We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
563
109
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
109
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains roof terrace rue de la manager hassan plunge pool the main square saadian tombs mint tea deluxe room day trip yogurt traditional moroccan style his team couscous four nights old city jemaa el
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This amazing place is in a fantastic location, so easy to get to the places to see in Marrakech, but far enough out of the centre to get out of the mayhem.
The place itself is amazing! Beautiful place with the most fantastic people running it, they really can't do enough to help. We loved our stay, and just wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

At first we were scared when we had to walk down the 2 alleys to get to this riad.... but don’t be scared. This Riad made our vacation, we have so many great memories at the riad! Surprising I know! The people the food was spectacular. We were a group of 7 and we are all foodies, the food was superb, the Tangine and couscous were great! The breakfast was good too! They were VERY accommodating. A/C, safes, fridge in rooms was nice. The day manager Hassan was good! The night manager Abdul went above and beyond and made us feel like home. He helped us find a great spa, restaurant and even shared Arabic phrases that would be helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

In one of the small back streets just off Kasbah Street, this Riad was just perfect. Two. I it’s walk to the tombs, twenty minutes slow stroll to the main square.
The proprietors were so very helpful and friendly.
I went to Marrakech on my own for four nights and felt safe and well looked after. Extremely enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All good. Set around the open courtyards.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank maddiellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Jonan and were well looked after. Food was good and breakfast was lovely i would agree with other reviews and say definately try the home made yoghurt it was delish. The weather was great for the time of year and the roof terrace is lovely we had breakfast up there it was lovely. I have mobility problems and found the walking hard work but enjoyable. We also found Marrakech a little scarey we have travelled the world and class our selves pretty savvy but we were scared for our safety a couple of times and upset with being ripped off also a couple of times. But dont let this put you off we also went to some amazing places and had some great food. If you are coming to marrakech i would reccomend this riad and also reccomend you read up on all the scams/things to avoid.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank exmouthtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in this wonderful Riad. If it is relaxation and peace you are looking for, with the option of taking part in the hustle & bustle of the neighbourhood and the souks, look no further than this Moroccan gem. Riad Jonan is a home from home. The staff and the owners are helpful and very friendly and are always available to assist and enable your stay to be enjoyable. We are definitely planning to return, and we never do that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews