We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,407
66
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
66
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad darmanager antonioroof terracerose watermint teathe main squarehis teamatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffthe hustle and bustlehammam and massagestar servicebahia palacefirst morningboutique hotelperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed at Dar Anika from 31st March to 4th of April 2018. The reception and the staff at the Riad were absolutely fantastic, with a very good service attitude! We received good help from the host to organize our stay, and Antonio and the others gave useful advice about what we should see and what we should experience during our stay. The hosts were professional and they did what they could to make our stay in Marrakech as good as possible. Our room was always decorated with rose leaves and although our room was a little small, we had an amazingly nice stay at Dar Anika. The breakfast was very good and the two dinners we had in their restaurant were lovely. We therefore had a great stay in a lovely riad well located to the main sights of Marrakech. We highly recommend Dar Anika and we would love to come back another time!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank knn455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

My overall experience at Riad Dar Anika was extremely positive. The staff were welcoming and the room was ready as soon as we arrived, which is always nice. They were very helpful in helping us plan our activities in Marrakech and the location of the riad is very convenient in terms of distance from key things to do in the city. The one small issue I had is the food selection at breakfast- I would recommend letting the hotel know beforehand if you have special dietary restrictions and if there are things in particular you like to eat at breakfast. All in all, I highly recommend a stay at Riad Dar Anika if you are visiting Marrakech.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed here over Easter and from start to finish we had a really good experience with the team at Dar Anika. From Ms Hind answering emails at all time of day to help us organise our stay, to the welcome given on our late arrival, Antonio and Lyanne's helpful advice of what to do and see during our stay and the general kindness and professionalism shown by all of the team during our visit; they really go above and beyond to make your time there great.

On arrival we had milk, dates, tea, fruits whilst all of the administrative tasks were completed. Our room was adorned with rose petals and the bathroom and bedroom were of a very good size. Breakfast is never ending from soups to local specialties, fresh juice, Moroccan tea and more; you won't go wanting!

The team organised a great guide for us and then helped with restaurant bookings. They even organised a bad of goodies on our departure (sandwiches, fruit) for our travel to the Atlas mountains. Honestly such a great experience in a lovely riad well located to the main sights of Marrakech. You won't be disappointed should you choose to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hind and Maria dealt with our email booking very promptly and kindly organised a birthday cake, a wonderful day trip to the Atlas mountains and a cream tea at the Royal Mansour, each that made the trip for a 21st birthday very special. We were greeted at the airport and immediately transported to the tranquil haven that is Dar Anika. A warm Moroccan welcome ( and breakfast ) awaited us and Antonio the manager took time to help us plan our stay and we were given a detailed map and a mobile phone for use if we wished any assistance or information whilst we were out and about sightseeing.The rooms are immaculate and cleaned daily, completed with a flourish of fresh rose petals! Staff are always on hand to escort you to/ from the hotel to a private taxi and we had the same driver for the duration of our stay. The first day we took in the colourful souks, El badi palace ruins, Jemaa el-Fnaa square and finished the evening with dinner at the hotel. This was so good, that we ate there every evening and took time to relax listening to the live music in the background. Antonio must be proud of his staff; they take pride in their work and your comfort is their main concern. Our second day took us to the Atlas mountain trip. Hassan was our knowledgable guide who ensured we were walking at a comfortable pace for as long or as little as we wished. We stopped for toilet breaks and bought some books from a local shop for the delighted children in his village. Tip - take a few MAD's with you for this. Hassan's wife cooked us two meals that were served by Hassan on his roof terrace. I have never sat anywhere so beautiful and peaceful ever. It is a shame that we did not have enough time to fit in some of the other trips or hammam that the hotel offer. When you arrive back to the hotel from wherever you have been that day, you will be greeted with a cold fruit smoothie or mint tea and biscuits to refresh you. Our final day started with the usual several courses for breakfast and culminated with delicious birthday cake, fresh flowers and happy birthday sing song from all the staff :-) Airport transport is recommended and booked through the hotel - (we were also given a bag of sandwiches and fresh fruit for our plane journey home) Riad Dar Anika is a special and calming place to stay and we would return and recommend it without question !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank janeymac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of March 2018 and it was a lovely Riad ... we were in Morocco for the week and stayed here on the first night and the last two night... location is really good as you are just a few minutes from the Bahia Palace and around 1 mile from the Jemma El Fna square.... the Riad is lovely ... the rooms are really nice and the staff are very friendly. There is a Internet Cafe/print shop nearby in case you need to print out boarding passes also for your Ryanair Flight . Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnson769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews