We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
1,327
316
54
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,327
316
54
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solarium room an oasis cocktail party lush gardens kasbah area beautiful hotel swimming pool the main square orange trees the hustle and bustle private terrace rose petals lovely pool atlas mountains little touches peace and tranquility welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This place really is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The accomodations are wonderful - light and stylish, overlooking the large and beautifully kept gardens that give the place its name. The restaurant was amongst the best that we found in Marrakech. The optional cookery course is well worth it: excellent and friendly tuition leading to probably the best tajine we tasted during our stay: it made for a great lunch. The only criticism is the front desk. In contrast to all other staff, those who man it are not over-friendly or helpful. Odd that what is often the most important and frequent point of contact for a hotel should be its weakest link, when all other staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful to deal with. This is far from a deal-breaker, but needs addressing. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The 'Jardin de la Medina' offers a unique service to the visitors.
The rooms range from having a private roof terrasse or alternatively your own garden area. The pool area is integrated in the large garden and the restaurant offers the best from the Morocco cuisine.
Go there - and experience something special.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellstev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Les Jardins for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon and it really was a lovely experience. From the moment you walk through the door from the street, you are met with sense of calm that is very welcome after a day in Marrakech.

The hotel is only a short walk to the centre of Marrakech- not far at all.

We booked a 'Superior' room and it was divine, had everything we needed and little french doors onto a small shady terrace that led to the pool. One thing that has stuck with me that may seem strange is that our room always seemed to smell gorgeous! The Sens la Marrakech toiletries provided were a treat too. We ate in the hotel one night and the food was very nice and I recommend the Lamb Kofte at lunchtime. The buffet-style breakfast was vast, varied and delicious!

This hotel has a quiet serenity and understated style that has stayed with me, I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristiloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

When we arrived at Les Jardins Hotel (Riad) we were welcomed with a traditional tea drink. We quickly felt welcome and the staff did more than can be expected to make our stay comfortable. The room was spacious and clean, as was the whole premises. Les Jardins has a very good restaurant with outstanding service. The swimming pool was clean and at a comfortable temperature. There were plenty of places on the premises where you could enjoy the sunshine and relaxation. We enjoyed the Hammam and the Spa. Les Jardins is situated in the old quarter of the Kasbah and in walking distance to the Jemaa-el-Fna Square as well as the Soucks, so we could enjoy the hussel and bussel of that and still go the Les Jardins for some peace and quiet after a busy day. In short we are very pleased with our stay and would recommend it any time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusta_Hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This is a gorgeous oasis in the Kasbah region of the medina inside the city walls of Marrakech. The privilege rooms with their own balcony and upstairs terrace with private sunbeds, umberella and outdoor shower are well worth the upgrade, although make no mistake this hotel is pricey! The atmosphere is one of elegant cool, gorgeous garden (renowned in Marrakech) with numerous birds, tortoises, plants & trees. Gorgeous swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds in and out of the shade - which in September is definitely needed. The temperature was in the 40's and had been in the 50's the last weekend of August . The walk to the main square, although only 20 minutes, was a tow in this type of heat, and is definitely not for the faint hearted. Very much work in progress on some of the streets, digging up the road & installing streetlights, pavements etc around pedestrians. Food was mainly excellent, although service suffered on a busy Saturday night in the restaurant. If I was to return to Marrakech I would stay in a hotel in Le Hivernage - its a much more relaxed and easy walk into the thick of it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NextMrsFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews