riad. A couple of days before we arrived we were told that they had overbooked and that they would need to move our booking to another riad. We were not overly happy given the short notice but we looked up the details of the other Riad and it looked fine and so we agreed rather than having to start looking for a new place a day before we were due to fly. We were asked to still come to this riad on arrival. We followed that instruction and arrived, at about midnight, to be greeted by the night boy who informed us that they were fully booked and had no knowledge of our arrival (he also couldn't speak any English which wasn't ideal but not entirely his fault). We asked him to call the manager, who arrived shortly after and said he would take us to our new riad. On arrival at the next Riad it was clear that they were not expecting us and they advised us that they did not have any room. At this point we started to get worried and angry. The 'manager' said we would go on to another riad. We were furious as we had no idea where we were being taken. It was very late by this time - about 1am - and we were tired, stressed and felt like we were being conned. We walked about 15 minutes to reach the third Riad. This riad was much further away than our ideal location and we would not have chosen this part of town. We were told there was room for us in this riad but only for that night, though in the morning it was apparent we could stay for the full three nights that we had booked. The new riad was fine apart from the location, the rooms were well done and the service was friendly. However that is not the point, we had not chosen to stay there and were quite stuck being there as we did not want to spend the first day of our holiday finding a new place to stay, so we sucked up being there rather than choosing to be there. All in all this made for a rather unpleasant and stressful experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank hcb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews