We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't keep up with demand”
Review of Hotel Atlas Asni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atlas Asni
Ranked #289 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks very nice both outside and inside. Our room was okay, not spectacular but not terrible. The best part was the pool. The pool is the best of any hotel I've ever swam in. It's huge, outdoors, has showers, lots of chairs and towels for use. The food is not bad but could be better for that level of hotel. Make sure to go to breakfast early. We went at 9:30 and it was a horrible experience. They ran out of everything, tables weren't getting cleaned, the orange juice and coffee were just water, it was the worst breakfast ever. The staff couldn't keep up with the amount of people there. All in all an okay stay but expected more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shuynh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your time to write a review. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Marrakech with us.
We are truly sorry, for the inconvenience you have experienced, we take note of your remarks.

Atlas Asni's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nice facilities with mini bar, hair dryer and balconi. The lobby is great and also the food. The air conditioned works well and it is located in the best place in Marrakech. Problem: the rooms are dirty, I found empty box of cigarrets, empty can of beer, a lot of long hair everywhere and the sheets were smelling not good. When they "clean" the room take all towels and leave no more, this happened to very partners.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ricardo240175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Ricardo240175,

Thank you for your time to write a review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced, you should have contacted us during your stay for your complaints. Please accept our humble apology at this moment. Next time please,
We hope to see you soon again.

Atlas Asni Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible experience. The man at check in was extremely rude. The AC was not working in the room. The breakfast was really bad, and they stopped serving some items in spite of us standing in the line and was not clean. I would avoid this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Injoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Injoboo ,

Thank you for your review.
We regret your disappointment and the disagreament that you had with our reception staff, we take into account your remarks in order to remedy to the inconveniences you have encountered.
We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.

The Atlas Asni team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel and friendly staff , I stayed in this hotel for over a week and really enjoyed my stay. A lot of youth at the hotel so be careful who you speak to as they can cause trouble for people they don't like. Lifeguard oussamma is very hard working and very helpful and animators are also great.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank liisha_mida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Liisha_mida,

Thank you for choosing Atlas Asni.
We are pleased to note you have enjoyed your experience at our establishment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Atlas Asni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

When we first reached the hotel, we were taken by its amazing decoration from outside. Also the lobby was decorated well and the staff were friendly. It is also in the center of Marrakesh. You can find a taxi to tale you anywhere and you can get to Menara Mall on foot.
However the shock came when we entered our room. There was nothing in the room: no tissues, glasses, water or even garbage bin. When we asked for water and glasses, we had to pay for them. Plus the wifi didn't work in the room as well as the air conditioner. There is a nice balcony with a nice view but it was dirty and the curtains were stuck so we didn't use it though we would like to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suzan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Suzan E,

Thank you for expressing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We attach the utmost importance to our customer's opinions, therefore, we take yours very seriously.
Quality service is a top priority for our hotel, we try hard to satisfy our customers but there are days where we dont perfectly succeed. We are sincerely sorry for your misadventure and hope that you will show us trust again.

The Atlas Asni team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#200 of 499 in Marrakech
1,011 reviews
0.6 km away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#211 of 499 in Marrakech
177 reviews
0.4 km away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel El Andalous
Hotel El Andalous
#394 of 499 in Marrakech
837 reviews
3.5 km away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#210 of 499 in Marrakech
686 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#191 of 499 in Marrakech
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlas Asni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Asni

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Street Mohammed VI, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $73 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlas Asni 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a garden lined with palm trees, this hotel is 3 km from Jamaâ El Fna Square. It offers an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a spa.The air-conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a TV and have views of the garden or the swimming pool. Each spacious room features Moroccan decorations. All rooms have a marble bathroom.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Atlas Asni. Guests can enjoy a drink in the hotel bar or use the free Wi-Fi access in the lounge.The spa at the 4-star hotel Atlas Asni includes a sauna and hammam. Massages are available upon request.With free public parking nearby, Marrakech International Airport is only 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlas Asni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Marrakech
Atlas Asni Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing