We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capaldi
Nearby Hotels
Palais Sebban(Marrakech)
USD 101*
USD 98*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 448*
USD 435*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
USD 109*
USD 105*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
USD 366*
USD 217*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 211*
USD 187*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 135*
USD 130*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
USD 407*
USD 272*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
USD 375*
USD 342*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,182*
USD 1,134*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 509*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
195
13
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
13
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate cinemaatlas mountainspool suitedune buggiesultimate relaxationcinema roomsuccessful holidaybusy days in marrakechincredible roombrilliant guidemoroccan countrysideolive treesbritish couplehotel ownerstranquil hotelcovered in rose petalssister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We divided our time between Riad Capaldi (three nights) and The Capaldi Hotel (four nights). It was the perfect amount of time in each location, and we were glad to follow the chaos of the Medina with the quiet, escapism of the mountain setting. While wifi at both locations is less than ideal, we didn't mind it as we planned to be off the grid for the week. We are a family of five, and normally, they don't take children under the age of 12, but our two teens and one tween were welcomed by Ed and Tara who were amazingly accommodating (we did inform them that our youngest was not quite 12, and it wasn't an issue). We were upgraded at the hotel to a lovely suite, so that we would be near the kids. Service all around was outstanding. All transfers (airport to Riad, Riad to hotel, hotel to Airport) were arranged. The chefs at the hotel were superb to all of our different dietary needs (Dairy-free/Gluten-free pescatarian and nut allergies), so don't be shy and ask if you have special requests. The spa was nice, but the fitness room only had three pieces of equipment, so I ended up using our lovely terrace for a yoga space. A great place to explore the surrounding Berber villages. We could not have asked for a more pleasant and enjoyable stay! We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Capaldi for three nights. We had a wonderful retreat.

The food is excellent, we had a three course meal from the set menu every night and we were always impressed. Breakfast very good with fruit salad, eggs, pancakes, omelettes and (fantastic) moroccan dishes.

The grounds are beautiful, great place to get catch some rays and get some R & R with a view of the mountains on the horizon.

Good spa facilities and fitness room. (The fitness room is, perhaps, a little under equipped if you’re enthusiastic about working out, but it is a nice space to do some floor work, yoga, etc)

Service was always good and friendly from all staff but particularly the hotel owners, who will no doubt chat to you during the course of your stay.

Highly recommended, particularly if you are looking for peace, but in close proximity to the chaos of Marakech.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We came here for two nights after our stay in the Medina of Marrakech. It was nice to find a spot away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very large and beautifully decorated and the ground are stunning overlooking the mountains. There is a lot of space to relax around the pool, as well as a private cinema for when the weather turns.

There is a lovely walk you can do down to the lake where you take in the nature of the region. Tara and Edward were very welcoming and their staff did a great job to accommodate all of our requests.

I will echo the comment on the intermittent wifi. It is a great location to unwind and switch off from it all so we weren't that bothered about the wifi quality...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OzCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This was our last stop on a whirlwind tour of Morocco. After being on the road and getting a little tired of tagines this was an absolute delight -from the sprawling gardens to the large and tastefully decorated rooms and the choice of different cuisines and daily menus. The attentive and gracious hosts Ed and Tara made us feel welcome and our stay outstanding in all aspects! The wifi is iffy but in a serene surrounding such as this you might not miss it .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank unexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

An amazing retreat located about 45 minutes outside of Marrakech. The grounds and accommodations are immaculate and the staff friendly and eager to help. It has two pools (the larger of the two is in heated) and ample space to lounge in the ever-present sun. There are plenty of activities near-by (hiking, ATV, etc.) if sunbathing is not your forte. The only reason this isn’t a 5 Star review is due to the food. The food was average, not great and certainly not bad, just good...which is ok. The only complaint I have, is the internet. Internet was non-existent (because it was so slow) so if you are looking to unplug this is the perfect place. It’s a great relaxing and opulent retreat with one thing to improve (food) to make it a 5 Star hideaway! Excellent trip and would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aceswimmer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews