We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Review”
Review of Diwane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diwane Hotel
Ranked #155 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here for a week in August 2017, room was a good size and air conditioning very much appreciated in the hot environment, beds were very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping, shower was to a good standard, however parts of the room were quite tacky and need some maintenance. On the second night I searched the room for the key to the safe, I couldn't find it so I went to reception only to find that we had to pay to use our own safe which wasn't cheap. The breakfast was standard nothing special, the same as lunch and dinner, although on occasion the food could be very nice. The pool area was a highlight and very well kept, we were provided with clean pool towels each day. Do not buy the ice cream, water or alcohol in the hotel as it's extremely over priced. If you're bed & breakfast or half board I highly recommend using the pizza place immediately to the left outside of the entrance, food prices there are normal and the food is very nice. The hotel staff at reception tried to stop a number of people from brining in food and drink from outside of the hotel which is completely unacceptable considering the price you have to pay inside. The tours and excursions available through the hotel are also over priced, I recommend going elsewhere.

Other redeeming features were the spa which was excellent we thoroughly enjoyed our time there, the room service was also impeccable. If you're planning on getting a taxi from the hotel, don't go into town for any more than 30 dirhams, the doorman tried to send us in one of his mates taxis to the airport for 100 dirhams which in Marrakech is ridiculously expensive and more than double the price.

Over all we enjoyed our time here, however if we were to return we would stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank morgows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed for 7 nights at the end of July, the Hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are spacious with good sized Bathrooms. We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis and the Breakfast offered hot and cold choices and catered for a wide variety of tastes, the fresh pancakes deserve a special mention.The pool was a real benefit during a very hot week and the Service received by the resident Pool attendant was outstanding. In general a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a short stay in Marrakech. The staff is very very friendly, and helpful. We had a lovely stay here !! The hotel is clean, and the man at the pool was running around every day to satisfy his costumers. On the last day they served Orange juice on our room, can't thank the waiter and chef enough for their service !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Hotel has good location, we stay for 2 nights while we visited Marrakech. The room was good and comfortable, toilet was clean. Breakfast was normal, need to improve more . Staff was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lefebvrealber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We have spent 3 days in this hotel. We visited Marokko with a tour group (normally we travel always alone with a Lonely Planet book , but we made a Marokko round trip with 20 people together). This hotel is a good choice if you are with a group . It is not very special and it isn't a high end but a charmant middle hotel. The location is very good.
The rooms are ok.
The drinks are overpriced.
The breakfast was not bad and we have found every dinner something delicious although not the hotel 's food was the best what I have tasted in this beautiful country.
We liked the hotel.
It is not a luxury place but it is between 3-4 * (locations 4*, rooms 3-4*, food 3*, staff 3-4*), but come on, the sun is shining:)

Stayed: July 2017
Thank harmatieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 499 in Marrakech
716 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#144 of 499 in Marrakech
541 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Renaissance
Hotel La Renaissance
#362 of 499 in Marrakech
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#328 of 499 in Marrakech
590 reviews
5.1 km away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#214 of 499 in Marrakech
780 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#456 of 499 in Marrakech
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diwane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diwane Hotel

Address: 24 rue Yougoslavie | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#87 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#180 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $62 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diwane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built, our four star establishment welcomes you with its typically Moroccan decoration. Its warm lines and colours, mixing Zellige Fassi, marble and mosaics, offer to the traveler a haven of peace, combining oriental charm, great comfort and wellness. The kindness of the personnel welcome you as well as the delicate smell of the mint tea which is offered to you upon your arrival already launches you in a feeling of relaxation. Your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diwane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diwane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing