We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 118
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Lorsya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 62
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 400
USD 222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 262
USD 254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,152
USD 1,111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,503/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 507
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 570/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
104
6
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
6
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplete tranquilityjemaa elthe hustle and bustlesquaremoroccoriadmedinaoasis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great place to stay to explore Marrakech. Located very close to Jemaa El Fnaa but provides a wonderful quiet oasis. We had a great room overlooking the central courtyard. Staff looked after us very well and provided an excellent breakfast with enough food to keep us going all day. Lovely roof terrrace. Would definitely recommend it. Preferred it to El Fenn which we stayed at for our last night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psthapeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

good location, very near the square. Roads to the riad were always busy so you dont feel unsafe. Only downside is there are no locks to the room/keys to the room. However, it is very safe given that they dont have many rooms/visitors in the riad. Breakfast was also delicious. Definitely will stay here again! Room is very clean/well kept/ Spacious bathroom as well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mphosis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in Marrakech at Dar Al Assad. Though it's in the heart of the busy medina, the place is quiet at night. The building is gorgeous, the rooms are nice with fantastic bathrooms and the terrace is great. The staff were attentive and friendly and we found the price very reasonable. On our check out day we had a 7 pm flight and asked if we could leave our bags there during the day. They told us we could keep the room the full day until we left for the airport because they were not full. In addition one day we hand washed some of our clothing and hung it in our bathroom. When we returned later in the day the staff had dried our clothing for us and left them neatly on our bed. Great touches!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pierre756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I went with my daughter in October. She caught a cold in England and was not well for three days so we spent most of the time in the riad. It was like home from home and beautifully furnished and decorated We had a really large room which opened up into the courtyard. The bed was very large and comfortable and we had air conditioning. It is the second time I have stayed in a riad and it is an authentic taste of morrocan life. The staff were excellent and welcoming. I got to use my French language skills. The breakfast was good and we were joined by three small birds. We enjoyed the tagine in the evening. If you are staying in the Medina you need an escape from the busy streets and I found it quite overwhelming especially with motorbikes and bikes everywhere. It was like a retreat and so peaceful. I would like to thank all the staff for a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sk36362016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our stay in the hotel was excellent. It is well located within the Medina and it is very near to the Jemaa el fna square, one of the main places to visit in Marrakech with its stores, souks, restaurants and cafes.

The hotel is very quiet, clean, well decorated and comfortable.

But the highest point of the trip was the hospitality of our hosts. The hotel staff are very helpful and are ready to help you when needed.

The breakfast is excellent and it is also worth it to have dinner one evening (you need to book in advance). The food was delicious, better than the restaurants we tried!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews