We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 105
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 394
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 146
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 271
USD 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 68
USD 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 158
USD 136
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 160
USD 135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 574/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,161
USD 1,122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 2,070/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
1,396
66
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
66
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad darmanager antonioroof terracerose watermint teathe main squarehis teamatlas mountainsan oasisthe entire staffthe hustle and bustlehammam and massagestar servicebahia palacefirst morningboutique hotelperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

perfect spot to explore the medina. Perfect service - verry welcoming - they make sure you are taken care of from the moment you walk in the door, breakfast on the roof terrace is perfect way to start the day. heated pool for the cool winter months.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank SkyeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

From the moment we were greeted at the airport to the sack lunches that were packed for us for our bus ride, this place made you feel like royalty. Even when we booked our stay at this riad, they immediately followed up by sending over about 8-10 documents for you to read through. The riad staff is wonderful and happy to help you book any part of your trip!

Upon arriving at the riad, they immediately escorted us into a salon and brought us milk and dates. Once they found out that we had not eaten yet that day, they took us to the terrace and fed us the most amazing breakfast spread. After breakfast, the manager, Antonio, briefed us about Marrakech with a map and then showed us to our room.

Our room was lovely and in good condition. It was perfectly large enough for two of us. They provided water and snacks/fruit. They would even bring by milk and dates in the evening.

The riad booked for us a tour guide, Saad, who was wonderful. He took us around Marrakech for a little over 7 hours. I would definitely recommend for your first trip to Marrakech to get to see all of the sites.

We also took advantage of the spa at the riad. We booked a couples hamman and followed up with a massage. The services were wonderful! We would highly recommend.

Larsen and his dining staff were fabulous and the food was delicious! We ate breakfast like kings daily. The only thing you order is how you would like your eggs prepared and what hot drink you want. And then mounds of food would appear before your eyes. It was all so good. And they cook the pancakes and breads right in front of you. We even had lunch at the riad one day and everything was delicious. All of the meals can be served on the terrace, which luckily we had great weather every day.

This riad would do anything - make reservations, schedule a car transfer for you, and they even filled out the customs form for us to leave Morocco.

It was also located in a perfect place in the city. Very convenient to get in a cab and hop around the city. It was also a very easy walk to get to the souks.

This was our third hotel on our honeymoon and it was our favorite place that we stayed! We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a pleasure staying here for two nights recently. The ambiance was authentic, beautiful and intimate, as the decor and layout was magical, cozy, and sun-filled. The service was very impressive, from being greeted with mint tea and snacks upon arrival, to having drivers arranged and getting set up with bookings at great restaurants and hammams. I would highly recommend Dar Anika!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank hillarywool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Visited dar Anika during my stay in Marrakech. We were welcomed with so much warmth no other place matched. The food we had there was the best while in Morocco. The place is much better than the photos. We loved it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anwar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We - my wife and I and our 23 year old daughter - went back to Dar Anika last December, a year after our first visit. You always worry that the second visit won't be quite as good as the memories of the first. But we needn't have with Dar Anika.
We had a great wonderful time with exceptional hospitality, food, service and care. Everyone on the staff, from Mr Antonio the manager, to the receptionists, waiters and cleaning staff, go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time and to suggest things you might do to explore Marrakech or beyond.
The hotel itself is very comfortable. For us the best part is the terrace on the roof, from which you can feel and see the hustle and bustle of the medina around you.
The kitchen is rightly acquiring quite a reputation and we enjoyed quite a few meals in-house during our stay. The pastilla is highly recommended!
All in all, we really couldn't recommend the place more highly.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Masood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews