We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Jonan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Alma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad el Noujoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Hayane(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Almaha Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Maryam(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Riad Dar Karma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Awinati(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Hikaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Zinnia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Makassar(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
556
108
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
108
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsroof terracerue de lamanager hassanthe main squaresaadian tombsmint teasun hatsjewish quarterdeluxe roomday tripyogurttraditional moroccan stylehis teamcouscousfour nightsold city
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Spent four nights in Riad Jonan and can't praise the experience and Hassan and his staff enough. Walking down the narrow alley on arrival to the unassuming front door we wondered what we had let ourselves in for. However, once inside we were totally charmed by the Morrocan décor, tranquility and warm hospitality. The location is just perfect, close enough to the action but a welcome oasis of calm and Hassan is only too willing to give informed advice with no pressure. If you're looking to spend some time in Marrakech you will not be disappointed with a stay in Riad Jonan.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Hassan & all the staff made our visit complete - from suggesting places to go & making the reservations it took all the pressure off. It seemed that nothing was too much to ask. The room was great and breakfast on the roof terrace a bonus. Would recommend the Riad with no hesitation what so ever.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

My daughter and I stayed at Riad Jonan last week. The Riad is well located for a ten minute stroll to the main square, Souk and various places of interest. It is down an alley to the front door which gives no indication of what is inside. Cool interiors with authentic furnishings, a plunge pool and wonderful Morrocan tiles creating a beautiful interior. The roof terrace has loungers and shaded areas, perfect for meals, we enjoyed breakfast there one morning, with lovely home made yoghurt and fresh fruit. Hassan, the Manager was helpful even before we arrived, giving us information and booking a very good local tour guide the next morning. His staff were very helpful and we loved our stay there. We would definitely stay at Riad Jonan again if we visit again.

Room Tip: We had a small double but as we weren't in the room much it was fine. No TVs but not a problem for us.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Thanks to Hassan 1 and Hassan 2, Ibrahim and all the marvellous staff who made our stay so enjoyable. Beautiful Riad with a stunning roof terrace and lovely rooms. We would definitely recommend it. The food in the restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moley108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Wonderful traditional riad in the middle of the old city. Staff were incredible and really helpful. Organised our tours, dinner reservations and gave great advice in general. They even got up at 5 am to cook us breakfast when we were the only ones up so early. Big thumbs up!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews