We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”
Review of Dar al Assad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar al Assad
Ranked #372 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Grateful for Lonely Planet recommending this place to stay... absolutely beautiful!
Our room was stunning; with a brass four poster bed, dark wooden furniture, and great marble bathroom.
Each room is decorated differently and has a different theme, the staff could not be friendlier, and the views from the rooftop are fantastic! We were a few minutes away from Jemaa El Fna and although there is a lot of hustle and bustle and it is extremely noisy in the square, Darr Al Asaad was peacefully quiet!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Dar al Assad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Great place to stay to explore Marrakech. Located very close to Jemaa El Fnaa but provides a wonderful quiet oasis. We had a great room overlooking the central courtyard. Staff looked after us very well and provided an excellent breakfast with enough food to keep us going all day. Lovely roof terrrace. Would definitely recommend it. Preferred it to El Fenn which we stayed at for our last night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psthapeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

good location, very near the square. Roads to the riad were always busy so you dont feel unsafe. Only downside is there are no locks to the room/keys to the room. However, it is very safe given that they dont have many rooms/visitors in the riad. Breakfast was also delicious. Definitely will stay here again! Room is very clean/well kept/ Spacious bathroom as well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mphosis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in Marrakech at Dar Al Assad. Though it's in the heart of the busy medina, the place is quiet at night. The building is gorgeous, the rooms are nice with fantastic bathrooms and the terrace is great. The staff were attentive and friendly and we found the price very reasonable. On our check out day we had a 7 pm flight and asked if we could leave our bags there during the day. They told us we could keep the room the full day until we left for the airport because they were not full. In addition one day we hand washed some of our clothing and hung it in our bathroom. When we returned later in the day the staff had dried our clothing for us and left them neatly on our bed. Great touches!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pierre756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I went with my daughter in October. She caught a cold in England and was not well for three days so we spent most of the time in the riad. It was like home from home and beautifully furnished and decorated We had a really large room which opened up into the courtyard. The bed was very large and comfortable and we had air conditioning. It is the second time I have stayed in a riad and it is an authentic taste of morrocan life. The staff were excellent and welcoming. I got to use my French language skills. The breakfast was good and we were joined by three small birds. We enjoyed the tagine in the evening. If you are staying in the Medina you need an escape from the busy streets and I found it quite overwhelming especially with motorbikes and bikes everywhere. It was like a retreat and so peaceful. I would like to thank all the staff for a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sk36362016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 km away
AnaYela
AnaYela
#143 of 502 in Marrakech
164 reviews
2.1 km away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#93 of 502 in Marrakech
422 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#32 of 502 in Marrakech
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Riad Le J
Riad Le J
#75 of 1,160 in Marrakech
194 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#18 of 1,160 in Marrakech
425 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#159 of 502 in Marrakech
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar al Assad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar al Assad

Address: 29 Derb Hajra | Dabbachi, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #372 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar al Assad 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dar al Assad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing