We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Kui-Zin

Kui-Zin
Ranked #60 of 1,059 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 9
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cafe nice restaurant in the medina of Marrakech, offers a varied and quick cooking: Italian cuisine: lazagnes, tagliatelle and ravioli ... Salads, Moroccan, and French. Drinks: Nespresso coffee, coffee with milk, variety of juice, water and soda (the restaurant does not serve wine) Open all day for breakfast, lunch and diner.Pour those who prefer to eat at home, we offer dishes to take away.
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Nice food, good, relaxed atmosphere, good to see families enjoying the evening and live music. Great service from Hssaim.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank slowe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,968 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

My mother and I went here on our third day in Marrakesh. Before this we had dinners in, according to TripAdvisor, more cheap dinner places.

Close to the Jardin Secret, we arrived at six, early, and so there was only one other dinner party on the roof, but it quickly filled.

Our nice waiter was patient to explain all the Moroccan foods we didn't get know, and so I had the vegitarian pastilla, gods, the best decision in my life.

The menu is varied and will cater to all, vegans, vegetarians, meatlovers, etc. And all food is great, at least those we had. The pastilla, spinach ravioli, soup of the day and moussaka. The apple pear crumble was something from heaven.

While having dinner we saw our waiter helping a wheelchair dependent person up the stairs. So although difficult, wheelchairs are possible.

There were musicians that played for us while we ate, and there was a belly dancer that should have arrived at eight, but she was late and we had to wake up early the next day, so we didn't see her.

We had two drinks both and coffee and Moroccan tea after. The total costs was way less then we expected.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Our family ate here on our last night in Morocco, with some of us ready for some non-Moroccan food, while others were happy to continue with more Chicken Tagine--Kui-Zin seemed to fit the bill--and it delivered. The setting was wonderful, with al fresco dining on the terrace, both the Moroccan and non-Moroccan food were very good, and best of all was the Moroccan music--the musicians were excellent, and two of our kids got up to join the belly dancing. Dinner at Kui-Zin provided a sweet ending to our time in Morocco.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We visited for dinner and were seated on the upper terrace overlooking the rest of the restaurant. We had a brilliant view of the sunset over Marrakech and there were live musicians playing which made for a beautiful setting for dinner.

The food came in a timely manner and was so delicious. The staff were attentive and couldn't do enough for us.

I would really recommend this restaurant and it needs more credit/advertising!

It was a beautiful evening with amazing food and everyone should put this on their list when visiting Marrakech!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmLiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We had dinner and dessert there - the food and service are impeccable. Very nice view from the terrace, plus, live music and also a belly dancer the second night we came back there. All the staff is very friendly and especially the restaurant manager, she has been very welcoming and attentive to our requests.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AntoniaF119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kui-Zin also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kui-Zin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing