We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
USD 107
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 395
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 289
USD 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
USD 160
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 53
USD 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 549/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,160
USD 1,121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 1,587/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
87
31
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
31
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow roomroof terraceserve winean oasisdrinking mint teawith freshly squeezed orange juiceother guestswooden doorcommon areasguest roomsnice riadluxury hotelrecommend staying hereeasy accessthe ground floorstayed for nightsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

When you first enter this riad you are struck by it's beauty and wonderful artifacts. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Unfortunately, the rooms and some of the furnishings have fallen into disrepair and not worth the price.

The rooms are best suited for singles as they are small and have little privacy to the bathroom area. There are wooden shutters (except in one room) to close and gain privacy in the bathroom and living area to the courtyard, but this makes the room feel like a dark train car sized cell.

Each room has one low chair, which seems overwhelming for the space. I had the opportunity to sample three rooms; each of which was in disrepair or had a malfunction. All three rooms had filthy rugs, torn lampshades, and frayed towels. One room did not have any lighting working in the room due to an electrical problem. Two of the rooms had faucets with knobs and levers falling off. One bathroom had ceiling mold and mildew. There was a cracked and peeling ceiling in the other. The wicker lounging furniture on the roof terrace is starting to rot and there is torn seat coverings.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 3 (lighting issue-unless fixed) and 5 (moldy bathroom). Also avoid low rooms above where night staff sleeps.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharynls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this riad. Rooms are nice, comfortable, location easy walking to key medina sights, good breakfast and standout feature is the helpful staff, especially the lady manager/supervisor.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I spent a long time choosing where to stay in Marrakech and based on reviews and pictures, decided to book Riad Les Yeux Bleus. It really is stunning and upon arrival it took my breath away, the tranquil courtyard, calming colours, pool, birdsong, heaven! The decor is to die for, something straight off a Pinterest board. We had contacted the riad in advance to arrange a taxi from the airport, it took a few tries to get a reply and a couple of calls to rectify the incorrect details of our arrival times but on the day our taxi was there and kindly waited after we had a delayed flight.

Our room was a little dissapointing, although beautfilly decorated, we were on the ground floor, despite requesting a first floor or higher, and it was very dark and far away from the other rooms over the courtyard. Our room was also off the dining area where people were eating each night and close to where people were walking past constantly. On our first night we were awoken at 2am by a member of staff snoring incredibly loud on the benches outside our room! We complained of this the next day and it didn't seem to happen again.

Breakfast was lovely on the rooftop and filled us up well for the day, fresh oj, pancakes, yoghurts etc. We stayed in for dinner one evening and I ordered the lamb tagine which sadly was mostly fat and cost around €15, there are some great restaraunts close by and the square is a 10 min walk away where you can get a good meal from the stalls. The massage and hammam was good but lacked and nice touches that you'd expect a riad of this price to offer (as basic as a drink of water after for instance)...

All the staff were friendly enough but we didn't feel especially well looked after during our stay. The riad is at the higher price range compared to others that offer very much the same. Our room location certainly tarnished our overall opinion of what could have been a lovely short break, I'd certainly look to stay somewhere else next time we visit Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank Madagascar-Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Les Yeux Bleus is a lovely riad. We stayed in raids in Marrakech and Fes, as well as hotels in the Dades Valley, Tangier, Oualidia, and Casablanca. This was our 2nd favorite place after the luxury hotel in Oualidia. We stayed for 2 nights when we first arrived in Morocco, and then again 5 days later after our Atlas mountain trek and Sahara visit. We were excited to be able to stay one more night. The first room we stayed in was green on the 2nd floor in the section above the dining room. The second room we stayed in was yellow (room #1) on the 1st floor right by the pool. We liked the yellow room best - it was slightly bigger and the bathroom felt nicer - it was also really cool to walk right out onto the pool. Downside for some guests may be that Room #1 is noisier because it is right by the pool where other guests may socialize in the evening.

You'll be amazed by the craftsmanship and detail in so much of Moroccan architecture and Les Yeux Bleus is no exception. Stunning tile and wood work. We loved relaxing and drinking mint tea by the pool and also enjoying the amazing breakfast on the rooftop.

The service was lovely too. Everyone was incredibly helpful, accommodating, and so very friendly. We liked that riad was an intimate size without too many guest rooms. And for us the location was fine. I don't know that I'd want to be any closer to the souks. Les Yeux Blues is accessible by taxi - just a small walk down an alley to to the riad. Other riads in Marrakech require that you walk much farther. It was about 15 min walk to the square, 10-15 min walk to the souks, and 25 min walk to the new city or majorelle garden.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This Riad has interesting architecture, nice and very attentive personnel, but needs some basic improvements thinking in the user, such as in the showers and lighting. Close to many attractions (walking distance).

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Homero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews