We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
241
426
364
196
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
426
364
196
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportswimming poolthe main squarecouscousarabicramadancleanersmorrocoolives
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nice facilities with mini bar, hair dryer and balconi. The lobby is great and also the food. The air conditioned works well and it is located in the best place in Marrakech. Problem: the rooms are dirty, I found empty box of cigarrets, empty can of beer, a lot of long hair everywhere and the sheets were smelling not good. When they "clean" the room take all towels and leave no more, this happened to very partners.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ricardo240175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Ricardo240175,

Thank you for your time to write a review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced, you should have contacted us during your stay for your complaints. Please accept our humble apology at this moment. Next time please,
We hope to see you soon again.

Atlas Asni Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely terrible experience. The man at check in was extremely rude. The AC was not working in the room. The breakfast was really bad, and they stopped serving some items in spite of us standing in the line and was not clean. I would avoid this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Injoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Injoboo ,

Thank you for your review.
We regret your disappointment and the disagreament that you had with our reception staff, we take into account your remarks in order to remedy to the inconveniences you have encountered.
We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.

The Atlas Asni team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel and friendly staff , I stayed in this hotel for over a week and really enjoyed my stay. A lot of youth at the hotel so be careful who you speak to as they can cause trouble for people they don't like. Lifeguard oussamma is very hard working and very helpful and animators are also great.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank liisha_mida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Liisha_mida,

Thank you for choosing Atlas Asni.
We are pleased to note you have enjoyed your experience at our establishment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Atlas Asni Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

When we first reached the hotel, we were taken by its amazing decoration from outside. Also the lobby was decorated well and the staff were friendly. It is also in the center of Marrakesh. You can find a taxi to tale you anywhere and you can get to Menara Mall on foot.
However the shock came when we entered our room. There was nothing in the room: no tissues, glasses, water or even garbage bin. When we asked for water and glasses, we had to pay for them. Plus the wifi didn't work in the room as well as the air conditioner. There is a nice balcony with a nice view but it was dirty and the curtains were stuck so we didn't use it though we would like to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suzan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Suzan E,

Thank you for expressing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We attach the utmost importance to our customer's opinions, therefore, we take yours very seriously.
Quality service is a top priority for our hotel, we try hard to satisfy our customers but there are days where we dont perfectly succeed. We are sincerely sorry for your misadventure and hope that you will show us trust again.

The Atlas Asni team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Staff were quite friendly, but the servicing was quite poor. When we checked in our beds were not made. I would have been happy to make it myself but there were no sheets or covers provided.
The lifts did not work and were constantly under service. They shook, missed floors and the average wait time for a lift was about 10 minutes. The emergency stairs from my level (level 4) to the reception were blocked from level 1 down, so the lifts were necessary.
The buffet dinner was quite nice, however staff were pushy in trying to make me purchase alchohol when I did not want to.
The breakfast was nothing as it was advertised. Out of 3 coffee machines and a juice machine, none of them worked. We alerted staff and they advised they had fixed the coffee machines. Please see photo for "fixed" coffee machines...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Breanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Atlas Asni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Breane B,

Thank you for your time to write a review. We are truly sorry, for the inconvenience you have experienced, Please accept our humble apology at this moment.

Atlas Asni's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews