We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 171
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.com
USD 154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 171
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 154
TravelocityUSD 154
CheapTicketsUSD 154
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
454
62
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
62
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial suite atlas mountains big bedroom staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful medina walls small hotel excellent breakfast the hotel manager our room was spacious the main square five nights morocco palace loungers bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel with super staff for 3 nights and had a great time.
It has a very good location, close to the Medina and easy walking distance to the main square. The room for the three of us was spacious, very clean and comfortable. You could choose to have breakfast in the dining room, the garden or your room and there was a long list of things to choose - favourite for us were the pancakes.
We twice had dinner in the beautiful dining room, which is decorated like a palace and really recommend it. There was a good choice of Moroccan and International dishes with excellent service from the staff and two musicians playing traditional music. Is seems to be a destination restaurant in Marrakech.
The pool was heated and surrounded by plenty of sun loungers in a well maintained garden.
We visited the Spa for a Hammam treatment, which we enjoyed and it was good to have this facility at the hotel.
The best asset to this hotel though are all the staff who were most welcoming and friendly, helpful and did everything in their power to make sure you had a good time. We would definitely return here on another trip to Marrakech.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mike6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

I can not begin to describe how amazing the staff in this hotel were during our stay! From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, all the staff members went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and at home.The property is outstanding and a hidden gem. The suite we stayed in was beautiful and clean. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was amazing!! Breakfast each morning was 10/10 and you are fueled for the day! The hotel manager, Abdel, went above and beyond in every regard. We stayed 4 nights, so really only had 3 full days. Abdel, the hotel manager, talked us through the best things to do with our time and organised all 3 days for us! It was the most easy going, relaxed holiday we have had due to the ease of having our days and nights planned. Abdel organised all our tours, a trip to the Medina markets, quadbiking outside the city and full day tour in the atlas mountains. He also recommended the most amazing restaurants and advised on the nightlife which made our trip by having reservations and tables everywhere we went. I couldn't recommend this hotel more! If you already have your accommodation booked you should still definitely check out the restaurant you wont be disappointed!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnnC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

My wife and I found it by mistake while walking around Geliz. Small Hotel sign outside doesn’t make justice to the gorgeous inside. Besides, service was incredibly friendly, always with a smile and with great disposition. The food was to die for, highly recommending the Tajin of John Dorry. Music and ambience round up the place. For an intimate, quiet and romantic dinner, you hardly can do better

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank fgh_magallanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

I stayed at the red house for 2 nights and bring a local from another city in Morocco my standards are high. I absolutely loved the rooms, very clean and charming. Excellent breakfast and the location is the best in Marrakech away from the noise of the medina however walking distance to places worth visiting. Abdel gave us the best service ever, he goes the extra mile to help! And the service overall fantastic! Everyone greets you with a smile. Also good value for what you get. The restaurant I must add is a must try . I ended up cancelling a reservation elsewhere because the food was so good I wanted to eat there again! A hidden gem !

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 451nezhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

From the moment you check in, you feel you are at your home. We stayed in Marrakesh for 10 nights and tried 2 other luxury hotels and unfortunately we stayed only 2 nights at Red House. During the 2 nights stay, we didn’t want to leave the hotel. This is a traditional hotel not luxury like Four Season but you get a better service and comfort.Both nights we ate at the restaurant. Amazing food and service and always a surprise for you with live traditional music.The crew were so professional. Variety in breakfast and it will be served wherever you want, in your room, at restaurant, next to pool or in relaxing room. We chose one of the 2 suits and the room was much bigger that described on the website. A big bedroom, Very comfortable King bed, two set of full bathrooms and an extra room for relaxing next to their garden.Amin, Abdel and the other crew tried their best to make this stay as memorable as possible. The last surprise which again was not advertised on their website was when we asked for a cab to go to airport, a big SUV was arranged through the hotel free of charge. We can’t say thank enough to the whole crew but we will miss The Red House and we hope we have another chance to visit this amazing hotel with their lovely staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HodaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews