We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
698
49
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
49
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karma suite roof terrace classic room security guard mobile phone deluxe room an oasis mint tea dar el bacha atlas mountains taxi stand every morning hammam and massage whole team wonderful stay central courtyard boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

A fantastic week staying in an oasis of calm just a short walk from the souk and all the major sights. The whole team are dedicated to ensuring everything is perfect for you, whether that is remembering your drinks preferences at breakfast in the courtyard, during a very tasty dinner on the roof terrace or offering somewhere to change and shower on the afternoon after checkout because you have a late flight home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shd452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Riad 72 is the perfect venue for a wonderful stay in Marrakech - and any event you may want to plan! We invited our 30 guests to celebrate and booked up the whole riad. The Saturday night event was nothing short of magical, thanks to the immaculate service of Stefania and all of the Riad 72 staff who went out of their way to make us feel like we were at home.

If you are considering a wedding, a big birthday, an anniversary or any other milestone in Morocco, then put Riad 72 at the top of your list. We are already planning how we can get back there soon!

Also the breakfasts and all food was wonderful. The rooms were fantastic. The calm oasis inside of the riad was perfect as Marrakech can overwhelm the senses. Additionally, the location is very convenient for shopping, taxis and exploring the city!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique and each one brings its own charm
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 277ericap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

There are not enough words to describe how lovely and amazing Riad 72 is. It is truly an oasis, and one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. But beyond how beautiful the riad is, the level of service is superb. Stefania and her incredible staff are attentive to every single detail to ensure that your stay is perfect. Also, I was there for a friend's wedding and it was one of the most beautiful weddings ever- if you are considering getting married in Marrakech, then definitely go to Riad 72. It was a gorgeous celebration on the rooftop terrace under the moon light- I felt like I was in a movie!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mehorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have just had a four night stay in Riad 72, and very much look forward to returning to it. An oasis in the desert, the Riad is has such a sense of calm and serenity about it, you almost don't want to leave. Stefania and the complete team were so welcoming, efficient and charming in equal parts. Each room is differently decorated with unique pieces making it feel more like a home than hotel. The roof top terrace as in a lot of places in Marrakesh is an interesting place to while away some time, we had drinks and a delicious dinner whilst watching the sunset.
We look forward to staying again.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very helpfull and supportive staff. Clean. Great food. Good location in medina. They do well spending time with you and making arrangements for day and side trips. Prices fair. Nice rooftop terrace. Secure

Room Tip: Yes I provide a generous room tip for all staff
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylhA355HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews